Coles Hotels Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place,. Wonderful team environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hurstville NSWMay 22, 2017
Good place to work at. Wonderful team, good environment, excellent opportunities. Loved working there. Wonderful costumers and team. But got no hours.
Pros
Long lucnh breaks
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine to start out with or if you don't have qualifications
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSWMarch 26, 2017
It's fairly straight forward without being stressful (as nothing really mattered). Easy job to have that just pays the bill/your hobbies and you can leave it behind at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great to chat with customers and get to know the products and the locals.
Team Member / Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liquorland woodridgeFebruary 7, 2017
I loved working for Coles Liquorland as it gave me confidence to talk to people and get to know all about the different wines, spirits and different beers. This was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like your wine and sprit then this is a job for you
Manager - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLDJanuary 20, 2017
If you enjoy talking to people and have a passion for customer service then you will absolutely enjoy this job. It can be stressfull at times but generally very easy job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Bassendean WADecember 31, 2016
I enjoy working at liquorland it was very friendly and supportive environment work was not unlikable everyday was enjoyed and a very free place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and very active
Assisting customers (Former Employee) –  Griffith NSWDecember 6, 2016
very enjoyable fast paced, good money the hour were okay night shift and over nights were very long shift but quite enjoyable I would recommend these places for employment
Pros
good people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff to work with
Team Member Bottleshop & Drive Thru Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cairns QLDNovember 9, 2016
my co-workers are a great team to work with, we are supportive and helpful to each other, I am happy to be a part of this team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Sales Assistant, forestry silverculture (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, OtagoNovember 7, 2016
Very understanding of what its like for people trying to apply for jobs these days

Cheers for the opportunity.

Depends on the environments of the jobs ive worked at

If its laborer/self employed type job i understand all the go that is behind a job that involves working under pressure

To working in a shop and producing sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was great
Customer service (Former Employee) –  perth alexander hieghts, north perth and morleyAugust 16, 2016
serving customer alcohol to fit their needs. Loved unloading tonne paletts quicker than the boys.

working as a team was always varying depending on the people and their work ethic which I would put down as my hardest part of the job, dealing with employers who didn't really want to be there.
Pros
meeting such varying people
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace great team mates
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tewantin QLDJune 29, 2016
Assist customers with their requirements, liase with management on upcoming 'specials' on a daily basis,help other team members with weekly deliveries.Always enjoyed interacting with the customers and team members discussing new products and world events in general.
Pros
sampling new products
Cons
winter months- slow trading - cold weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Coles Hotels?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time working as a Liquorland Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Altona VICJune 8, 2016
It was extremely stressful, with high expectations with constant pressure and near bullying tactics from Area Managers and Head office telling you to cut down on staff hours, forcing you to work most of the time by yourself with no breaks and no extra pay. Left me feeling exhausted and no time or money for my own life after just two years.
Pros
Having ownership of your own store.
Cons
Too much unpaid overtime, expected by company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Finance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mt GravattApril 7, 2016
Great direct Manager, always available to you.

Co-working were good, supportive and friendly.

Good location and work life balance.

Most enjoyable part was the varied amount of people you got to meet and interact with.
Pros
People
Cons
Constant shift in Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane South QLDJanuary 3, 2016
Something different each day, always learning something.
Servicing the different cultures on a daily basis.
It gave a chance to share experiences delivering customer service.
To formulate a culture and to train young team members.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Always learning something new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun part time job
Duty Manager, Retail Sales (Current Employee) –  Mount GambierJuly 1, 2015
This is a fun fast paced job , but unfortunately not a career due to the stores location. I enjoy the customer service side the most but also enjoy ordering & merchandising. I work alone most nights , so being able to prioritize & self manage is something new I have learned in this job & have enjoyed.
Pros
Fast paced & always fun
Cons
A job not a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking mainly full time work
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  HallamJune 29, 2015
I would like to get a job where I can set goals and move up in company. I am not getting enough hours working with this company to make an honest living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual fun environment
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne AustraliaApril 22, 2015
• Worked in a team to Cold called new wine club members and selling bulk wine over the phone driving the sales pipeline for repeat and regular buyers of the product.
• Making between 60- 80 calls per day in a fast paced environment
• Maintaining a call structure that emphasised a one call one close philosophy
• Using CMS platform MAX to process orders and record sales for repeat buyers. MAX backend software notified us of changes in stock levels for our products
• Leads were cold as they had not been contacted previously and never purchased from the phone system
• Utilized CMS ordering system to process retail sales for remote delivery Australia wide
• Handled objections and utilized sales techniques to sell product
• Worked towards set monetary targets per day and per week ($1200) per day
• Generated new leads for repeat buyers for the warm calling team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Assistant/ Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Springwood, QLDDecember 3, 2014
Hardest part of the job is the amount of excessive heavy lifting, apart from that it is quite rewarding, good environment, busy at this time of year, love dealing with customers and learning the new products. Always lots of work hours. My favourite part of the day is either opening or closing. Upselling is a skill I find fun and helping the customers with there choice in our diverse range products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrific experience
Part Time, Assistant Manager, Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth, WAJuly 22, 2014
Love working with animals or out in the outdoors this is a great opportunity to get onto but not many get through, defiantly worth trying though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work bonus
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cairns, QLDJuly 15, 2014
customer service as a priority was always a plus as I am a customer focused person.

I always like to work within a team however, can work unattended as well.
Pros
Changing atmosphere
Cons
lack of stock due to seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VICMarch 28, 2014
Always left alone
Not a lot of back up
They were not organised
I learnt to keep my mouth shut and that mistrust and gossiping is everywhere!!
The hardest part was no consistency
The most enjoyable was quitting
Pros
Help complete strangers
Cons
No security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coles Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2