Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
291 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviorment and workers - great place to work
retirees club representative (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 18, 2014
everything about the company is incredible - the president of the retirees club is such an inspiration and a great leader. previously lead the union and took on this position after retirement. he is a wonderful person, giving and genuinely wants you to be successful and do well, and will help you get there. very passionate about the company and what – more... he does as well as his people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work Culture and values that will help a person grow not just in work experience but as an individual.
Marketing Rotation (Current Employee), South AfricaApril 11, 2014
Pros: work benefits
Cons: non friendly work colleagues
Workingas an assistant brand manager is not only tough but also fun and exciting.Always different work waiting for you. Building relationships with customers is a daily strife as wel as brand building.Cross functional teamwork is very important and I really enjoy working with people who are not just form different back grounds but also think differently.The – more... Hardest part of the job is to make sure a projct is fullfilled successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Customer Support (Former Employee), KansasApril 9, 2014
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee), Emporia, KSApril 2, 2014
Release against contract for packaging materials, raw materials and shipping materials. Lead and manage all inventory for packaging materials and assist for raw materials. Create and maintain daily production schedule for 3 extruders and 6 packaging lines. Own and lead all data setup for new packaging and raw materials, SKUs and changes to SAP. Own – more... SAP plant wide to ensure system is running properly and accurately. Worked at a start-up production facility which allowed me to have extensive SAP, SOP/PPM creation and manufacturing training for 1 year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaste workplace enviorment
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRMarch 26, 2014
Cons: health insurance, company car, commisions compensation
Visiting accounts “stores” in an assigned territory or in a given geography for a key account in order to achieve sales.
Negotiate 5Ps (Product, Price, Promotion, Placement, and POP) with customer and monitor their execution at store level / Prepared monthly summary reports of company gains, loss and delinquent accounts.
Provide customer service through – more... a proactive, positive and personal approach.
Efficient execution of the order fulfillment process.
Ensuring complete delivery and on time, achieving purchase order to invoice.
Resolve order management, deductions and collection of oversight of inventory analysis planning including: management of refusals, transportation and delivery. Assigned Accounts: K-Mart, Capri, Walgreens & El Amal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work - good community support
Regulatory Compliance Administrator (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 14, 2014
Pros: cafe on-site
Cons: contract employment
My job kept me very busy. I learned about necessary requirements for shipping pet food overseas. Management was helpful. I enjoyed working with all of my co-workers. Hardest part of the job was just learning new information regarding pet food and regulatory requirements. Most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great place to work
Scientist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 13, 2014
Is a great place to work and very good people. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Former Mentor/Boss let me take the ball and run with it increasing level of packaging design and print innovations to win at shelf.
Sr Graphic Production Mgr, Strategic Brand Design (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun to come to work each day, there was always a challenges, always pushed to pursue new technologies in design/print production with new suppliers
Cons: the very best department director that colgate ever had retired
Great company to work for. I left when my most favorite Director retired (knew it was time for me to move on too) someone was brought in from the good old boys club who I knew had a very long and questionable background amongst all the high end suppliers in the industry... Too bad Colgate did not know about his history of shaking down vendors/suppliers – more... so they could retain business. Sr Mgt finally caught up to some of the more obvious antics and fired the person who hired him and then only demoted demoted him because of ethnic and age background. Unfortunately I was long gone when this finally happened = Thank GOD... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy going and laid back environment
Financial Planning & Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
Good atmosphere. I learned how to forecast annual and quarter P&L, and present it to senior managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good Leading brand image In the category of FMCG .
Team Leader (Current Employee), GJMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, dinner and breakfats facility, tranpotation facility and dresses .
Cons: 8 hrs duty culture .
While I am got Tranfered to Gujarat from himachal .

I have learnt Lots of things Here .Like values of caring Continuous improvement and team Work.

My co-worker are very much of helpful and of caring nature.

Feb, 2010

2007 to Nov.2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tegwere betrand two years of experience with colgate palmolive as a temporer worker
Operator (Current Employee), DoualaFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: we buy a plate of food for 360francs
Cons: we have are break at noon
we product javel la crox;ajax,pax and distribute all colgate product in cameroon and the hight renky there respect the worker.take good care of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execute customer service processes for assigned Distribution,Order Entry,Order Maintenance,Invoicing Responsibilities,Customer Communication
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), KievFebruary 4, 2014
Responsible for accepting, reviewing and processing customer orders in a timely and accurate manner on a daily basis utilizing SAP
Coordinate with Warehousing and Transportation Departments to optimize logistics and supply chain efficiencies while assuring on-time truckload deliveries
Processes daily paperwork for shipments
Interacts in a good working – more... relationship with customers by responding to all inquiries and complaints concerning work orders, invoices, shipments, etc. in a courteous and effective manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Production Line Operator (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, INJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: money
Colgate closed it's doors and we were all left with out jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Research Intern (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good place, good work environment
Cons: upper-managerment could do better
Great place with good people and good working environment. However, they do not offer their interns full time positions but rather hire externally. It is frustrating because I spent almost all of my undergraduate career as an intern with colgate and upon graduation, they are not willing to offer me a full time position but, at the same time, they just – more... hired three new people externally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Control Microbiologist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Good environment and decent pay. The management is professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Shopper Development Manager (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: great perks, and great company
Great work environment and focus on being the best but with a great culture of responsibility .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colgate is the best company to work for!
file clerk (Current Employee), NYCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: company store
Colgate is the best company to work for! Unfortunately I was only working a temporary assignment. I wish they were hiring full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overseas
Professional Trainee (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BJanuary 4, 2014
Great company great opportunity to learn about HR. Overseas experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with true work-life balance, and great benefits
Oral Care Business Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 29, 2013
The company is great and the products we sell are top notch. The work day varies, because there are always different business opportunities and clients who need servicing occuring. The management team seems to turn over in some spots quite often, but the upper level managers have long tenure. I believe this is the reasoning for us being reactive to – more... the competition as compared to proactive. The hardest part about the job is making sure that the follow up time is quick and that you stay on top of call notes so that business does not decrease. The most enjoyable part is knowing that the products we sell help people have beautiful, bright, healthy smiles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Producción (Former Employee), Guayama P.RDecember 12, 2013
Cons: short breaks
It was a rather quick work as it was in the production line and then I turneaba with peers for palletizing the finished product.

1 2 3 4 5

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos