CohnReznick Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 26, 2016
Enjoyed working for CohnReznick LLP. Got a along very well with all of my coworkers. I learned a lot of great skills during my time working for the company. The hardest part of the job is when the major deadlines hit. Most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with every day.
Pros
Yearly pay increases, fun events
Cons
My position did not have much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2016
great benefits, relatively stable employment, less opportunity on top levelglobal company with wide ranging operations, many positions and lateral transfer possibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring place to work, but it is easy work
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2016
During busy season (January - April) we work 11 hour days. After that you pretty much sit and don't do anything the rest of the year. It is a very laid back atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Recommend
Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 8, 2016
The Boston office is not a good place for lateral hires.

-little-to-no relevant training in firm's specialized industry
-poor integration of merged companies
-nonexistent leadership
-middle school atmosphere of constant gossip and favoritism
-revolving door of employees either quitting or getting fired
-subpar employees
-dysfunctional and disorganized
-weak managers
Pros
Busy season meals provided, fun events and activities, volunteer opportunities
Cons
No bonus, salary is below other large national firms.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 28, 2016
Friendly environment
the pace picks up during tax season
Convenient location (Bethesda Station)
Relaxed
Implemented jeans in dress code recently(+1)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a college student
Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 26, 2016
I enjoyed my time at CohnReznick due to the valuable experience I gained and the people I met. I would strongly recommend to any college student that they apply for a position to work at this firm.
Pros
Free lunches and good benefits
Cons
Long busy season hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
staff auditor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2016
CRZ is a great place to work. And still be able to have (some) quality of life. HR is very good with keeping a good moral during busy season as well as through out the year.
Pros
Salary
Cons
not much vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Support Technician Intern (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 21, 2015
Great people always willing to help. really huge on team work and organization. Always something new to learn. Really is a great culture and great for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Tax Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 6, 2015
great company to start at. Benefits could be better. Work is more data entry like. Communication needs a lot of work within the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting company to work for and management is very approachable
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 22, 2015
A fun workplace with supporting management and professional environment. I believe the company is a place where they harvest professional development and growth. The projects are challenging and rewarding. The most enjoyable part of my day was the interaction with the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Experience Auditor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 21, 2015
Not a bad a place to start a career. Hours are demanding and life and work balance is almost non existent. Obvious favoritism among management. Its a luck of the draw who you are aligned with.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it advantages
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDSeptember 17, 2015
I don't care to write anything at this time. I do love the team outings that are planned after tax season. There are some ups and downs within the firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in constant transition.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 22, 2015
I think the company, as a whole, is a great place to work. However, the department where I currently work is in constant transition.
Pros
flexible
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 19, 2015
Working on a transformation project in Texas, good coworkers, and a good project. Good Leaders of the firm, good benefits, including vacation time and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Staff (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2015
The Paid Time Off is pretty superb! I have never worked with a company that has offered as much. Pay is comparable to other firms.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conveniently located and great atmosphere
PRACTICE MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 10, 2014
Great place to work. Great work environment, everyone takes care of each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ping pong tables
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 18, 2014
Overall working at CohnReznick is good comparing to other Accounting firms.
Pros
37.5 hour work week during non-busy season
Cons
poor communication throughout the firm
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees; Nice Office
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 8, 2013
This company has great employees. There is not a lot of structure.
Pros
great employees
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes9No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Very active in the community and social involvement.
Document Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 18, 2013
If I was not looking to relocate, CR would definitely be my place of choice for retirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and work/life balance
Audit Associate - Staff 1 (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTMay 19, 2013
A great place to work lots of opportunities to work in different industries. Currently growing, therefore the opportunities will only increase. A great place to have a career in public accounting.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No15Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CohnReznick. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7