Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews

Found 221 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too bad they moved
NJ Packaging/Mainteniance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 20, 2017
hourly employees worked together well. Management/employee relationship was always separate. Management always had a wall up, nice as can be with you but distant. a lot of favoritisim with certain individuals. Always overtime if you wanted it. best benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Payroll Tax Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New , YorkMarch 6, 2017
Worked for Colgate for more than 15 years. Great company to work for. Job work/Life balance is very important to this company! Fast- paced environment, but not stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fair
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2017
Retail customer was very high on priority list. We were tasked to being first in market share especially in oral care and dish liquid categories. First to market with new items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard people was good together team work i loved wqnt i was doing. Doing your work and working hard make the fun and go by
Unpacker. Packer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2017
Out going love to work as a team people or nice to work around hour was good just 7.25 a hour about it was not about the money to me just love to work and still love to work
Pros
Bring my on
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNFebruary 23, 2017
wjould have liked to stay here, only a temp job, worked with some very interesting people, Engineers, Chemist, Production, Manufacturing, Great group of people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. Great Company. Poor Managment at local site resulting in Best and Brightest leaving rapidly
Shift Support / Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Morristown, TNFebruary 22, 2017
Great people. Great Company. Poor Managment at local site resulting in Best and Brightest leaving rapidly. It's very unfortunate because some of the best people I've known work here but are and will be stagnant as their superiors are in constant flux and disarray. I love Colgate Palmolive. They have been extremely good to me and I mourn leaving, however there is no longer a future for me in a role that I cannot own or be proud of. I love my people and team and wish them the very best.
Pros
Wonderful site, wonderful people
Cons
Terrible work life balance, 6-7 days per week due solely to mismanagement and lack of accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical mechanic (Former Employee) –  Municipio de Juncos, PRFebruary 21, 2017
Good place to work, highly trained staff, good employee compensation, fun and family atmosphere. Colgate product line for employees.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
They moved from Puerto Rico
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and culture
Global Marketing Communications, Digital Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 20, 2017
Smart colleagues, excellent benefits and an overall good company. High employee retention rate speaks volumes of the company. Excellent values which are weaved into the company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be....once your in
Receptionist & Switchboard Operator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 8, 2017
Great place to work...once you get in. Very diverse and they make a genuine effort to live the company values of Caring, Global Teamwork, and Continuous Improvement.

Great Benefits and Employee perks!
Pros
Benefits, Company Perks, and Stability
Cons
Hard to move around within the company....competitive, possible favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did review
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Hodges, SCFebruary 2, 2017
it was a good job just the lack of stay busy,i love the people, it was real clean an stayed clean. we pallitized pretty much all day an we cleaned but on slow days time go slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, no work life balance
Warehouse & Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNFebruary 1, 2017
Currently sending management jobs to other countries in order to reduce salary cost. There is no work life balance; just how to balance more work in your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colgate-Hill's is a great place to work; but not a great place for advancement
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSJanuary 30, 2017
A typical day is 10-11 hours; 5 days a week.

Workplace culture - the people (and teamwork) are great.

Management only develops a small number of people as they prefer to bring in external people for positions vs. develop existing employees to take on additional roles.

The hardest part of the job is the number of hours it takes to get the job done, but you do what it takes.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that our mission statement is amazing. What we do every day to help pets and the people who have them is amazing.
Pros
Great benefits, good people, exciting work
Cons
long hours, lack of management support, lack of development or advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work no room for advancement
Operator Technician (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OHJanuary 27, 2017
the daily duties are really easy to perform and it is not a physically or mentally taxing job there is no room for advancement and there is a lot of drama which is usually associated with a factory. the co workers were great and management is understanding of most hardships that you may face.
Pros
great coworkers and good insurance
Cons
swing shifts and not a good work/ life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Filler Operator (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJJanuary 26, 2017
Excellent team work. Overtime availability. Room for growth. Helpful and hands on Managers and Supervisors. 3 shifts. Flexible. Vacation and pto's given. Exceptional medical and dental plans. Along with vision.
Highly staffed with seniors who know the job and are willing to teach. On the job training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJJanuary 26, 2017
Good benefits, salary and vacation time.
I learned that networking and knowing people is very important here.
Great benefits and competitive pay is at CP
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well respecet company
Dental Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 26, 2017
Dentist are some of the best people to call on. Colgate was a wel respected company. Client really wanted to see you. Seeing the Dentist was really enjoyable. Good culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very interesting place to work
Corporate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJanuary 24, 2017
I had to operate a high-capacity, multi-line phone system, receive all guests and provide customer service, and perform tasks using Microsoft Office and Lotus. l learned Lotus and SAP, and about many of the products that were created. Management was always very helpful and courteous. The office had a laid back atmosphere,but was always very professional with highly motivated employees. Because of the location of the reception desk, many times there wasn't much personal interaction, but I established some long-lasting friendships while I was there.
Pros
It was a very nice atmosphere to work in
Cons
Not always having personal interaction with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very friendly
Marketing Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 19, 2017
• Good work life balance
• People are friendly and willing to help
• Company is organized
• Position was not challenging at all
• Colgate has great benefits, we had food allowance, cafeteria with great healthy meals that were subsidized, a very nice office
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Too conservative sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good company
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Morristown, TNJanuary 16, 2017
A typical day is approximately 12 to 13 hours, depending on production demand. The culture varies greatly by department and supervisor. The culture has changed greatly over the past few years, however.
Pros
Good salary, Education is paid
Cons
Toxic culture depending on department
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company, great work/home balance, competitive salary
Reserach Scientist (Former Employee) –  Piscataway NJJanuary 11, 2017
Worked independently on research project to achieve project goal. Much flexibility on ways to research, instrumentation and bench work. Work included formulation of homecare products and from time to time a larger scale up of formulation (if successful at bench level). Analytical procedures were used to verify the performance of products using self produced SOP's.
Pros
Flexibility in research
Cons
Lack of management input and involvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colgate-Palmolive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,065 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2