Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
519 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I worked with are very nice and I learned a lot from them.
QA Documentation Clerk - (Temp) (Former Employee), Morristown, NJJuly 26, 2015
Fun work place and supportive management.
Pleasant working environment.
Working as a team.
Co-workers are very nice to work with and learned a lot from them.
Working in various projects with the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional CPG marketing training including politics
Associate Brand Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 25, 2015
Pros: F500 benefits
Cons: Lack of work-life balance
Garnered strong analytical training in traditional CPG marketing. As marketer on commercial side implementing product launches (as opposed to innovation team), sacrificed work-life balance in process. Worked most weekends in addition to long days in office. Typical smart colleagues with strong b-school degrees get rotated regularly through different businesses. High turnover in marketing, whereas other functions in company are more stable. Those marketers who are best at presentations and politics fare best in company. Process-ridden and bureaucratic--be prepared to spend lots of time reworking presentations when not in back-to-back meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling to New York was difficult
Mailroom Assistant (Former Employee), New York CityJuly 21, 2015
Pros: workplace
Cons: None
Absolutely shown- up for work early. Got a head start on the routine of the mail room. Co-workers were a team that co-operated to the fullest. Management could not have been more supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging, results driven organization
Global Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 16, 2015
As a Co-op, most of my day was spent independently working to help finish a wide variety of projects on time. The chances I got to work as part of a team towards a specific goal were especially rewarding. It was a very challenging position, as I was constantly charged with different tasks, many of which I had to learn about on-the-fly.

Management was very understanding, and always understood any delays that might occur as part of the job, and were always available to either help me directly or point me in the right direction should I encounter an obstacle I couldn't conquer myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly ethical company
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent health & work benefits; perks, discounts
Cons: Can be pigeon-holed into one type of job; limited work/life balance; high-stress environment
Typical Day at Work

My typical day at work includes distribution and electronic filing of Global Raw Material Qualification Reports and Global Quality Technical Agreements. I also assign control numbers to the technical agreements.

My responsibilities also include writing/editing Standard Operating Procedures and routing them via SAP's Document Management System. I am also the Global DMS Implementation Coordinator; I manage electronic documentation management system site launches around the world. I am currently working with sites that are located in Asia and Latin America. Previously I assisted sites in Australia and in Vietnam with their launches. The launch project includes training the new system administrators.

As a training database administrator, I assign GMP and Quality-related courses to users as requested. I also generate usage graphs for managers to evaluate and maximize system optimization.

What I Learned

I have learned how to manage documentation systems, and I've also learned how to communicate effectively via written and verbal avenues. Learning how to prioritize and work on multiple projects simultaneously has been a significant personal lesson over the years.

Management can be quite critical of your best efforts. Coworkers are typically understanding and helpful. They are supportive and look out for others.

The hardest part of the job is electronic filing due to its mundane nature.

The most enjoyable part of the job is managing the global site launches for DMS, and receiving many accolades from coworkers in other countries on how much support they've received during the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Nightmare
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Morristown, TNJuly 10, 2015
Pros: Clean Factory
Cons: Working through a Temp Service you get ripped off
Morristown TN was already a bad place to stay in for a few months but working through a Temp Service was to inconvenient for ever trying to expand your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but a bit repetitive
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Morristown, TNJuly 2, 2015
It was a great company to be employed; I however was a temporary employee and was unable to experience the benefits. A typical day at work included performing the same tests on a sample of each batch produced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company in a challenging economy
Logistics Planning Specialist (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJune 22, 2015
Pros: Global company
Cons: Very limited opportunites for advancement without a degree
Hill's Pet Nutrition is unfortunately on the decline due rising cost of materials in a struggling economy. Consumers can not afford to pay top dollar for pet food like they used to a decade ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process driven
Global Business Practices Investigator (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJune 22, 2015
Although I enjoyed the fact policies and procedures were in place, most of the time work was delayed awaiting for management to approve/finalize in order to move on with workload.
Enjoyed the work with different teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challenges every day with life balance activities
Project Assistant (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicJune 5, 2015
Pros: Benefits (Health insurance, annual salary adjustment, stock market sharing, employee cafeteria and gym, etc)
Cons: None
The Colgate Palmolive experience determined my rest of the life organization in terms of life management, personal administration and health life balance practices.
The team was also one of the most diverse group that I have shared with, and because of that one of most interesting environment for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Operations Team Leader (Former Employee), Morristown, TNMay 13, 2015
Great company with corporate benefits and compensation comparable for the industry. Excellent employer for long-term employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm environment with easy work
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 6, 2015
Pros: Calm enviornment, nice people
Cons: Benefits, Supervisor
Colgate was a very nice job, i've been there for a while and it was very consistent. The people were very nice, and I got very comfortable working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant IV (Executive Assistant) (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 29, 2015
Amazing company to work for. They value employees and foster a collaborative environment. Focus on career development at all levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best FMCG company
XXXXX (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJApril 10, 2015
Good Company.
Very strong research and development team
Efficient Marketing team.
Working Ethics are followed by each employee.
Employees are very friendly and helpful to each other .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but very conservative
R&D Intern (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJApril 3, 2015
The company Does Not give the individual to work freely and expand their ideas. Very conservative in the way they function and there is no space for advancing within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
HR and Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), PRMarch 23, 2015
Productive and fun work place, good co-workers, supervisors, very clean place, confortable and safety, good schedule works hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sloppy
Operations Technician (Former Employee), Emporia, KSMarch 23, 2015
Cons: management
They say take your time and do your job right as the breath down your neck because production isn't high enough. They do not have a good safety culture and contradict themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Finance Manager, Budget & Planning (Current Employee), New York CityMarch 18, 2015
Great company to work for as seen in the tenure of many people working for the company. Room to grow and move internationally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Creative (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: solid salary ad benefits, still maintains some loyalty to the employee
Cons: marketing moves categories often
Good work life balance, depending on you position.
This is a great Company to work for.
Highly recommend
Good opportunity to start a career and learn.
Not without its day to day issues, its corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
R&D Intern (Former Employee), Piscatway, NJJanuary 23, 2015
This was my first internship ever. I learned what it felt to work in a corporate workplace. It was mostly the interns and temps that were working in the lab while the scientists/management did the desk work. It was fun because it was next to Rutgers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Salaries

Technician
$21.96 per hour
Delivery Driver
$14.00 per hour
Machine Operator
$50,000 per year
Packer
$8.00 per hour
Team Leader/Supervisor
$80,000 per year

Colgate-Palmolive Photos

trabajando como operario de manufactura en colgate palmolive
trabajando
Sala dos Servidores