Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 691 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment with very knowledgable co-workers.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 27, 2014
The people I met here were a very diverse group. They were open and accepting of everyone. Everyone worked very well together. A wonderful group of people.
Pros
great benefits, hours and free coke products
Cons
company sold after 92 years in business
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team oriented environment
Order Builder (Current Employee) –  DuQuoin, IlJanuary 25, 2014
Typical Day: Coordination of general warehousing & material distribution activities.
Learned: Improved methods for process flow
Hardest Part: Issue routing resolutions
Most enjoyable: Working in fast paced environment & problem solving
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company to work for
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 23, 2014
a wonderful work environment, stable and well organized organization
Pros
great benefits
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So company
Work Force Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 23, 2014
The work wasn't difficult. The hardest part of the job was dealing with management and not giving clear guidelines on what is to be expected.
Pros
good pay, benefits are ok, discounts are good, team builders are good
Cons
emotional management, no clear directions
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola Amassador
Inside Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 23, 2014
I come to work and sit infront of a computer for eight hours taking beverage orders. I love the people and for the most part the job is great. The hardest part is all the rules and the scorecard they have. The most enjoyable is that the higher ups do alot of fun things to keep us happy.
Pros
free products, friends, and good few laughs
Cons
sitting for long periods, scorecards, tideous
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call 7 days a week
Account Developer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 22, 2014
This is a horrible job for someone with a family. No work life balance, management team was horrible, merchandisers want do there jobs, buddy buddy system in place, everyone is always in a bad mood, co workers were great and flex schedule was great and pay was great.
Pros
pay, flex schedule
Cons
management, deal with tough managers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager II
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 22, 2014
As Account Manager II I serviced the South Orange County area, about 90 accounts, small store and drug chains. (CVS,Walgreens, Rite Aid) I would inventory account, set coolers, write orders, in drug stores follow sale ads and order, build displays, and rotate inventory.
The most important role as a sales manager is communication skills, being able to service all accounts needs and follow through with store managers and owners, make sure you close all sales calls before you leave location.
Your co-workers, again communication and don't be afraid to reach out, and help others when needed.
The hardest part of the job was a life balance, working up to and over 15 hours daily and no less the 12 hours daily.
The most enjoyable part of my job was in the 33+ years with Coca-Cola, the relationships that I have with co-workers/store owners/ and management.
Pros
great benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottling planet
Warehouse Supervisor /Sr. Loader (Former Employee) –  new orleansJanuary 20, 2014
Load and unload truck, pulled orders nightly and counted in inventory. Great place to advance and improve your career
Pros
great pay, good benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca Cola Enterprises Inc.
PRODUCT MERCHANDISER/ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJanuary 16, 2014
• Built and maintained product displays in compliance with company standards.
• Maintained appropriate product levels in beverage sections and throughout accounts including shelf allocation and cold equipment.
• Ensured clean and organized back-room and managed trade breakage in assigned accounts.
• Met customer service expectations through daily communication, problem resolution, and appropriate follow up.
• Managed merchandising to strict quality standards while rotating products each time in designated accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FAMILY ORIENTED COMPANY WHO CARES.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  College Park, GAJanuary 15, 2014
I COME TO WORK EACH AND EVERY NIGHT EAGER AND WILLING TO DO AND COMPLETE THE TASK AT HAND.SUPERVISORS AND LEADS MAKE IT VERY EASY TO DO MY JOB TO THE BEST OF MY ABILITY WHICH IS ABOVE AVERAGE.RENOVATED BREAK ROOMS MAKE IT EASY TO RELAX AND UNWIND FROM A LONG BUT EXCITING SHIFT.I LOVE COCA-COLA REFRESHMENTS.ALSO HAVE THE ABILITY TO MOVE ON EVERY 6 MO AND I HAVE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF THAT A FEW TIMES IN PURSIUT OF ONE DAY BECOMING A MANAGER.THEY ARE MORE THAN WILLING TO ASSIST IN MY ENDEVOURS.THANKSAGAIN COCA-COLA,MY FAMILY AND I APPRECIATE YOU.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILJanuary 14, 2014
stock shelves break down pallets at backrooms of stores lots of lifting pulling weight bending and reaching.
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, great company
Sales Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 13, 2014
Great company to work for and great hours and benefits. Typical day began before 6:00 am and the management was superb.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting place to work
Sr. Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2014
Exciting place to work - Coke is one of the most recognized brands in the world.
I learned a lot here and enjoyed me position.

Unfortunately there is not good job security here. Every December there is a restructure.
Pros
energetic atmosphere
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Merchandiser/Sales Relief (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAJanuary 10, 2014
enjoyable place to look for a job, great opportunities for a longterm career.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
General Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Seasonal - would have loved to be permanent. Company is great to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca Cola is a great place to work
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDJanuary 9, 2014
I start my shift at 4:30 am and deliver Coca Cola products across the Northwest Dakota Region.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with class and training for advancement, safe clean, and offer training in differnt areas, people were easy to get along with
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORJanuary 8, 2014
I would come into work clock in make sure my trucks are on time, who went out who has came in. where the loads are, daily call in logs, check hand helds fix and errors, inventory pallets in free time, inventory trucks that come is and go out making sure they balance.
Pros
always doing things like donations, blood drives things to help the comunity
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Development manager in the San Francisco area.
Marketing Development Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 8, 2014
A day of a Coca-Cola MDM would consist of face to face orders as long as visiting existing customers. Also 50% of the time is spent prospecting for new potential customers. I learned how to manage different aspects of the sales function from beginning to end. I had the opportunity to work with distribution, marketing, and assist in the allocation of equipment as well sharpen my customer service skills. The hardest part of the my job is the lack of career advancement. The most enjoyable parts of the job is interacting with customer and opening new business.
Pros
telling people i work for coca-cola
Cons
actually working for them. underpaid and overworked sales force.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Order Builder (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Very crazy environment in the bottling section. Hectic but very busy.
Pros
cheap sodas for employee purchase.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Vending Driver (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAJanuary 7, 2014
The company was great other than the sudden an unexplained job loss.
Pros
great hours, good pay
Cons
vending manager
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 787 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture