Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,498 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job in a Hot Truck
Full-Service Driver (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAApril 26, 2016
Day at work
4AM go to work - Work until all stops for the day have been delivered to.

What I learned
How to convert can machine to 20oz machine & vice versa
How to change the prices on the vending machines

Management
Didn't interact much with them, except for problems or special events

Co-Workers
All friendly

Hardest Part of Job
Traffic

Most Enjoyable Part of Job
Once all stops were delivered to each day, I was done. (Working on commission... If I could finish the route at noon, I was done for the day)
Pros
Benefits (medical, dental, 401k)
Cons
No A/C or radio in trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with the coke family
pallet builder (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 23, 2016
A great day working at coke product was a pretty great experience i learned things that i could walk with in the future. Far as building a pallet with fifty bottles of soda on it . I had such great fun and exiting moments while on the job with the coke family, with things i learned it was worth it .The hardest part of the job was to learn how to build cases it was kind of confusing at times . But during the time period i stuck with it and caught on .Management were very nice calm people. I also had very calm and collective out going co workers The part i enjoyed most about the job was the fact that you got to ride on pallet jacks .
Pros
activity wise it was a very great work experience .
Cons
getting paid by commission
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Benefits Support Representative II (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJuly 22, 2016
Fast paced work enviroment. Long hours.You would think that working for such a well known and reputable company, would mean great job opportunities, but not so. They have good employee recognition days where they offer food, drinks, and games. Micro-managed and higher than standard quality assurance goals.
Pros
Employee recognition
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay Rate Based Off Work Load
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, TXJune 26, 2016
The hardest part about any job is cleaning up after other individuals that didn't do what they were suppose to. I don't have a problem with occasionally picking up the slack of others if the job is worth it. I mean the job being worth as in, employees and supervisors with good character. Also, a job that pays very well with good benefits.
Pros
You work alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 29, 2016
During my work day at Coca-Cola I must work in a fast changing environment and work with several departments to accomplish daily and long term goals. I believe that service is an important aspect of sales because if a company does not service the products that it sells than the company will sale less in the future.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Limited advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Denver, ColoradoApril 13, 2016
This company is being ran into the ground. The only good thing this company has to offer is a 401k plan. The company is constantly restructuring. They hire based off of ethnicity or referrals not who is fit for the job. The job itself is great. There are challenges but if you like sales it is fun. Dealing with the company and having to run around for tours to make stores look above and beyond what they actually look like and then go back the next day to take everyhting down is extreamy waistful for company productivity.
Pros
work independently
Cons
bonuses change continiously, managment is terrible, employee moral is very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Coke
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 13, 2016
Coca-Cola is a great place to work. I learned a lot about the consumer packaged goods industry and product development. Also, as a Procurement Specialist, I learned about how the beverage industry sources ingredients for food and supplies to carry out every day business activities. The culture is a happy atmosphere where colleagues are always having fun in each department. Hardest part of the job is the current remodeling of the business, which can create an unstable environment if you are looking to further your career long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you to death
Quality Assurance Supervisor/Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 23, 2016
Work, work and more work. Salaried positions work 70 hours a week. Some work months with no days off. Management was clueless and thank goodness corporate finally saw he light and ended the reign of terror. It was too late and the plant lost 17 good supervisors with hundreds of years of experience. 3 years later and the plant is still struggling to regain what it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYMay 5, 2016
The company restructures by letting workers go if they max their salary cap and bring in new workers for less money. Its who you know in this company, not what you know. This experience can be used as a learning experience for workers just starting their career off. This is not career based company.
Pros
Free EXPIRED soda
Cons
No room for edvancement, You make too much money, they get rid of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brands, good company, great potential.
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2016
The company has one of the most recognized and best brands every. This makes changing a challenge and the company struggles to implement the changes necessary to ensure future success. The cost cutting is not the way to growth, it is innovating and doing so in areas or products that are important to customers and consumers.
Pros
Great brands, benefits and potential.
Cons
Change is slow and hard, but necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Productive, Teamwork, and Physical job environment
Material Handler/Forklift Operator/Production (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALApril 8, 2016
Make your own salary type position that keeps you in shape. If you can come up with a mental system to be able to withstand any negative vibes that can cause you to be off with your work, it helps!
Pros
Good salar chances, frequent breaks if needed, worker friendly place
Cons
long hours, weather conditions, people in management not focusing on the needs and requirements of said workers
Was this review helpful?Yes32No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work if you have a family and or want to have a life
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 2, 2016
a typical day would be to go to your assigned route and work back stock and delivered items to the shelves in their tagged locations

you learn a lot about the brand and coca cola's enormous portfolio

management is clueless and very unhelpful they essentially make your job harder in every possible way

the hardest part of the job is long hours and terrible days off working 6 days a week and ten plus hours a day with no help and it doesn't get any better until you get seniority because the company is very poorly ran because management is so bad

the most enjoyable part of the job is working under no supervision and the pay is alright once you top the pay scale but other than that the job is terrible i wouldn't recommend it to anyone
Pros
work without supervision, pay
Cons
everything else about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Developer
Distribution Manager (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 29, 2016
The Account Developer serves as the primary contact between our large or small store managers / store owners. The position is responsible for exceptional customer relationships that are both befitting of the Coca-Cola brand and promote the needed trust to result in increased business through value added placements and sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJApril 8, 2016
No life balance mandatory 12 hours everyday with impossible standards, you even get mandatory on your day off to come in. Management is looking for any excuse to fire you. Every day it was like going to war instead of work. They work you like an immigrant with no papers they break your back, stay away from this company if you want to healthy and live longer, it's not worth it
Pros
Weekly pay, overtime
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited upward mobility for supply chain professionals
DISTRIBUTION CENTER MANAGER (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 3, 2016
Originally when I joined Coca-Cola, the emphasis was on building supply chain expertise to manage the Distribution and Warehouse operations. Over the past year as the company moves toward refranchising market units, the opportunities for upward mobility have diminished for supply chain professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and Benefits
CSR (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2016
Coca-Cola has good pay and great benifits. However the management needs to be more personable with employees.The work life balance is good with 3 weeks vacation. But there is not much room to grow and for career advancement. also they could benefit from compensating hard working employees better.
Pros
Good Pay and benifits
Cons
out of touch management with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and benefits. long hours but it pays off
Order Builder/Loader (Former Employee) –  Lemoyne, PAJuly 20, 2016
I would only recommend this job if they got rid of some of the associates they have now. I like working there but not wit the people. They constantly yell out profanity. Some associates drink alcohol and smoke pot on breaks and lunch. They operate machinery under the influence. People argue and yell at each other to the point a fight might break out. People are not held accountable for anything they do. There are no consequences for not hitting your numbers for the day. It's just a free for all in there. Now there are a few awesome employees in there but management needs to get rid of the riff raff. This could be a much better place to work. Also people are driving around on their pallet Jacks talking on cell phones and texting. Somebody will get hurt sooner or later.
Pros
pay, overtime
Cons
awful associates. a baby sitter there vs a manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours- high stress
account mgr. (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMarch 29, 2016
My day started at 7am and ended at 5pm or later.I had customer list to follow. I inventoried accts.,ordered product,rotated product,and presented new products and promotions. The mgmt. was as all young and advancement driven,but my fellow acct. mgrs. were all good people.The hardest part of the job was the quotas and the pressure to reach them.The best part was my customers and the good people i met.
Pros
company vehicle
Cons
long hours on salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overrated company
Driver/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAMarch 24, 2016
Management is horrible. Now they are hiring people just because they know someone who know someone.

They hired people that have zero experience in the field and give them somewhat of power to do whatever they want.

The job as a merch is easy once you get the hang of it

Managers, supervisors and account managers DO NOT care about you always remember that
Pros
no one over your back while working
Cons
you are always wrong no win/win in this department
Was this review helpful?Yes31No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company, poor inexperienced management
Assist Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 21, 2016
I don't want to be to negative about this company, but the reality is that it isn't how well you perform on your job, the matrixes you hit, or the relationships you build with your clients, sales executives, planners, and technicians it is all personal if your manager likes you for you to be successful to advance.
Pros
free freestyle machine, the label of working for coca-cola
Cons
30min lunches, biased management to whom they personally like
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,071 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Coca-Cola Refreshments Reviews by Location