Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,080 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience and productive
SAS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJJuly 29, 2016
very good experience and friendly environment good staff and management it was always fun working for this company with good facilities and i always found good co-workers around to work with over all it is the most suggestible company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mainframe Developer (Current Employee) –  Michigan Center, MIJuly 23, 2016
Good employer except the management part at onshore which is not done properly.Moreover the salary too is very less compared to other employers.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
pay and management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer for coders/developers
Learning & Development Consultant / Trainer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2016
The company section I was in is well-suited for programmers, coders, developers etc. Good people at every level. No career path in that section for my skill set (training, learning & development).
Pros
Good benefits, a lot of social/community outreach
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging career
Sr. Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCJuly 19, 2016
Go to office by 9:30AM , Clean my desk and pullout my laptop and accessories(connect and switch it on).

Read through mail and respond the required items and not my to-dos in mail. Then open JIRA to know the day today activities.

Stand-up meeting to share the work and discuss about the bottle necks.

Once back to seat will list the task in Ascending order(easy first) and implement the changes one by one.

EOD send the status mail and assign work to offshore.

Note: Break time for Lunch and tea.

Around 8 years in IT I have not found any hard part in Job(really) because I know it will be resolved in a day or two.
Pros
spot awards, team lunch, Incentives
Cons
Experessing the right thing to client
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant
A large payment processor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 19, 2016
Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp is an American multinational corporation that provides custom information technology, consulting, and business process outsourcing services. It is headquartered in College Station, Texas, United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization!!!
Manager Analytics (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 18, 2016
I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

- good project and good work culture
- High Learning Curve, Good opportunities, Work Culture, Performance bonus
Pros
Well Organized and Nice company to work and start your career.
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for an entry level candidate
Web Application Developer (Former Employee) –  INJuly 16, 2016
ITIS is a maintainance side . If placed you will have to work shifts or long hours. Training is good. Seniors are helpful and will teach you the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities not always there...
Business Consulting Sr. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2016
live in major city but very few opportunities when contracts are client cancelled. Not always easy to pick up stakes and relocate for 3 month project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Sr. Business Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 15, 2016
Its a decent company to work with many good avenues to gain experience with but employee benefits not very competitive. Also the appraisal cycle is a somewhat biased and not performance oriented.

But overall you can expect to work for good projects and gain some strong technology experience!
Pros
Projects, management, vision
Cons
appraisal cycle, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Services company
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAJuly 15, 2016
IT Services company with focus on latest technology. A lot depends on the particular team and the client you are working with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work with
Infrastructure Architect (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJuly 14, 2016
Nice Company to work with. Have learnt a lot from the team. From technology front you get to work indepth on what you aspire for
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning and Challenging Work
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 13, 2016
Every day is a new day, not as yesterday. Always on hot seat. Lots of customer interaction and coordination. Quick fix and implementation. Good interaction with clients and stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Clear Communications
Sr Infrastructure Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee wiJuly 13, 2016
Initially interviewed for a specific job with the understanding it was a "Permanent Placement". Once I moved the family it was only a contract which ended a year later. Position was 3x the software that I submitted for.

Took 6 months for HR to understand I was not born in India but Chicago. They had my passport so not sure what happened. Had listed wrong states for tax purposes and that also took 6 months to straighten out with very little communications occurring.

If this company improved on their internal communications it would be a good place to work. Placement places you and then you are forgotten. Too big and felt like I fell between the cracks.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Little PTO, Lack of Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 13, 2016
Having good work culture, job security is good.
Good exposure towards the technology.
Good Work Life Balance in Onsite.
Can concentrate more on employee benefits and pay compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Architect (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 12, 2016
I worked in CTS for 6 years, Good to work with this company, worked on several assignments gained many experience & learnt a lot from here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Client nice to work
Technical Lead & Developer (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJuly 12, 2016
I have learned Management skills and DevOps based AGILE Methodology in this company.
I have good team
Allowing me to learn lot of new Tech.
Acted as Mender for new comers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn while working
Program Analyst Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndianaJuly 10, 2016
One of the fastest growing IT companies. Training they provide at initial stage of the career is very helpful. A great place to learn, work and build your career
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with
Product Specialist - Technical (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 9, 2016
This company is having real passion for making difference. Fastest growing company with lot of clients. You will like to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gobal Chage manager
Global Change Manager - John Hancock Insurance (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 8, 2016
I handled day to day operation of the investment division . I also had to audit and approve all tickets required for the BU
I also, has required to create and run the weekly CAB meeting
Pros
ability to work from home
Cons
takingg the train
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Training combined with great projects
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  INJuly 8, 2016
Worked as an Security Tester in Cognizant Technology Solutions. Tested the web applications against OWASP standards for vulnerabilities such as SQL Injection, Cross Site Scripting and Broken Session Authentication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,437 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews by Location