Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
354 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good pay insurance retirement
LEARNED HOW TO GET ALONG WITH PEOPLE MANAGING TIME AND TRAVEL . THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS BEING ON THE ROAD 5 DAYS A WEEK.AND LIVING IN MOTELS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had since coming to Jersey!
Consultant Hair Care/Assisant Manager Hair Care (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJAugust 20, 2014
Pros: commitment to on-site and off-site training; flexible work schedule
Cons: i really have nothing negative to say about colgate.
Colgate really does care about its people. I was given many opportunities to advance as well as the support I needed so that I would succeed. Since leaving I've discovered that not every company gets this right or even cares to make an investment in its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with great management
Regional Truck Driver (Current Employee), Ponchatoula, LAAugust 16, 2014
Deliveries with world class customer service and with exemplary accuracy. Extremely fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet with key decision makers and solve clients nutritional needs
Territory Manager, Veterinary Practice Development (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CaliforniaAugust 11, 2014
Delivering sales objectives, net sales growth goals, and new channel distribution expectations, along with budget planning, inventory control, and retail merchandising operations. Engage in sales negotiations and utilize communication skills to learn client needs and recommend successful solutions to further establish effective relationships with customers, – more... distributors, and dealers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Meeting Planning Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
Loved working the various departments while I was there. The co-workers were great and had a great team spirit. Colgate just knows how to really take of their employees. They have a great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company but Small Department
Global Supply Chain - Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Morristown, NJAugust 7, 2014
The pilot plant is a very small test lab. I didn't really get a chance to work or venture out of the lab which made the networking very limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Quality Inspection Technician (Former Employee), PRAugust 7, 2014
You will learn to enjoy your smile. It is the best first job on which assist me and encourage me to study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross functional collaborative work atmosphere. Traditional conservative culture.
National Account Manager - Kmart (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2014
Pros: summer fridays, telecommute options, good benefit package
Cons: small promotional salary increase
Overall good company to work for. Collaborative and cross functional culture. Analytics focused. Supportive teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and work environment but high pressure
Associate Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, challenging environment.
Cons: over tasking staff, lack of formal training. jobs being moved to other countries.
Work was always challenging.
Co-workers had a team support mentality, management did not share this overall.
High pressure, lack of HR and management effort to fit staff in best position for the staff.
Promoted work-life balance but in reality did not support it and over tasked staff creating health issues.
Company did provide great benefits and in – more... right area a long future.
Provided great educational support for those searching future degrees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales experience
Field Sales (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 7, 2014
Pros: discounts, benefits
Cons: management doesn't receive feedback well
Colgate has a great almost unparalleled benefits package.
Day to day depends on the role but for the most part ethics is highly regarded within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work- Bad Pay
LOGISTICS ANALYST (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJuly 1, 2014
It was a good place to work, but not enough money or ways to advance up in order to make money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labs
Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJune 18, 2014
Initially hired to develop analytical methods to determine various markers in biological samples, ingredients and finished diets. There was plenty of work the first five years. The analytical methods and data I contributed helped support formulation and nutrition scientists. The amount of work fell off the last two years. I enjoyed working with many – more... of my fellow scientists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Morristown NJJune 12, 2014
Pros: location, environment, community excellents
Is an excellent place. Nice people, hard work, but very good environment to work.
Supervisors and directors are totally friendly .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing in an orderly professional way
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2014
handling large boxes.
lifting very heavy boxes over 25 pounds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with a lot of benefits
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJJune 2, 2014
Very flexible schedule, great and friendly people. Management is great, always able for help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facility, team work environment, breaks at desecration between you and team, large lunch area plus a large fitness center
Operator Technician/Line Leader (Former Employee), Cambridge, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: great salary and benefits lots of perks i.e.picnics, holiday parties, small rewards
Cons: shifts were 12 hours including night and day shift schedules
Work days could be long and frustrating or smooth as silk. Direct Management was more a person relaying information of many kinds as well as our first line of communication concerning production matters. Also a trainer / leader but never looking over your back dictating orders. Never ending opportunities for learning. Computers many with their own purpose – more... and functions, mechanical, electrical, communications, SAFETY, operation of automatic machinery including what made each and every part function. A very diverse work force. Being a team making our own decisions toward our production goals was good. However when machines aren't running properly spending sometimes hours figuring out why was difficult. But never give up and all team members could have input. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace. Not a fun environment.
Customer Support Agent (Current Employee), Topeka, KSApril 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: at this time, no job security at all there.
In my department, as soon as we log in we have five minutes to get everything pulled up on our computers. I use three different monitors due to the multitasking we have to do continuously. I key vet orders as fast as possible with as few mistakes as possible. These are checked on a weekly basis. I also switch from keying faxes to taking vet calls and – more... taking orders over the phone or helping resolve order issues. When I am in queue to take calls and I am waiting for a call, I am keying returns on my other screen. I have learned to be very efficient. The coworkers around me right now all seem to be easy to work with. We have moved at least four times in the last few months. We pack up our desks and move and set back up, and then a few weeks later, we move again.It is hard to really get to know people around you, since you aren't around them long. The hardest part of the job is the constant changing. The most enjoyable part of the job is when things settle down a bit and I can get into a rythm, which helps me to relax, which causes me to work much better. There is a management team, so basically, we all have 5 or 6 supervisors. I prefer having one. It gives it more of a personal feel. This is all new, and is difficult to grasp all of the changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviorment and workers - great place to work
retirees club representative (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 18, 2014
everything about the company is incredible - the president of the retirees club is such an inspiration and a great leader. previously lead the union and took on this position after retirement. he is a wonderful person, giving and genuinely wants you to be successful and do well, and will help you get there. very passionate about the company and what – more... he does as well as his people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Customer Support (Former Employee), KansasApril 9, 2014
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee), Emporia, KSApril 2, 2014
Release against contract for packaging materials, raw materials and shipping materials. Lead and manage all inventory for packaging materials and assist for raw materials. Create and maintain daily production schedule for 3 extruders and 6 packaging lines. Own and lead all data setup for new packaging and raw materials, SKUs and changes to SAP. Own – more... SAP plant wide to ensure system is running properly and accurately. Worked at a start-up production facility which allowed me to have extensive SAP, SOP/PPM creation and manufacturing training for 1 year. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos