Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca Cola was a good company but didn't stand behind it's employees when it came to problems in the stores. this company didn't have any room for adva
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2017
Coca Cola was a good company but didn't stand behind it's employees when it came to problems in the stores. this company didn't have any room for advancements unless you new someone in upper management. work days were never the same
Pros
no one standing over your shoulder
Cons
Never had a set time to end your day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst working experience
Production/ Hazmat Technition (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 28, 2017
The Coca-Cola company is the worst company I've ever worked for. The company treat you like you need them. They treat you like a # not a human. The managers pick favorites. They pick who can or cant break the rules. The management is awful.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 27, 2017
This company provides great benefits as well as pay. Very productive and always busy. Great coworkers as well as great training. The managers were great.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WASeptember 27, 2017
If you enjoy working In a fast-paced environment with a great wage advancement system this is the place for you. Although it is a very physically demanding job it can wear you down but advancing and taking advantage of your vacation is quite easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i volunteer
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CASeptember 27, 2017
City of Monterrey & City of Rosemead, CA 2017 – Present
Volunteer

Responsible for maintaining the Garvey Park Gym floor and exterior areas
Set up cafeteria-style line, maintain cleanliness and proper food temperatures, and clean up
afterwards
Assist with the Free Lunch Program by setting up tables, signs, and extension cords
Pick up trash from bins and place on trash liners
Stock and deliver supplies within the park for the afterschool recreation program
Interact with the children to find out their favorites and create a better experience


Dollar Tree, Monterey Park, CA 2015
Stock Clerk

Stocked newly delivered products on shelves, and organized merchandise
Performed go-backs, retrieved shopping carts and swept floors
Helped with price checking, and answering general product questions
Organize the warehouse and stock rooms
Assisted customers while providing high standards of customer satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Marysville, CASeptember 27, 2017
I worked here for a short period of time.
I worked 19 hour shifts atleast 3 days out of the week. and it was fine as long as I took my lunch...
I enjoyed the long hours and the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment, no time for slackers
lead-man/night warehouse order builder (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 26, 2017
Great for the money, benefits are awesome as well. The only thing is the overnight crazy hours. But if you like looking at a good check then this jobs for ya.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CASeptember 26, 2017
Coca Cola is competitive and a fun environment to work in. You need to be self-driven and motivated to get your work done. You also will need to deliver great customer service, be computer literate, have good time management and a great personality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coke life
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 26, 2017
I am a very dependable hard working man who puts 100% in everything I do and never go back on my word so you can trust me to do the work and the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing customer smiles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2017
Great benefits and perks. Work/life balance depends on the department. Friendly environment and co-workers. Changing culture to more Agile. Overall, a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying warehouse job
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 26, 2017
The job is very seasonal. You work a lot of overtime during the hot summer months and the work will slow down in the winter. First three years of working there expect to work a lot of overtime thursdays, fridays and maybe saturdays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Financial Services Manager II (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2017
CCR is no longer going to be a company after 12/31/2017, as Coca-Cola has re-franchised all of the bottling territories in North America. The company was great to work for previously
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for Growth
Logistics Planner (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 26, 2017
If you are looking for a company to grow and develop do not work here. Nothing but false promises on growth, but after you have been in one position for 5 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Campus to Work
Organizational Change Specialist (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2017
Coca-Cola is trying very hard to create a workplace where peoples' best performance can come out. They have spent much energy and dollars on making their headquarters attractive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place with a lot of learning skills
Area sales manager., (Former Employee) –  In Uganda AdricaSeptember 24, 2017
I enjoyed working with coca cola i got a very good experience in sales & Marketing
A lot of trainings .i was developed in many sales skills by practice on job & in theory
Pros
Lunch. Allowance was. Good. Retirement benefits was good
Cons
Short was so good healthe insurance was so good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Merchandise Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 24, 2017
Coca-cola
when i was working for coca-cola i was a merchandiser I've learned
how to manage four stores. pulling back stock from the back room building displays in a timely manner. the hardest part of the job was hollidays cause i had to stay out later then my normal time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 22, 2017
Fast-paced environment with great co--workers and managers. Many organizational changes that required flexibility and adaptability to management changes.
Pros
people
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 22, 2017
Long days but it paid off it was a very great place to work at management was fair and i meet some great people who worked there. Great discounts on the drinks and the benefits were perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for young hard working people
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 22, 2017
Hard /fast pace work with excellent pay. Heavy work load and need to be a self starter. During your shift you have to deal with angry receiving people and each store has different rules and coming in to a new store can be a little changeling . The back stock area for your product can be small and when a truck delivers your load you have to be creative in putting it away. Overall loved the job .
Pros
Independance & great pay
Cons
Very tired on split days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company also provided good work ethic.
some sales driver merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mobridge, SDSeptember 22, 2017
Show up for work and know what I had to accomplish for day.I learned to drive trucks also learned to do work professionally and in timely manner in time allowed for certain jobs.Some management were good too work with.Most of other employees were great too work with thats what I miss the most and the fast pace of job.The hardest part was the heavy lifting all day.Very satisfying to get job done on time and done right and keeping customers satisfied.
Pros
Definitely the benefits coworkers and customers.
Cons
All the heavy lifting all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Refreshments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,053 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7