Coca-Cola Enterprises

Coca-Cola Enterprises Employee Reviews

Found 802 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales at Wausau Paper
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, MISeptember 21, 2016
Great company to go to work for, in the 'away-from-home towel and tissue' industry. Treats employees very well. Small company but my experience has been that they are super fast to react and to get answers for their sales people. Have been here for two years and have grown professionally and learned a lot about the paper (towel and tissue) industry. Wausau was recently acquired by a large towel and tissue manufacturer; SCA. My experience with Wausau and thus far with SCA is that both employers treat their employees well, compensation is fair, benefits (phone, comp, healthcare, vacation, healthclub reimbursement, vehicle allowance, ) are all strong.
Pros
strong vehicle allowance, healthcare is solid
Cons
small player in market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New company swire sucks
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  ArizonaSeptember 9, 2016
Its a great company to work for because of pay and benefits, but you barely get any hour and are always getting your routes last minute. Also when suporvisors say they will help you , dont belive them because most of them will make it worse or take off when they hear that its going to be a large load about 20 pallets.

Also not many people like the new company swire it sucks because everthing has changed
Pros
Pay, discount prices on product, benefits, very team orianted
Cons
Shorts breaks/lunches long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and high energy company
Director, Digital Workplace Domain (Global) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 6, 2016
Exciting and innovative company focused on continuous improvement. Great culture that focuses on winning together with the company's customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CDL-A Full Service Driver (Current Employee) –  texas and arizonaAugust 30, 2016
Decent salary lots of vacation time an personal time good management and supervisors open door policy just like a big family.
Pros
advancment opportunities discouints
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job with Coca Cola was nice for the time I was there.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLAugust 30, 2016
My job was outsourced to another country. I enjoyed being there with everyone up until that point. There were many good aspects to the position. I hope that many jobs remain in the USA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
coca-cola (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTAugust 20, 2016
I had a great team to work with. My direct reports were all very hard working. Management was very easy to work with. Had a good working relationship with the union leaders.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
great deal of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal day at work
Customer Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 20, 2016
I come into work & turn my coworkers computers on & get right to work with little small talk with my coworkers when they arrive for a few moments. Each day can be a different form the previous day. With having to answer phone calls, emails, IM messages, & more from my techs, techs supervisors, & other employee's I've become a better multitasking person along with having to make hard decisions in difficult situations. The part I do enjoy are my coworkers with being able get to know one another & form that good workmanship relation but having a down said to that is not all coworkers work has hard, care for the job, or knowledge about the job or workplace. Which leads to some poor management issues which can make the job harder at times along with those other issues.
Pros
A lot of vacation time, set hours & days off, & Social events
Cons
Attendance/Sick policies, Not able to move up in company, Lack of communication with employees, & Poor management skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandising
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 19, 2016
On a typical day, I would deliver up to 6 stores a day and merchandise. This job had the same routine daily. The hardest part of the job was building heavy displays with the product. The easiest part of the job was meeting new people in different stores while building relationships with store management.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola Account Manager
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2016
Great job, great work-life balance. Good career start, turnover is high due to account managers leaving. Great start for young fresh out of college adults.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at execution and huge customer focus
Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2016
Everyone at this company had a singular focus - do what it takes to service our customers. At this time, the company no longer exists. It has been purchased by another great organization - The Coca-Cola Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job to have GREAT COMPANY!
Was A Merchandiser/Vendor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 10, 2016
This company was what family meant all the merchandisers/vendors were great and my supervisors were great when I was part time I never complained I was making real good money the gas reimbursement was really good and if you put forth the work time and keep up to date with your supervisors they will work with you. When I was part time I was working 40+ hours just because my supervisors trusted me with my work and if a store called in and said they need a touch up I'd always accepted it. I left because I wanted to go to a CDL school to get my CDL I am planning on returning after I go through my school I'll never see anything wrong with this company especially how they felt like family
Pros
Great benefits, great pay, and gas reimbursement
Cons
Updating your passcode every 80 days lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Tenure
BILLING COORDINATOR/ GLOBAL BUSINESS SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 4, 2016
Not enough Time to experience
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
People
Cons
Not enough assignment time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Driver (Former Employee) –  South Brunswick Terrace, NJJuly 31, 2016
Will spit you out in a heartbeat if somebody up above don't like you even if it means lying, cheating and breaking the law......
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
14 plus hours on a regular basis, upper management are complete snobs. Supervisors are unskilled, bullies and inadequate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Delivery Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 20, 2016
Coca-Cola was a great place to work. I left Coca-Cola to serve in the military. The normal day was very busy but I was constantly meeting new people and helping with their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VA 22406July 5, 2016
stocking, loading and unloading shipments, inventory control, customer service, cashier, floor employee. Clean up work areas at end of shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Student Loan Collections Rep/ Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2016
did sales and collections for coca cola- awesome team work. they encourage teamwork. they have great incentives hours are great. customers loved to hear from us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of My Favorite Places to Work.
Customer Set-Up Administrator/CSA (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYJune 27, 2016
I arrived at work 15 minutes early and ready to log on and start my day providing Customer Service to Coca-Cola Sales Associates. Associates called in new accounts, and the removal and installation of company equipment to be correctly set-up into the system. I covered the outlets/accounts for the New England territory and also processed Free Goods for them. It was a good time for me. They paid well, training was good, co-workers were cooperative and friendly and the position was challenging when Special Projects were due but fun and exciting nonetheless.
Cons
They relocated the Head Quarters to Tampa, Fl., and relocating was not something I wanted to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Human Resources Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 24, 2016
Great Company, Great benefits, Opportunity for growth, Involved in the community, Known product, job stability, family oriented, flexibility, various locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYJune 14, 2016
Great company to work for overall. Good culture and encourages growth, Encourages work like balance. Learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola is a great place to work
REGIONAL KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Southeast RegionJune 14, 2016
Working for one of the most internationally recognized iconic companies in the world takes dedication, determination, integrity and teamwork. Most every position requires a certain personal investment. But being part of a team that shares in your values and your motivations makes is all worth every minute. There is good and bad in every job in every company. Having the support of a team, and the tools and training required for the job makes over coming obstacles much easier when it is done together. No one is a lone ranger. The training received in each role was more the adequate. At the end of the day, achieving goals and doing it with a team of dedicated individuals and then celebrating those achievements together was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 968 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Coca-Cola Enterprises Reviews by Location