Coconino Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working at coconino community college.
Assistant clerk (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMay 4, 2017
I have enjoyed working at the Coconino community college. Coworkers were well behaved and nice. I had office work there because I was working in the business office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to be quick on your feet
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 7, 2017
A lot of the work that is required there is not too bad but there are times where they require you to work as fast as possible to get the job done depending on what you get a job at Coconino for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed
Manager and Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZOctober 17, 2016
This was assisting faculty with the use of the colleges LMS, it was a very relaxed work environment and I was able to set my own hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Learning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJuly 28, 2016
My typical day involved helping any and all students in the area that asked for assistance. We were able to build our own schedules with the only requirement to not go over twenty hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with music and laughter
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMay 26, 2016
I come in and immediately look at the board to see what chemicals need to be made on that day. When that is finished I set up the labs for that given week and proceed to clean up all areas.
Pros
Freedom to work on any assignments at any time.
Cons
Hours were low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Aid Department
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 18, 2014
As a first job, I enjoyed working directly with college students about their financial aid matters.

Coconino Community College has a genuine culture, you feel like family.
Pros
Great communication between departments
Cons
Little to no job mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed going to school at CCC. I learn and transferred to NAU.
Associate of Science (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZSeptember 9, 2013
I enjoyed going to school at CCC. I learn and transferred to NAU.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you're content making an unlivable wage in an expensive town!
Staff (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZApril 26, 2013
Absolutely putrid environment with zero advancement opportunity! Nobody knows what they're doing and it's a total circus.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Academic Advisor (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJuly 8, 2012
loved my co-workers
working with students on their academic goals
Pros
everthing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got my education while I worked
Financial Aid Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZApril 11, 2012
I would go to school and work and from 8-5 pm with my classes in between and it was convenient and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coconino Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
4.0

Coconino Community College Reviews by Location