Find companies:
Coinstar
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Coinstar Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continuos growth
Transportation Service Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 22, 2013
Pros: excellent pay and benifits
Cons: always changing schedule
great company to work for, unfortunately a company re-structure didn't include me unless I would relocate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work and leran many things.
QA Tester (Current Employee), bellevue WAJune 11, 2013
I have learned a new application Called "Remedy". I have great time working with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Place to work!
Regional Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 1, 2013
Great company to work for! Plenty of room for advancement and growing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, work, work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bellevue, WADecember 31, 2012
The hardest part of the job is to complete all the tasks assigned in the small amount of time given
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company , good Benefits,good people in General but remember i work from 1999 to 2004
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2012
Pros: freedom to run your area as your own make your own hrs
Cons: nothing really back when i work with them
They will let u run your area as your own business as long as their weekly numbers will be up to standard , company car and good management, like one big family. it all went down after the company went public management change install gps on vehicles and started micromanagement i got lay off due to company loosing 10k machines nation wide before all – more... the drama but i had friends that i keep in touch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coinstar
Systems Admin (Former Employee), BellevueOctober 10, 2012
Coinstar is a fast growing company, I build physical & virtual servers; create iLO connection for the new servers & DNS admin; create AD security & DL groups and AD share permission; admin Exchange 2010; daily Backup & some restore via CommVault; build & migrate Trend Micro OfficeScan server…etc. The hardest part of the job is to keep up with all the – more... new changes and the most enjoyable part is our servers are up & running with an excellent percentage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocating and Traveling are key with Coinstar
Transport Service Representative (Current Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 23, 2012
Pros: benifits are amazing, pto and sick time accumulates quickly (very nice)
Wish there were room for advancement in this company. I can't even make a latteral move (not that I would want to), unless I was willing to relocate. Communication between managers and field workers seems to get lost in translation. If you are a tough individual who is willing to do a lot of physical work this is an amazing job The driving portion of – more... the job is spectacular.But truthfully I am looking for a career... not just a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Congenial, professional environment
Senior Product Systems Support Engineer (Current Employee), Bellevue. WAMarch 26, 2012
As this is a contract job, I haven't had a long time to get acquainted. However, the environment is congenial, and my colleagues are friendly, skilled, and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temporary position
Material Handler (Former Employee), Murray, UTMarch 20, 2012
Coinstar is a calling card distribution center and seems to have less and less orders leaving employees without job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job could have been good
Field service (Former Employee), chicagoFebruary 27, 2012
Management and boss's were horrible to work for. Expected more then you could really do and would never pay you to work overtime. Would recommend finding a different company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetence and back stabbing rife.
Field Engineer (Former Employee), UKSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: other engineers a decent bunch
Cons: lacklustre, back-stabbing, incompetent management. long hours, huge areas to cover. culture of distrust. ridiculously poor management (worth saying twice...)
I have to wholeheartedly agree with the review of "Good to start, then bad, then worse, then awful". The District Manager would be out of his depth in a car park puddle and the UK operations manager has got the morales of a drug dealer. I also wasn't happy about how they were underhand about ripping customers off and expected everyone to go along with – more... it. Company values...what a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like independence and flexible hours this is a perfect position to choose for
Field Servie Tech (Current Employee), Winnipeg, CanadaJune 25, 2013
I have reviewed some feedback here and can tell honestly it depends what state or province you will work as every district has its own manager and all my managers are just fine, professional and care guys. I've never had any issues with communicating either personally or professionally with them.

Pros: You are boss on your own have your territory and – more... flexible hours. I work more then year and never worked holidays or weekends in my zone. Benefits are just awesome, pension plan, medical coverage, some overtime is required, so who like it will benefit from.

Cons: The only thing is certain territories you have to transport the money but who likes challenge will be just fine.

**** Don't believe to negative reviews here just filter it accordingly.
Every single work place has its own challenges, so if you open minded who likes to communicate with many people it's good place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start, then bad, then worse, then awful
Field 'Engineer' (Former Employee), UKJune 14, 2013
Pros: easy to be invisible and nip for a round of golf in the afternoon
Cons: boring, useless managment, company 'values' and 'policies'
Was a good little job a decade ago, but you would never call it an 'engineer' or even a 'technician' job - a school leaver could easily maintain a kiosk as it is a simple little box of nuts and bolts and not very sophisticated at all. Do not work here if you have a brain or any bit of intelligence because it will break you. The management are incompetent, – more... and the only way to get promotion (in the UK anyway) is by becoming a serial 'brown noser'. Management positions are not based on intelligence, experience, common sense or in some cases the ability to string a sentence together. The company claim to be 'moral' and have 'values' - trust me they have neither. The morale within the company is rock bottom, and I don't expect them to last another 3 years within the UK. Coinstar have way outlived their novelty factor and people are switching to better ways of changing their coins - such as banks, as most now have machines which are free to use, and give you all your money back. – less

About Coinstar

There's big money in spare change, and Coinstar has turned the previously underutilized "fourth wall" area between the cash registers – Read more