Find companies:
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,519 reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 9, 2014
Good first job, need to add more to this section.

Need to add more to this section.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working environment
Sr Java Developer (Former Employee), C.AApril 7, 2014
Provided lot of certifications and training program me for the developed and growth of individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Infrastructure Architect Consultant - Client (Former Employee), Plainview, NYApril 7, 2014
I was fortunate to get to work with a lot of great folks on the consulting side of Cognizant. There are some truly talented resources on their teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good company
ETL Onsite Lead (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 5, 2014
I am working as a full time employee with cognizant technology solution. Work environment is very flexible .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Associate (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARApril 4, 2014
Pros: employee benefit
Cons: less compensation
Buzy whole day at work
Learnt many technologies
Managemnt is good
Co-workers are good
Hardest part of job is getting benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Associate-projects (Current Employee), San JoseApril 2, 2014
Excellent culture and have very nice team, Enjoying the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Immigration Dept. Coordinator (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches on fridays
Cons: no breaks most days
Very great team members everyone is very helpful. A lot of work which is the best part of the job since you are always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and love-to-work kind of place
Consultant - Application Maintenance (Onsite) (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEMarch 30, 2014
Productive and love-to-work kind of place. Learned a lot of techonogies in here. Co-workers are nice, friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Project Tech Lead (Current Employee), Denver COMarch 14, 2014
I have been here from 2007 till today and have an awesome experience so far.
The projects/accounts where I was part of in my long 6+yrs of journey, were challenging and as well as interesting.

My solo reason to move will be just to have a different career opportunity which will enhance my career graph.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feedback for Cognizant
Consultant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 14, 2014
Pros: outrech program
Cons: middle level management requires good communication skill
I have neutral experience working with Cognizant.

Sometime I have enjoyed. Sometime I felt very helpless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great! Not much room for advancement
Senior Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAMarch 13, 2014
I worked in the contact center area. Management has been great always! Hardest part of the job is that they only allow for promotions after at least 1 year from the previous promotion and promotions are few and far between. Not able to move much in the company unless you are going to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work culture and perfect work life balance
Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: limited opportunity to professionally grow due to lack of high quality projects
Cognizant as an organization provides me with a great work environment and cutlture. It had been associated with some key projects over the past yeards with the organization across Supply Chain and Enterprise Strategy domains.
Really friendly and supportive co-workers making things as comfortable as possible.
Gives me an adequate work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work cluture and environment and strong leadership
MKS ALM Consultant (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 10, 2014
nice place to work.....
compensations are comparatively bad
benefits are good
leadership are really strong and good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn and enjoy the work!
Associate Director - QA Consulting (Current Employee), New Jersey, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn
Cons: highly opinion driven org - need to have a solid boss to protect your career
- Very entrepreneurial ambiance
- Plenty of opportunity to learn
- Experts & light hearted SMEs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITIL / Excel Macros / SSRS / Automation / Windows Admin
Technical Lead - ITIL/Windows Server Admin (Current Employee), south norwalkMarch 7, 2014
• ITIL- Change / Incident / Release Management
• Administration - Windows Server Administration
• SSRS - SQL Server Reporting Service – Report creation, Automation of tasks
• Reporting – Daily / Weekly / Monthly statistics
• SQL Server 2005/2008 - backup and Restore, Creating Logins / Jobs / Databases
• Automation - Excel Macros , SSRS Reports
• Support – more... Operations- Windows Server Patching , Testing (Pre and Post Patch)
• Applications Support – Testing Websites , Maintaining User Access , Application Installations ,etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to work
Developer at Cognizant (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: you have option to grow with respect to your interest.
Cons: good works sometimes are not recognized.
I have been working with Cognizant Technology Solutions for around 4 years and the journey was too good. I got exposure to work with some esteemed clients and got exposed to array of technologies to work with. Proud to be a part of one of the fastest growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports loving, likes to play while work.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Marlborough, MAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: foody
Cons: emotional
Loves waking up early, exercise and get back to work.
Love to play sports like ping pong, Cricket whenever I get time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company compared to others Indian service companies
Senior Consultant ERP (Current Employee), New York , NYMarch 4, 2014
Good work culture.People from practice will be there to help in projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good All Round Development
Sr Associate - Projects (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 1, 2014
I have been able to hone my skills very much in the organisation. The pay package is somewhat better than the other Indian IT services companies. Some processes require a bit more maturity, like the HR and Finance departments. Absolutely recommended :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Consultant (Current Employee), NJFebruary 23, 2014
I am working as an MDM developer in this company for the last 2.10 years and I have gained technical knowledge from the projects I have worked on and from the colleagues.

About Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation (Cognizant) is a provider of custom information technology (IT) consulting and technology – Read more

Cognizant Technology Solutions Photos