Coface Collections North America Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAMarch 1, 2017
This was my favorite jobs. I loved the work environment. I love hitting quotas and the competitiveness of the job. Great perks! Great management. If it wasn't for the company downsizing and being so far to travel i would work their again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Account Manager/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJuly 7, 2015
It was a productive, fun place to work. Never a dull moment.
Nice people, nice compensation, health benefits, vacation pay, time off when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, stressful work place
Commericl Collector (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAApril 30, 2014
Productive, stressful work place. Great benefits, and incentives. Very good bonus program. Co-workers nice and friendly. Management or department mangers need to develop people and management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, would be better with different management
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAFebruary 17, 2014
i worked here for almost 4 years. I actually enjoyed going to work every morning, however, the management is not that great. there are some good managers and there are some bad ones. when I was having a problem with a manager and went to HR, HR did nothing about my problems and my manager retaliated against me and things got worst finally I had to leave the company it was not enjoyable anymore.
Pros
contest, work hours, weekends off, pay
Cons
management, HR staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will Use You And Get Rid of You
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  East Windsor, New JerseyDecember 18, 2013
Management is always hiring and firing. Firings take place every month. Just as someone else wrote, you are hired to be fired. They just want you to open up a few new clients and they will keep the business for themselves after they fire you. Once you get fired, you do not get any commissions from the business you wrote (some companies still pay you).

They have no respect and loyalty to anyone. You cannot even take one day off without getting threatened. It is a very unhealthy work environment. Some reps just quit because it is such a unhealthy place to work.

There is no quota relief. Your quota goes up every month. If you have two or three consecutive poor months, you are fired. It does not matter how successful you were in the past or how many times you did hit your quota. It is a "What have you done lately?" place. They fired some very talented and successful reps just because they were going through a slump.

To give credit where it is due, you work from 8 to 5 everyday. You are never required to work overtime. You are eligible for full benefits (medical, dental and vision) after you complete 90 days.

You will be fortunate to survive six months here. A year? Forget it. There is a saying "To survive a year here is the equivalent of surviving a day in the Holocaust".
Pros
8-5, No Overtime
Cons
Very Strict, Very Stressful, Firings Every Month, Unhealthy Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nepotism and unqualified mgnt
collector (Former Employee) –  kennerNovember 1, 2013
unqualified mgrs who would do not know commercial collections crtiteria and have poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales (Current Employee) –  East windsor NJMay 16, 2013
I've been with the company for years. It's a fun environment, very fast paced and the hours are great.

If you work very hard, you can make a lot of money selling here.
Pros
Benefits, PTO, commissions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with people who appreciate you
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  East Windsor, NJMay 8, 2013
Office hours 8am to 5pm, no evening no weekends, the management teams works with you to help you become a better sales rep.

Great opportunities offered to move up in the company
Pros
good pto, salary, commissions and bonuses and benefits
Cons
no overtime offered
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
current employee (Current Employee) –  Kenner, LAMay 7, 2013
I have been working for Coface for over 10 years. The management team is fair and works with you to help increase your earning potential.
Pros
management, pto, salary plus bonuses and commissions
Cons
I have no cons about my job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will use you and then throw you away
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  East Windsor,New JerseyJanuary 29, 2013
Must have between 4 to 5 hours of talk time per day (impossible). Must make between 120 to 150 calls per day. Leads are old and stale. Cold calling. Management will grind on employees all day long.

There is no residuals from clients you have signed up, only paid commissions on new business. They go through 50 to 75 people a year.

The bottom line is you are hired to be fired. All they want is for you to bring in a few new clients and they will take the continuing business from that cleint for themselves after they fire you.
Pros
8 to 5, no weekends
Cons
no mingling, strict, boot camp, no benefits, firings every month
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report

Want to know more about Coface Collections North America?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mid Balance Collector (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAOctober 16, 2012
This office is international and has a fast paced office enviuronment as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coface Collections North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

Coface Collections North America Reviews by Location