Find companies:
Cole Haan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

Cole Haan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE/STOCK (Current Employee), Cabazon, CaOctober 8, 2014
Management and coworkers are great. cole haan delivers great product to clients as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training impossible
Store Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: store closure
Higher Management did not go over training effectively and efficiently. Store closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at with and with lots of room for growth and advancement within the company.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Camarillo, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: monthly bonus, season footwear allowance, district contests, full health benefits
Cons: holiday hours
I started as a sales associate and was promoted to the key holder position, and eventually to a manager for more than three years. As an assistant manager I have many administrative responsibilities that are completed daily. I process and update employee paperwork, maintain a payroll budget, file and organize paperwork, filing and reviewing inventory – more... reports, creating and managing financial reports, and creating weekly schedules. I use Microsoft Excel, Word, PowerPoint, and Outlook to create and process documents. I manage a team of fifteen employees and train them on duties and procedures. I handle any client issues and resolve them in person, on the phone, or by e-mail. I act as a liaison between the district manager, store manager, and the staff.

The most enjoyable part of the job is making that connection with my clients and having them leave my store with a smile on their faces and happy with their purchase. World class customer service does make a difference. Having a team with strong communication and customer skills is what drives sales, thus helping companies thrive for years on going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work for as long as you were doing your job.
Outbound (Former Employee), Greenland, NHSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches and i made some great friends.
Cons: short break and healthcare was very expensive.
The hardest part of the job was walking and standing all day, sometimes between 8 and 11 hours a day. The most enjoyable part of the day was meeting new people and making great friends. I loved my job and learned how important it is to serve our customers whether they are from a big company or just one person on-line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pased working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cypress, TxJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: poor management
Cole Haan was a upscale store. We sold lots of product but at times the business will be slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pearl, MSJuly 18, 2014
Great team to work with. Loving co-workers. family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cole Haan
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
Beautiful, cultured company, it feels like family walking into work, the managers are great and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a promising future
VISUAL MERCHANDISING MANAGER (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 23, 2014
The company has been changing over the last two years and is ready to relaunch itself starting in August 2014. Almost every aspect of the company has changed from policy, to product to staffing. If you can survive to the end then it will be a bright future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check it out
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2014
Honestly not a bad place to work. Management is understandable and pay is decent, hours kinda sucks but its part time. So cant complain, right?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and exciting
stock associate (Current Employee), NY,NYJune 20, 2014
Pros: great environment very fast paced
Cons: no set time for receiving shipment/ unreliable hours
come in do your work, never a dull moment. new owners new product catering to a younger crowd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAJune 18, 2014
Pros: hour breaks, connect with clients personilty
Cons: changes with the new company
I love working at Cole Haan. Great teamwork and environment, just outstanding clients .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Team is the worse
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: discrimination and harassment
Lack of experience. Managers dress like teenagers going to clubs on friday nights. The district manager is by far the nastiest woman I have ever met. Threatened to have me loose my job because she didnt seem to like me. Jamie Vergara is the most unprofessional person, she knows nothing about the merchandise and treats employees unfairly. She harasses – more... and uses fowl language towards any one she doesnt see eye to eye with. Its a huge clown show with these people i dont recommend anyone to work in the new york area. management team has no idea how to talk to employees or customers much less on how to run a business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company yo work for!!!
Senior Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 28, 2014
• Supported the Store Manager in the achievement of all financial/operational objectives with regards to expense control, Loss Prevention audits/checklists and weekly reports.
• Assisted in the creation and maintenance of positive employee relations through building, developing and leading a superior store team.
• Partnered with the Store Manager to – more... ensure on-going specific and immediate coaching and feedback was provided to the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but can't do much at my age and being parttime
Sale Associate (Current Employee), Merrimack, NHMay 14, 2014
Pros: i've been there since they opened in 2012, built great clientele
Cons: part-time/no benifits, haven't got a raise, no offers on getting a higher position
Cole Haan is a nice company to work for, there's always something new everyday to learn from. Taking care of the stock room is my usual focus considering I do most of the shipping and receiving. Our main focus is insuring the customer is happy with what they leave with. By interacting with different people everyday helps learn about different attitudes – more... and different backgrounds. The hardest part is not being able to get recognized for how long I've been with the company and get what I deserve for being there. I do enjoy it there because I love helping customers find what they're looking for and love when they leave the store happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are making good things for people who make good things happen!
Assistant Store Manager-Brand & Operations (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 3, 2014
Fun day at Cole Haan includes manageing a fun team and coaching new talent!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller work environment
Cashier/ Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 30, 2014
Typical day included handling transactions, helping clients, doing stock work, and covering where needed. I learned a lot about leather goods. Management often micro-managed. Co-workers were always a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of the job was trying to move up, and no one listening to you. The most enjoyable part was being with co-workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 30, 2014
Great management, fun corporate environment, buying and selling nature
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number one in Customer Service positive and fun people to work with.
Key Holder (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: 401k set up
Cons: short breaks
the most enjoyable part of working for this company is that. Its like working with family everyone is helpful and loves to attend to customers accommodation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apax is clueless about the retail buisness......
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: great discount, great location
Cons: horrible new managers, no more union, very bad energy.
I am former employee, I worked for many years and was part of the Nike team. It was a great, fun, place to work until Apax hired those pitbulls to come and bulldoze everyone out. They hired the northeast district manager. She is the most insensitive nastiest woman I have come across. The new management team she hired can't even speak proper english. – more... They fired almost everyone and brought in there new team who by the way knows nothing about shoes or the product period. Eveything you do in this life comes back to haunt you..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with unique shoes
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: free cookies
Cons: healthcare
a great workplace, actively seek out customers to assist them with our vintage apparel. i learned the different styles and customs of the shoes. my coworkers were very helpful and we worked as a team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cole Haan

Founded by Trafton Cole and Eddie Haan in 1928, Cole Haan is built on American craftsmanship and ingenuity. We combine traditional – Read more

Cole Haan Photos