Cognizant Technology Solutions

2.5K reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok..company to work
Sr. Product specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 28, 2015
This company is good to start your career but longer perspective it's not good as limited career growth.Middle management is not up to the mark to run this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focusing on the client and not the talent
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Worcester, MAAugust 26, 2015
Pros: Pay, benefits, new experiences, and networking
Cons: Little vacation time off, lack of diversity and team building, and lack of promoting within
Being a consultant is a great opportunity starting out. You get to look at an industry objectively and meet a lot of new people and discover new places.The challenge I face is lack of management culture and no feeling of connectivity. Your work is so primarily focused on delivering what the client wants, that it detracts from your own personal and professional growth and goals. At times, you may feel like you are no longer employed by the consultant firm the gives you your pay checks.

The client I worked with was easy going and flexible. Very good for an entry level employee to succeed. Day to day was typical business analyst work from reporting, analysis, requirements documentation, project management, and problem resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technology Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 26, 2015
Good location to learn new technologies and career growth. Nice experience from five years with different type of projects and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Associate - Projects (Current Employee), Portsmouth, NHAugust 24, 2015
Good company to work for. Job security.Company has many projects. You will love to work in this company. Top management is amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical "consulting" firm
Associate Director - Cognizant Business Consulting (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJAugust 21, 2015
Pros: snacks at office
Cons: poorly defined policies
Focus of the business is install systems and place their staff at the client site for as long as possible.
Business is conducted for the margin.
Little big picture thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a great place to work and coworkers and management.
CRM & Business Analyst (BA) (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 20, 2015
A good company to work my manager was very supportive and concerned about his worker. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and the company clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place in work
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Parsipanny, NJAugust 18, 2015
Good Place in Work.
Good Place in Learn.
Management is not that much great. Little politics.
No rotation in onsite

Good Place in Work.
Good Place in Learn.
Management is not that much great. Little politics.
No rotation in onsite
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Employee friendly
Manager - Projects (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJAugust 18, 2015
Productive and Employee friendly. Very Innovative and process driven. Amazing team work demonstrated across all department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and grow
Senior Associate (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 16, 2015
Good place to work and grow as individual. Salary is decent compare to other IT company.Good recognition if you would work very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant is a good company to work for but job stability and advancement vary across business units.
Claims Adjudication Functional Lead (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJ I work remoteAugust 16, 2015
Pros: Great team, I'm given the space to be creative, process
Cons: no scope control, lack of documentation, management support
It's challenging and rewarding at the same time. My ability to balance multiple projects and manage resources has improved. There are a lot of cross-functional dependencies. The hardest part of my job is working under the pressure of a contract that is open ended and doesn't allow us to inforce scope control. The most enjoyable part of my job is building a positive relationship between myself, my team and the client despite all the challenges we face. We are able to walk away with more wins then loses because of this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celebrating work
Technology Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Compensation
Cons: Promotion
Good compensation compared to peer companies
Good Leadership

But the work life balance is not so good and the promotion cycle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture and employee friendly company
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Cerritos, CaliforniaAugust 12, 2015
Excellent work culture and employee friendly company
enjoyable place, transparent environment
A fun place to work where work and personal life can be balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Manager - Projects (Current Employee), AtlantaAugust 11, 2015
Pros: birthday celebrations
Cons: long breaks
Working with Cognizant folks is like working with a family. Work is in an Agile env, work is never ending. Lot of pressure to perform
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Support Engineer -Team Lead
Customer Support Engineer -Team Lead (Former Employee), Customer Support Engineer -Team LeadAugust 11, 2015
Currently working as a Team Lead and involved in implementation and support of server management tools, I possess around 3 years 8 months of experience in IT industry, working as a system engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one for help if one need it.
Consultant (Former Employee), Melville, NYAugust 10, 2015
Pros: close to work. could telecommute in incline weather
Cons: Teamwork
No one to help and the training very short period of time. Need help in many different time and suggested solutions for improvement to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third party company for a lot of different companies
Customer Service (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAAugust 10, 2015
Pros: fun atmosphere if the person is not stressed out.
Cons: only 1 break and 1 lunch, schedules are messed up all the time
Work environment is good, but keep offshoring jobs. Management is good. Keep fluctuating people to different accounts on a dimes notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work, but not satisfied with the salary
Senior Associate - Projects (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 9, 2015
Good Place to work both in offshore & onsite, but I am not satisfied with the salary given in US. Looking for a change to directly with the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities globally
Product Assurance Engineer II (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIAugust 4, 2015
Very good global company with a lot of opportunities across segments and locations. Good environment to learn the latest technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant is overall an good employer to work for.
Product Consultant (Current Employee), Somerset, NJAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Freedom on job
Cons: Hierarchy driven
Usually the typical day is longer like many other consulting jobs, I have learned a lot on during my job. Overall it is a hierarchy driven company, sometimes the decisions goes unbalanced. Which I would consider the hardest part of the job, otherwise the job is enjoyable we will have our own freedom to execute the jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager (Current Employee), NJAugust 3, 2015
Pros: Lots of
Cons: Few
Excellent opportunities
Different project experiences
Great teams to work and lead
Good Career growth path
Great exposure to different technical platforms, policies, etc
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Teaneck New Jersey, United States
Revenue
more than $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Cognizant Technology Solutions website

Twitter

Facebook