Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJanuary 8, 2016
Not only is it a great company, but also an awesome team to work with. Outstanding training. You are treated like family, not just an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Real Estate firm World Wide
Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Dix Hills, NYJanuary 2, 2016
Handling the day to day real estate needs of our clients nation wide.
Sales, Service, Invetments, Relocation.
Single family homes and mulit family propert.
Commercial sales and leasing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Work
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLDecember 28, 2015
I love my job. My boss is wonderful, my coworkers are awesome. The pay is ok, but it's a corporate lifestyle so it's what's expected!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Independent Contractor / Realtor (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLNovember 30, 2015
Industry leader in Real Estate! Great training, but not much lead generation!

You must generate your own business and really work hard to find clients. First year expect to be doing a lot of rentals!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Sales Agent
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando FLAugust 16, 2015
• Organizing, implementing, coordinating and follow up to obtain a successful closing.
• Establishing business-to-business relationships with the Brokers/Agents, escrow companies, lenders, home inspectors and clients to meet goals to ensure a smooth
transaction to achieve closing.
• Development and implementation of marketing strategies to increase sales and listing to
meet personal goals.
• Pre-qualification of new homebuyers while providing excellent customer service to help
them find a home that matched their personal and family needs.
• Coordinating sales and showing presentations, negotiating and preparing sales contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residential Real Estate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Howell, NJAugust 2, 2015
Fast paced work environment. No salary. Strictly commission. Very expensive out of pocket cost with no return unless you sell homes regularly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 12, 2015
I am an independent contractor. I sell real estate. I am able to schedule appointments according to my own schedule. Everyday is different according to real estate transactions either with sellers or buyers. The most difficult part of the work is continually looking for new business. I enjoy meeting people and building a trustworthy relationship.
Pros
independent contractor
Cons
no income when things are slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, focused workplace.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 29, 2015
-The work day normally starts at the office with a few hours of lead generation and prospecting. Have lunch with potential clients and/or co-workers. Finish the day at the office, review daily activities with the broker and the following days agenda.
-Learned a lot about building and maintaining relationships, as well as methods of staying productive through slumps.
-My co-workers were very attentive and helpful.
-Hardest part of the job is prospecting and lead generation
-the most enjoyable part is getting out in the city and viewing/showing properties.
Pros
free training courses, versatile work environment
Cons
initially difficult to get started
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Support!
Virtual Branch Manager CB Internet Response Team (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLNovember 19, 2014
Great support for both Associates and Managers. Incredible programs for training, marketing and lead generation. Powerful tools provided by the company most at no cost to the associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Rental Industry for Real Estate Agents
Realtor / Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLOctober 16, 2014
It is a time in the economy where many are looking to rent. There is hardly ever a shortage of renters in the general public and work for everyone.
Pros
very rewarding.
Cons
may take a lot of your valuable time with no end result
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Responsible Company
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLJune 30, 2014
My daily responsibilities are to maintain the office production, leadership, and communication among over. 70 real estate agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent interaction among managers and staff
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 22, 2014
Something I enjoyed was the opportunity to spend time and getting to know more about our managers outside work.
when a staff birthday approached, Managers always invited us for lunch in a nice restaurant and had the opportunity to build a stronger relationship with them.
Pros
financial insentives in birthdays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy and stressful job
REO Accounting Invoice Auditor (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 15, 2014
Would not recommend this job to anyone. Management had unrealistic expectations of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, wonderful people room to advance
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Southwest FloridaDecember 16, 2013
Day to day you are responsible for your own success, you are your own boss. It teaches you how to run a business as you are your own company as a realtor.
Pros
you build your own career
Cons
too many other crooked agents in the business
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Realtor-Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami Shores, FloridaNovember 23, 2013
As with most Real Estate companies they are fun to work in because of the real-estate sales process beginning to end. Always a lot to learn. Management supportive although not much team work work in Real Estate over-all
Pros
self managed
Cons
new agents development takes time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good corporate culture.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 7, 2013
Assist buyers, sellers, owners, renters. Work w/title reps loan agents, lenders, home warranty reps, inspectors, agents and brokers.
Pros
great product
Cons
commission 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supported & Fun Team of Agents
Licensed Sales Person / Notary Public (Former Employee) –  Los Altos, CAFebruary 17, 2013
- A typical day at work started with cold calls at 8am
- Follow up and update status and ads for listings
- Weekly status to sellers
- Work with buyers
- Create CMA's & package for listing appointment
- Attended weekly Broker Tours & promoted and listings
- Open Houses on Weekends
- Learned alot about residential real estate by one of the best in the business
- The hardest part of the job was leaving it
- Worked with a great Team within a larger Broker
- Efforts were generously compensated and appreciated
Pros
free education
Cons
rejection
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supported & Fun Team of Agents
Licensed Sales Person / Notary Public (Former Employee) –  Los Altos, CAFebruary 17, 2013
- A typical day at work started with cold calls at 8am
- Follow up and update status and ads for listings
- Weekly status to sellers
- Work with buyers
- Create CMA's & package for listing appointment
- Attended weekly Broker Tours & promoted and listings
- Open Houses on Weekends
- Learned alot about residential real estate by one of the best in the business
- The hardest part of the job was the leaving it
- Worked with a great Team within a larger Broker
- Efforts were generously compensated and appreciated
Pros
free education
Cons
rejections
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate was a good learning process.
Realtor Associate (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLSeptember 5, 2012
As a contract employee, my day would be planned according to my appointments from previous day, or week.

I learned real estate law and applied to my work.

Coldwell Banker had great opportunity and training for new graduates.

I did not have co-workers, on occasions, I worked with another agent on a sale or listing.

My last year in real estate, we were in a buyers market, and very difficult.

The most enjoyable part of my job was finding a property with a good price for my client(s), and go to closing.
Pros
a good sale, that results in referrals. i was very fullfilled in find the exact property for my client.
Cons
working many hours during the day, and advertising/mailings in late evening hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful and rewarding place to work.
Senior Office Assistant - Accounting Department (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GeorgiaFebruary 28, 2012
I worked in the Real Estate Industry for 28 years. I started in the office environment as an Office Manager, making sure all contracts were handled in a timely fashion, all advertising was turned in by the deadlines, handled all escrow money to make sure it was deposited, paid all commissions to agents, accounts payable and accounts receivable.
My next assignment was at our Corporate Office in the Relocation Department. I made sure all 3rd party properties were billed properly; all contractors were paid and made sure contracts were handled in a timely fashion.
I was then promoted to the Accounting Department. I soon became the Senior Office Assistant and learned all jobs in this department. 3rd party accounting for 75 properties, accounts payable, accounts receivable, commissions, escrow deposits, leasing deposits, payroll for agent employees, audited all work coming in from the branches and other assignments as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture