Coldwell Banker Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Select Property Mgmt (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NVNovember 17, 2017
Work in a very drama and gossip work environment. Upper mgmt very back stabbing and no support from upper management. Whether you are a agent or work for the property management they are both the same type of people.
Run don't work for them under paid and benefits are extremely costly. I work rather work in a restaurant than here. Read the fine print before you sign anything
Pros
None
Cons
Everthing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work with as a Realtor
NC Real Estate General Broker (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCNovember 17, 2017
Excellent company values and support
Family oriented company
Very technology driven
Ease of use and training always available
Large company great brand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Real Estate Sales (Current Employee) –  Ellicott City, MDNovember 17, 2017
Very friendly staff to work with. It is a great place to work if you would like to be part of a team or work independently. Everyone is very supportive and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not for everyone
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Ellicott City, MDNovember 17, 2017
I believe with the advent of technology, the job itself is changing dramatically. Everyone is able to see most of the property virtually. I am sure the business will still be needed because many people want the personal assistance, but it will evolve to the point where buying and selling property can be done via the web in the not too distant future. On the positive side, if you enjoy working with people, it has many upsides because you are helping people.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
spend most of time on clients who really are not that interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for experienced agents only
REALTOR (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARNovember 16, 2017
great setup - no work for you to do with computer work etc. just go get them and sell them. They pay for your signs and lockboxes too! A lot of team work and touring properties.
Pros
big known company
Cons
no training or leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Real Estate Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 16, 2017
Wonderful well known Arizona Real Estate Company. Coldwell Bankers is a well known world wide relocation company. They have lots of advertising and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Licensed Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 16, 2017
i have just started with Coldwell Banker Preferred Wilmington and love the team i work with. The broker is great and group i am in is amazing and i am so happy i picked this team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independant Contractor
Sales agent (Maryland) (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDNovember 15, 2017
My salary was based on the houses or condos I sold. It wasn't bad b they needed full time people, and I couldn't work full time during this period. I did a lot of work at home but, I couldn't be in the office more at the time.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Stressfull Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PANovember 15, 2017
I did not work here long but it was a very fun place to work. I feel that the company was very helpful and always was looking to help you advance your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to be for some people not me
Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLNovember 14, 2017
? Not the place for people who want to learn from the best. Very average and mediocre..Not that I can brag about doing any better but if you have time plans to be great then you need to be able to learn from the best so I don’t understand why not
Pros
Free food
Cons
Needs better training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast placed
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILNovember 14, 2017
You were your own boss, if you did not work to get clients homes or sell clients homes you made no money. I loved this job but the market crashed and could not afford to be a Realtor anymore.
Pros
Make your own hours
Cons
Commission pay with no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Tenafly, NJNovember 14, 2017
I have been apart of the real estate and find Coldwell Banker to be a great company to work with and in the immediate office I find there are great group of people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 14, 2017
Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate is a great place to work! My Broker is awesome The challenge is that Realtors are paid at a lower commission rate than the competitors. This has to be improved.
Pros
Support / company paid materials
Cons
low commission structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable Hours and Self-motivating,
Realtor (Current Employee) –  White Marsh, MDNovember 13, 2017
I love being a Realtor. I love helping people with their Real Estate goals.

Coldwell Banker is an American real estate franchise in 49 countries and territories.
Pros
helping people with their Real Estate goals
Cons
high interest rates, low inventory, challenging credit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Corporate
Realtor/Assistant (Current Employee) –  Destin, FLNovember 13, 2017
Great company but with the purchase of our branch from NRT the entire process of doing anything has become extremely corporate focused. You are just a number rather than a name.
Cons
Way too much paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had great experience working for CBDHR
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 13, 2017
I enjoyed the diversity and the knowledge that CBDHR gave employees to thrive in the ever changing work force. I would definitely recommend anyone interested in working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Morals
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WANovember 13, 2017
Coldwell Banker Bain offers amazing technology for your real estate career. The support staff are phenomenal as well always available to assist you. There aren't many teams but many solo agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coldwell Banker
Commissions Auditor (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILNovember 12, 2017
great environment. easy to apply and managers are nice.

even under expansion, they lack the necessary competitive pay for their employees. I would recommend comparing this employer to others for better compensation if it negotiable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Banker (Former Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTNovember 10, 2017
Fun, energetic office. Good team work. Great support from management as well as administrative staff. The office is in a great location near downtown and many businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Marketing Specialist Intern (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSNovember 10, 2017
I had a part-time marketing position as an intern but I really loved my time spent with Coldwell Banker! The office staff was very warm and friendly, offered great educational resouces, and work was always very fun to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coldwell Banker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,988 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1