Coffee Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Director of Case Management (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAJuly 18, 2015
Manage day to day operations case management dept, excellent work environment with co workers, community is very good
Pros
flexibility
Cons
salary not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job.
Central Sterile Technician (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAJune 11, 2015
Great Job. Very interesting duties took place. It was definately interesting to watch someone have surgery and learning the different procedures. I learned a lot of utensils and instruments they use for surgery.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but limited advancement and low pay.
Financial Counseling Assistant (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAMay 21, 2015
Enjoy working but not much room for advancement and salaries are low for office personnel.
Work hours are good.
True atmosphere to help patients in physical and financial areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would consider future employment
RN NURSING INFORMATICS (Former Employee) –  DouglasJanuary 14, 2015
Provided total care to assigned patients, learned how to manage time in order to give the necessary care to each patient. Short breaks. Coworkers are team players. We helped on another on a daily basis.
Pros
team work
Cons
heavy patient loads
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers treat you like family as long as it benefits them
Medical Transcriptionist Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAJanuary 2, 2015
I worked at this facility for 13 years. I can say that for the most part, my department was like family to me during that time. However, when it came time to get rid of our jobs (approximately 6-8 employees, some having been there for 30 years), no one warned us and no one cared. Apparently, our jobs were given to a contract company to keep the facility from having to pay our benefits. I hope that's working out well for them. I personally have heard nothing but complaints since this change took place.
Pros
cafeteria discount & christmas bonus
Cons
work family turned into backstabbers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated #1 Small hospital in Georgia
General Surgeon (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GADecember 12, 2014
Bread and Bread general surgery / Level III trauma. 88 licensed beds.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the hospital
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GANovember 12, 2014
i love the people that i worked with and the doctors were very nice my co workers was very good people to work with.Everyday was something new like learning how to do a new procedure.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CST life
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAAugust 19, 2014
I loved working in the OR helping patients feel better. Most of the patients here come in hurting and in pain and I loved being able to help relieve them of this pain.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GeorgiaAugust 1, 2014
My day starts by getting with the security officer that is on shift to see how smoothly the hospital is running if any problems I need to be aware of. Then I would proceed to the Emergency Room making sure everyone is ok and then I will proceed to all the nurses station greeting everyone that is working including other hospital employees. I am a people person, so to just walk around the hospital with a smile greeting patients as well as visitors and/or assisting them if need be gives me great joy.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked on the Out Patient Obs. floor, it was fast pace and a great place to learn.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAMay 13, 2014
I had an excellent charge nurse who was interested in teaching me. I worked nights and enjoyed the people I worked with. It was a great team.
Pros
on payday our charge nurse always bought our dinner
Cons
it was too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pediatric Care in Small town environment
Pediatric Staff Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAJanuary 26, 2014
Awesome Staff and Management. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with children.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours worked well with my school schedule.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAJanuary 22, 2014
Really enjoyed the lab staff that I worked with on my shift. We all worked together well as a team. See resume for additional details of job responsiblities.
Pros
close to home, worked well with school schedule.
Cons
payrate too low and job turnover very high. constantly working extra shifts and training new techs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The head of the department was very difficult to work for.
Staff CRNA (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAJuly 4, 2013
In one year they lost 4 Anesthetists and 3 Anesthesiologists. This was many years ago so hopefully things are better now.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plave to work
Dietary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAMay 23, 2013
I worked at CRMC for almost 2 years. In that two years I met and became more than employee, I became part of a outstanding work family. Everyone there always had a smile on their face and went out of their way to help one another. CRMC is a awesome place to work for and the people there are amazing to..
Pros
great work fmaily
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAMarch 13, 2013
very minimal compensation when obtaining a certificate or degree.
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
lack of management, lack of compensation for multiple degrees
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
almost stress free
Financial Councelor (Current Employee) –  Douglas, GAFebruary 28, 2013
Very much focused on a family dynamic. Comfortable work enviroment.
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
commute is long
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor has always accommodated me.
patient registrar (Current Employee) –  Douglas, Ga,January 4, 2013
This is a fast paced job. There is always something to do. I have always been treated fairly. The best part of the job is the patient's needs are being treated. The worst part of the job is the stress.
Pros
plenty of experience.
Cons
stressful situations are handled differently by everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring and fun place to work
Dietary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GASeptember 11, 2012
This hospital has to be one of themost dedicated to there patients and to there employees. They are always there to help in any way possible and even remember you when you are out in public.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Registrar-Translator (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAMay 16, 2012
Keyed in all chief medical complaints from all patients registering into the hospital. Provided information for billing methods, which involved collection of money, handled billing inquiries. Acquired information on insurance benefits in order to gather all pre-qualifications. Translated verbally for patients and all hospital personnel when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture