Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 1,700 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but slow paced profile enrichment
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Bay Area, CAAugust 17, 2017
I have liked Cognizant in all the ways, but career structuring. If we get into a domain or technology, the company gives zero or almost no opportunity to develop our knowledge in other areas. It will be very hard to explore and learn new roles and works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work everyday
Quality Engineer and Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJAugust 16, 2017
A typical day at work would be executing test scripts and validating backend logs and making sure the services are working as expected.

Hardest part of the job is that there is no change or challenge in work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  INAugust 16, 2017
is an extraordinary place where team members are pushed to grow and discover their power in ways they never thought were possible. This is the first workplace that I felt that were truly committed to my personal and career development.
I am learning more about myself and my talents every day. The caliber of people we work with on a daily basis are truly phenomenal and they are so dedicated to our vision. I know that everything that we are working for will really make a positive impact on rest of the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but depends on your department
Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2017
its is a good company to work for .very good benefits and job stability.You would get chance to work with some good clients and may have freedom to work
Pros
Stability
Cons
Lot of managers do not have any skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2017
Fun and fast paced, work schedule is great.constant training in technology. Great managers and team leads, continuous room for advancement and growth inside and out of the US.
Pros
Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career platform
Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 15, 2017
If you want a good career platform to learn and understand on how a big Global Consulting giant operates then this is your platform. Jb stability is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Senior Processing Executive (Current Employee) –  Minot, ND 58703August 13, 2017
Fast paced environment, micro managed, is fine depending on what account you are on, alot of the jobs are outsourced, a typical day is: inbound calls, outbound calls, data entry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Developer (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 13, 2017
Cognizant is an American multinational corporation that provides IT services, including digital, technology, consulting, and operations services. Good Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
SAP / Manager (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 12, 2017
Productive work place is you are willing to relocate & will get Promotion only if your manager is willing to do so. Manager Changes very frequently. I have Multiple Manager in span of 3 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cypress, CAAugust 11, 2017
Great, but it is totally depending upon your immediate leaders. Promotion is the issue, and salary they cant match. Its not the best company to stay long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Data Architect/Senior Data Modeler (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARAugust 11, 2017
Plenty of opportunity, good compensation. good relocation and medical policy. Plenty of option to get trained in various new technologies. I would recommend CTS compare to other typical consultant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult to work for no communications with management
IT Consultant for Coty (Former Employee) –  Morris Plains, NJAugust 11, 2017
lack of communication with cognizant managers. left to yourself to try to figure out/sign up for benefits. NO HR help at all. Never included to help make decisions that would have expanded their business
Pros
pay
Cons
left on an island with no communication from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful overworking long days
Technical Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 10, 2017
No work life balance, stressful, always a running day. Management always look towards work closure irrespective of employee needs/personal priorities. Under paid specially for the resources traveled from offshore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 10, 2017
There was a variety of positions, so could obtain a great deal of experience and knowledge. Management is driven for success. Was an easy drive to and from place of employment
Pros
Enjoyed the ability to learn new things
Cons
Culture was difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 9, 2017
Great Company and good pay.Working here for last 8 years. Job security good benefits, Some managers do Micro management. Apart from that its a best place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIAugust 9, 2017
very competitive and fast paced. worked with manufacturing and consumer goods business unit in mid-west USA. Good opportunity to move from technical to management roles.
Pros
competitive, management team
Cons
low salary, frequent moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starters
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
Good client base
Travel opportunities if you have the right skill set
Bonus structure typical of IT companies
Competitive pay, sometimes better than peers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Automation Architect (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2017
I found Cognizant a good place to work and lot of learning's, for any technology there are sufficient resources available to support. Client Base is very high so we have options to work on our preferred location if we can enhance our skills in any of the upcoming or technologies In demand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere is friendly and very professional. A good company to work for
Network Pricing Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
The work environment is very professional, the atmosphere is friendly and pleasant. It is fast paced, multi tasking and frequent interruptions is a norm in the workplace. Overall it is a good company to work for.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 8, 2017
Not good Management,
No employee visibility,
No cross Vertical/Horizontal resource movement
Manager oriented company
Manager doesn't listen employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cognizant Technology Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,740 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

87%
3,025 ratings
Add your rating

Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews by Location