Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
336 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and work environment but high pressure
Associate Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, challenging environment.
Cons: over tasking staff, lack of formal training. jobs being moved to other countries.
Work was always challenging.
Co-workers had a team support mentality, management did not share this overall.
High pressure, lack of HR and management effort to fit staff in best position for the staff.
Promoted work-life balance but in reality did not support it and over tasked staff creating health issues.
Company did provide great benefits and in – more... right area a long future.
Provided great educational support for those searching future degrees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
MARCHADISER (Former Employee), NAIROBIJuly 12, 2014
IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND EXPOUNDED MY WORK RELATION WITH CLIENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Client
SAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaJuly 8, 2014
Working @ CP was good and got to learn a lot of new technologies during my time spent with CP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales experience
Field Sales (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 7, 2014
Pros: discounts, benefits
Cons: management doesn't receive feedback well
Colgate has a great almost unparalleled benefits package.
Day to day depends on the role but for the most part ethics is highly regarded within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work- Bad Pay
LOGISTICS ANALYST (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJuly 1, 2014
It was a good place to work, but not enough money or ways to advance up in order to make money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labs
Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJune 18, 2014
Initially hired to develop analytical methods to determine various markers in biological samples, ingredients and finished diets. There was plenty of work the first five years. The analytical methods and data I contributed helped support formulation and nutrition scientists. The amount of work fell off the last two years. I enjoyed working with many – more... of my fellow scientists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Morristown NJJune 12, 2014
Pros: location, environment, community excellents
Is an excellent place. Nice people, hard work, but very good environment to work.
Supervisors and directors are totally friendly .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing in an orderly professional way
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2014
handling large boxes.
lifting very heavy boxes over 25 pounds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with a lot of benefits
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJJune 2, 2014
Very flexible schedule, great and friendly people. Management is great, always able for help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facility, team work environment, breaks at desecration between you and team, large lunch area plus a large fitness center
Operator Technician/Line Leader (Former Employee), Cambridge, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: great salary and benefits lots of perks i.e.picnics, holiday parties, small rewards
Cons: shifts were 12 hours including night and day shift schedules
Work days could be long and frustrating or smooth as silk. Direct Management was more a person relaying information of many kinds as well as our first line of communication concerning production matters. Also a trainer / leader but never looking over your back dictating orders. Never ending opportunities for learning. Computers many with their own purpose – more... and functions, mechanical, electrical, communications, SAFETY, operation of automatic machinery including what made each and every part function. A very diverse work force. Being a team making our own decisions toward our production goals was good. However when machines aren't running properly spending sometimes hours figuring out why was difficult. But never give up and all team members could have input. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace. Not a fun environment.
Customer Support Agent (Current Employee), Topeka, KSApril 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: at this time, no job security at all there.
In my department, as soon as we log in we have five minutes to get everything pulled up on our computers. I use three different monitors due to the multitasking we have to do continuously. I key vet orders as fast as possible with as few mistakes as possible. These are checked on a weekly basis. I also switch from keying faxes to taking vet calls and – more... taking orders over the phone or helping resolve order issues. When I am in queue to take calls and I am waiting for a call, I am keying returns on my other screen. I have learned to be very efficient. The coworkers around me right now all seem to be easy to work with. We have moved at least four times in the last few months. We pack up our desks and move and set back up, and then a few weeks later, we move again.It is hard to really get to know people around you, since you aren't around them long. The hardest part of the job is the constant changing. The most enjoyable part of the job is when things settle down a bit and I can get into a rythm, which helps me to relax, which causes me to work much better. There is a management team, so basically, we all have 5 or 6 supervisors. I prefer having one. It gives it more of a personal feel. This is all new, and is difficult to grasp all of the changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviorment and workers - great place to work
retirees club representative (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 18, 2014
everything about the company is incredible - the president of the retirees club is such an inspiration and a great leader. previously lead the union and took on this position after retirement. he is a wonderful person, giving and genuinely wants you to be successful and do well, and will help you get there. very passionate about the company and what – more... he does as well as his people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work Culture and values that will help a person grow not just in work experience but as an individual.
Marketing Rotation (Current Employee), South AfricaApril 11, 2014
Pros: work benefits
Cons: non friendly work colleagues
Workingas an assistant brand manager is not only tough but also fun and exciting.Always different work waiting for you. Building relationships with customers is a daily strife as wel as brand building.Cross functional teamwork is very important and I really enjoy working with people who are not just form different back grounds but also think differently.The – more... Hardest part of the job is to make sure a projct is fullfilled successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Customer Support (Former Employee), KansasApril 9, 2014
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee), Emporia, KSApril 2, 2014
Release against contract for packaging materials, raw materials and shipping materials. Lead and manage all inventory for packaging materials and assist for raw materials. Create and maintain daily production schedule for 3 extruders and 6 packaging lines. Own and lead all data setup for new packaging and raw materials, SKUs and changes to SAP. Own – more... SAP plant wide to ensure system is running properly and accurately. Worked at a start-up production facility which allowed me to have extensive SAP, SOP/PPM creation and manufacturing training for 1 year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaste workplace enviorment
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRMarch 26, 2014
Cons: health insurance, company car, commisions compensation
Visiting accounts “stores” in an assigned territory or in a given geography for a key account in order to achieve sales.
Negotiate 5Ps (Product, Price, Promotion, Placement, and POP) with customer and monitor their execution at store level / Prepared monthly summary reports of company gains, loss and delinquent accounts.
Provide customer service through – more... a proactive, positive and personal approach.
Efficient execution of the order fulfillment process.
Ensuring complete delivery and on time, achieving purchase order to invoice.
Resolve order management, deductions and collection of oversight of inventory analysis planning including: management of refusals, transportation and delivery. Assigned Accounts: K-Mart, Capri, Walgreens & El Amal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work - good community support
Regulatory Compliance Administrator (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 14, 2014
Pros: cafe on-site
Cons: contract employment
My job kept me very busy. I learned about necessary requirements for shipping pet food overseas. Management was helpful. I enjoyed working with all of my co-workers. Hardest part of the job was just learning new information regarding pet food and regulatory requirements. Most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great place to work
Scientist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 13, 2014
Is a great place to work and very good people. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Former Mentor/Boss let me take the ball and run with it increasing level of packaging design and print innovations to win at shelf.
Sr Graphic Production Mgr, Strategic Brand Design (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun to come to work each day, there was always a challenges, always pushed to pursue new technologies in design/print production with new suppliers
Cons: the very best department director that colgate ever had retired
Great company to work for. I left when my most favorite Director retired (knew it was time for me to move on too) someone was brought in from the good old boys club who I knew had a very long and questionable background amongst all the high end suppliers in the industry... Too bad Colgate did not know about his history of shaking down vendors/suppliers – more... so they could retain business. Sr Mgt finally caught up to some of the more obvious antics and fired the person who hired him and then only demoted demoted him because of ethnic and age background. Unfortunately I was long gone when this finally happened = Thank GOD... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy going and laid back environment
Financial Planning & Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
Good atmosphere. I learned how to forecast annual and quarter P&L, and present it to senior managers

1 2 3 4 5

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos