Find companies:
Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
793 reviews

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try Pepsi instead
Relief Driver (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: not a one
Cons: too many to chose from
They lie to you from day one about what you'll be making just to get you in the door so they can cover their summer. of course after the summer they might not even keep you on. Everyone in the beverage industry knows that summer time is when you make your money for the year, and all they did was take away my opportunity to make a decent paycheck. I – more... ended up quitting halfway through August since they laid me off so many times that I had plenty of time to go job hunting. DO NOT waste your time with this company if you need to make a decent living. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
Mechanical maintenance (Former Employee), Alsip, ILNovember 10, 2013
I learned a lot through all my years at this job. There was a lot to learn and I am glad for the knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days good work/life balance
Marketing and Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2013
This jobs is as good or as bad as you make it, I am lucky enough to make it positive I have a great territorry with great customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Sales Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 5, 2013
I was with CCE for nearly 3 years and my responsibilities did not increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving environment
Sales Support Planner (Former Employee), Niles, ILNovember 5, 2013
This job was one of my best job until my position was eliminated and went to another state. I had a very good team working with...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: everyone was friendly
Cons: no cons
I enjoyed working for this company. No Complaints.. Everyone was friendly..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Ogden, UTNovember 3, 2013
• Order product and fill shelves for local grocery stores
• Build creative displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company; hardwork
Bulk Merchandiser Supervisor (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 1, 2013
CCBCC is a great company based on personal values and caring for their employees.

The job requires someone that is passionate and has prior experience. Must be able to handle all aspects of the business from hiring, teaching, coaching, corrective action on top of managing budgets and working with less.

Will receive a lot of phone calls from customers – more... regardless if it has to do with your department or not. Must be able to balance taking care of the customer and CCBCC at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place if you work every day
Driver (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 31, 2013
good place to work.drive to different places dropping off material,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political Place to work
Project Manager (Contract) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2013
I used my skillsat Coca-Cola when an Active Directory project kept being declined and was an absolute MUST to complete. We planned a PR Campaign that informed senior management about the project and the importance of securing the proper budget and resources to move forward. Our campaign was so successful that we were requested to do the same project – more... for Coca-Cola World-wide rather than the division of Coca-Cola Refreshments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coca cola
material handler (Former Employee), Augusta, GAOctober 29, 2013
a typical work consist of fast pace work enviroment i got along with my co -workers some what good,the hardest thing about the job is the training and learning your job the most enjoyable job was the lunch break
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay for the work you do but easy
Corporate Dispatch Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free soda at work, almost always a weekday off for doctors visits
Cons: micro-management, poor compensation
Coke is starting to pay better since C.C.R. took over but their established drivers still make less per hour than trainees at Pepsi. Its a good place to get your feet in the door and decide if this type of physical work is for you. Benefits are strong because Coke is such a big company.

Coke has shifted to a 24/7 mentality and works most holidays too. – more... You should be able to find a shift that meets your needs but you'll probably end up working weekends and have to split your days off.

They train you to get you to get your CDL which is a big bonus over Pepsi who just parks you in the yard with a truck and tells you to figure it out.

Coke has a much more structured environment than most vending companies and they will micro-manage you to death. There is a strong disconnect from upper management to the people actually out in the market. The left hand often does not know what the right one is doing.

Because the routes are lighter than Pepsi or Bud your days tend to be shorter. They have a LOT of supervisors because they run all day and night. They do a good job of helping drivers get done because your hours are very limited. Which is good and bad. You can't make much more money than you'll get in 40 hours.

Because they have such a huge workforce there is a lot of turnover and promotions are often a matter of just not getting written up for six months and you're promoted. They hire virtually anybody who applies. If you can pass you're drug screen you're hired whether you can really do the job or not. Creates a lot of unhappy workers as people have to carry the slack for others who can't do the job but won't quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opening
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MOOctober 28, 2013
Pros: willing to promote within
Cons: no work life balance
Your days seem like they never end.

The management team sticks together as a team.

Co workers keep you sane when going throw the battle.

The hardest part of the job was fighting constant fires everyday.

The most enjoyable part was turning around a dept in less than a years time in my role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Jasper, GAOctober 26, 2013
Wake up early and work hard all day. I enjoyed the freedom of being out in different stores everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical industrial tech.
Electrical industrial tech (Former Employee), production linesOctober 25, 2013
I am good at Administrating and supervising Engineering Department, electrical maintaining, installation of filters & swimming pools equipments, maintaining & operating most of water treatment equipments, electrical controlling also in maintaining and operating all kinds of A.H.U.s. Purchasing and providing all the materials and equipments for all the – more... jobs mentioned above. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to make it my second home no time to do anything between my shifts and not paid hourly so the long shifts arent worth the pay
Warehouse order builder (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNOctober 24, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: 14 to 20 hour shifts with a short time till we have to be back the next morning
A typical day consist of building pallets of product from noon till 2 to 4 am. I did learn a few things such as how to operate a electric rider pallet jack and how to keep my stamina up to work 14 to 20 hour shifts. management is a little confusing at times. the co-workers are really great though everyone is very helpful and the makes a good work environment. – more... The hardest part of the job is how long we work at a time doing constant lifting and stacking of heavy products, the job don't physically get hard till after 13 hours then its just tiring.The most enjoyable part of the job is the people, everyone is easy to make friends with and fun to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked alot
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 23, 2013
this job was the most and fun learned a lot worked with good people nothing hard about this company was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Development Manager Full Time (Current Employee), Leland, NCOctober 23, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: hours
Up at 4am to drive 100+ miles to first account returning home anywhere from 6-7pm. Management is strong, co workers you only see on meeting days. Hardest thing about the job never knowing when work is over and trying to have a healthy home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SR Recruiter-(Contract) (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2013
Wonderful company..large. Very busy. located all ovet the world. relocation is very possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: work environment
Challenging work environment but yet rewarding.
The opportunity to meet new business owners on a daily basis.
A good learning experience.

About Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. is engaged in marketing, producing and distributing non-alcoholic beverages. The Company serves a market – Read more

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. Photos