Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,029 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities to learn
.Net Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 22, 2015
Lots of opportunities to learn
Fun place to work
I started my career here, and everything is good till now.
There are politics, we have to accept that. Because the company is huge.
Pros
Lots of opportunities to learn new technologies
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at work
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2015
- good work culture
- good work life balance
- projects are good
- career growth is minimal
- management is poor
- 9 to 5 daily job
- no clarity in rating/appraisal
Pros
Productive and fun at work
Cons
Career growth is very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company , work life balance
Team Lead/onsite offshore coordinator (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 12, 2015
good company to work with , Job security and work life balance is well maintained. Job culture is good. friendly atmosphere. Management is quite friendly and also it has good repuatation, expect salary structure a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Functional Tester and ETL Tester (Current Employee) –  New YorkJune 17, 2015
No Comments
Everything is there as per the needs of the Employee
All the below mentioned criteria's are met:
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros
No Comments
Cons
No Comments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already completed this review
User Service Operations Rep (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 18, 2016
Great place to work, management is great. Enjoy resolving my customers issue tickets when received through email. Relaxing environment and great co-workers
Pros
completed
Cons
completed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  New jerseySeptember 29, 2015
Got great team members throughtout my carrrer. Got some good Managers and some not so good.
Overall good work life balance if you are not working for APAC client.
Pros
Team memebers very cooperative.
Cons
Promotion percentage very less for such a large company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning and opportunities for growth
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 15, 2016
Cognizant is a good company to work for. Lot of different domains to work for and learn. Benefits are reasonable. Pay is not that great. Lot of team members. Lots of offshore onsite calls and co ordination.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is good
Associate-Projects (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WIOctober 5, 2015
Overall good experiance
Learned DB2 and UNIX as part of the project
Co-workers are good.
Management is good. They have many projects on multiple technologies.
Pros
overall good
Cons
Need to review their compensation policy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best among offshore based organization
Agile Coach (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJMay 27, 2015
The good thing about Cognizant is that it does have great customer base so you get to work with some of the top customers. Culture is still old fashioned and very much hierarchical.

Compensation is below average, especially for the people who shifted from India. Appraisal system is not good.

Good travel opportunity and job security.
Pros
Job security, Global travel
Cons
Performance appraisal system, below average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celebrating work
Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 12, 2015
Good compensation compared to peer companies
Good Leadership

But the work life balance is not so good and the promotion cycle
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will recoommend to work here
Senior Developer Mobility (Current Employee) –  Riverwoods, ILMarch 11, 2016
- opportunity to switch technology
- management is neutral , business is obviously their highest priority
- Co-workers are good
Pros
attractive bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly committed team
Portfolio Manager (IT and BPO) (Current Employee) –  CTJanuary 27, 2016
Highly committed team - Could do better with clarity of goals from leadership. Recent changes in career architecture is promising but seems like a late start.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Anaylst/Project Manager for an upbeat progressive company
Business Analyst / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  HQ is in Teaneck, NJ (Transitioning Contractor)June 25, 2015
A typical day at work consists of:
- Attending conference calls
- Keeping practice leads and architects organized by creating Org
Charts
- Create One Pagers for SharePoint
- Organize Company Workshops

I have learned that a career in the consulting world is ever-changing, fast-paced, full of excitement and there is so much room for growth.

I love my co-workers because they are intellectually sharp people from all over the world-- who each have something different to bring to the table. This means that I can learn something different from each person-- in order to carry into my future as the career woman I am.

The hardest part of my job is that it can be "Feast or Famine". If I am allocated to a project / Client...living is good. Currently, I have been benched with a company that does not provide income in between projects...which can be difficult.

The most enjoyable part of my job is that I'm never bored with it. It drives me.
Pros
Free lunches and dinners
Cons
Lack of healthcare and continued compensation during "benching"
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a fast company and with this company there is options for travling had multiple locations
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 20, 2015
In my opinion this is a really good company to work for , Management really show that all of our hard work was appreciated I learned a lot from Cognizant they really had a lot to offer.
Pros
This company taught and trained me to do so many things
Cons
Contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Database Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2015
Excellent place to work.
But if you get small projects at onsite, this will impact your performance appraisal and promotion. Every new manager give same reason as I am new to the account, he can not consider me for promotion. This is biggest drawback of this company. HR is not interested to lead and resolve this issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working for cognizant.
Associate operations manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GAOctober 15, 2015
happy to work.
Like the management support that i got and the work culture was good.
Better understanding of employing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Technical Lead Java/Java EE (Scrum Team) (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 5, 2016
In CTS, employee satisfaction in term of work life balance is good and immigration team is so experienced for handling all types of doubts.
Pros
Best Policy for Employee
Cons
HR policy for employee performance is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized company that doesn't communicate well
Manager, Projects (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHMarch 16, 2016
I am a re-badged employee and the process of becoming a Cognizant employee has been terrible. Communication about what I need to do and process changes have either been very late or non-existent. I've typically found out about what I need to be doing well after I should have been told and it's been very frustrating trying to figure out what I should be doing and how I need to go about doing things. You would think that with a company as big as Cognizant, they would have this figured out but that just isn't the case.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDApril 1, 2016
Excellent location to work and fun with working people. always learn new technologies that will improve the career with personal and professional front.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 8, 2016
good company to work for. been here for over 10 years. lot of job flexibility. friendly co-workers, transparent management, lot of learning
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,202 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture