Find companies:
Coldwell Banker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
431 reviews

Coldwell Banker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best real estate company in the United States
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: quality name recognition
Cons: lower industry payout
Coldwell Banker is an excellent employer, they are very supportive and provide top notch training. When it comes to a highly respected real estate company, they cannot be matched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive place to work.
Realtor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: make my own schedule.
Cons: income is solely based on sales. no sales, no compensation.
Market properties based upon detailed review of value trends and client preferences. Sell properties and follow up diligently through escrow to match each client’s specific requirements. Apply negotiation and mediation skills to gain consensus between parties, devising mutually agreeable terms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position.
Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAJanuary 15, 2015
Coldwell Banker is an excellent company to work for. unfortunately, my position is temporary, but I'm soaking up as much experience as I can to improve my work experience in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Real Estate Broker/ Assistant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 15, 2015
Great People! Loved it! I will always love working at CB! They possess a high level of professionalism and is great company to become one with! Opportunities are endless and they will guide you to exactly where you want to take your Career. Its only up to the individual to implement those resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Digital Media Manager (Current Employee), GoldsboroJanuary 14, 2015
I work with with individual brokers. A fun and enjoyable environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly Commision based
Investment / Research Assistant (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJanuary 14, 2015
Great environment, demanding yet fun place to work.
You can set your own hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty exciting
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), North Andover, MAJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: we had free breakfast and lunches practically every day
Cons: none to speak of
I got to meet some very important people in my job. I enjoyed helping people get their dream hopes and I was excited for them when I found that perfect place for them. The hardest part for me at my job was when my clients made an offer and the home owner refused to come down a dime less and I had to tell my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee), Niskayuna, NYJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: free coffee and wonderful opportunities
Cons: no salary or benefits
What I love about working at Coldwell Banker Prime Properties is the freedom in building my business. I take 100% responsibility in my sucess and love winning deals with seller clients and closing deals with both buyers and sellers.

The hardest part about the job is if it is slow, there is zero paychecks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Sales and Listings
Sales Associate (Current Employee), 08840January 10, 2015
I consult with my buyers and sellers to sell real estate.

I check the current market and keep a pulse on the values of homes in Middlesex County and other areas within NJ.

My co-workers have been supportive and enjoyable to work with.

The most difficult part of the job is prospecting new clients.

The most enjoyable part of the job is finding the right home for the right buyer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work until the market crashed.
Broker/Agent (Former Employee), Orland Park, ILJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: difficult market
Very well managed company that offered support and training. Pleasant work environment.The most enjoyable part of this job was finding buyers the home of their dreams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun atmosphere to work at!
Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee), Huntington, NYJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: open houses
Cons: competition
I am fairly new to the Coldwell Bank team however my first couple months the people have welcomed me with open arms. I am extremely lucky to have a very knowledgeable and helpful manager I work for. Look forward to growing and being extremely successful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office and work with nice people
REALTOR, CRS, GRI (Current Employee), Vacaville, CADecember 29, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: no salary, straight commission
I worked with lots of wonderful people. Really enjoyed my job when I had business going on. Commission based pay, which was hard when business slowed up. Best part of the job in the nice people I had to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The world of real estate sales is very challenging and not for the weak hearted.
Prestige Homes and Real Estate (Former Employee), Enterprise, ALDecember 29, 2014
Pros: high intensity enviroment
Cons: it can get a little hektic at times
Hi,

My experience at Coldwell Banker Prestige Homes and Real Estate was incredible. The owner and broker of the company believed in me for the day I walked in the door, They nurtured me and honed in my god giving talents and as I result in my first year I became rookie of the year and every year after that I was in their top 3 producers for the entire time I had my practice there. I left Coldwell to go into my passion of new residential construction. I will not trade my experience,fellowships,lessons and friendships I forge there. I will forever be grateful.

At your service,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 21, 2014
Good enviorment. They provide a lot a leads. The other agents are great to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Reseptionist/ Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Imperial Beach, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: lots to learn
Cons: fast pace
This was a very busy office with no room for mistakes. I learned how to think on my toes real quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk
Receptionist - Temo Job (Former Employee), Schofield, WIDecember 11, 2014
The owners were not very friendly to their emplyees, would not want to work there full time. I was only there part time temp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesomw
Broker Associate (Current Employee), Placerville, CADecember 10, 2014
In real estate you look for the place with the most support and experience, you could not ask for more here at Coldwell Banker in Placerville.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with team members
Agent/Registered Representative (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJDecember 10, 2014
Pros: unlimited amount of protential sales of homes
Cons: sales took a long time to close
Excellent job with a lot of interpersonal sales of homes being bought and sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor's Life
Realtor (Current Employee), Lakewood CODecember 4, 2014
Great for person who like to be on field.

Great knowledgeable training, good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Agent
Associate Broker (Former Employee), Greeley, CODecember 2, 2014
Pros: help people sell their property
Cons: working as an independent agent
Management was good for this agency. Each agent worked at their own pace and were very helpful showing me what I needed to do to be successful.

1 2 3 4 5

About Coldwell Banker

NRT is the largest residential real estate brokerage company in the nation. NRT and its affiliated companies, marketing partners – Read more

Coldwell Banker Photos