Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
351 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great place to work
Scientist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 13, 2014
Is a great place to work and very good people. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Former Mentor/Boss let me take the ball and run with it increasing level of packaging design and print innovations to win at shelf.
Sr Graphic Production Mgr, Strategic Brand Design (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun to come to work each day, there was always a challenges, always pushed to pursue new technologies in design/print production with new suppliers
Cons: the very best department director that colgate ever had retired
Great company to work for. I left when my most favorite Director retired (knew it was time for me to move on too) someone was brought in from the good old boys club who I knew had a very long and questionable background amongst all the high end suppliers in the industry... Too bad Colgate did not know about his history of shaking down vendors/suppliers – more... so they could retain business. Sr Mgt finally caught up to some of the more obvious antics and fired the person who hired him and then only demoted demoted him because of ethnic and age background. Unfortunately I was long gone when this finally happened = Thank GOD... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy going and laid back environment
Financial Planning & Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
Good atmosphere. I learned how to forecast annual and quarter P&L, and present it to senior managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Production supervisor - Manufacturing (Former Employee), Commerce, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Colgate Palmolive was a good placed to work for, from the management side to all employees in different part of the business. They have very good benefits and compensation. The only reason I left it was because I moved and it was very far for me to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Production Line Operator (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, INJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: money
Colgate closed it's doors and we were all left with out jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Research Intern (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good place, good work environment
Cons: upper-managerment could do better
Great place with good people and good working environment. However, they do not offer their interns full time positions but rather hire externally. It is frustrating because I spent almost all of my undergraduate career as an intern with colgate and upon graduation, they are not willing to offer me a full time position but, at the same time, they just – more... hired three new people externally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Control Microbiologist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Good environment and decent pay. The management is professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colgate is the best company to work for!
file clerk (Current Employee), NYCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: company store
Colgate is the best company to work for! Unfortunately I was only working a temporary assignment. I wish they were hiring full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overseas
Professional Trainee (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BJanuary 4, 2014
Great company great opportunity to learn about HR. Overseas experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with true work-life balance, and great benefits
Oral Care Business Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 29, 2013
The company is great and the products we sell are top notch. The work day varies, because there are always different business opportunities and clients who need servicing occuring. The management team seems to turn over in some spots quite often, but the upper level managers have long tenure. I believe this is the reasoning for us being reactive to – more... the competition as compared to proactive. The hardest part about the job is making sure that the follow up time is quick and that you stay on top of call notes so that business does not decrease. The most enjoyable part is knowing that the products we sell help people have beautiful, bright, healthy smiles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Producción (Former Employee), Guayama P.RDecember 12, 2013
Cons: short breaks
It was a rather quick work as it was in the production line and then I turneaba with peers for palletizing the finished product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, excellent products and support to veterinary profession
Consulting Veterinarian (Former Employee), New Orleans, LANovember 19, 2013
Pros: unsurpassed quality products and dedicated, engaged team at all levels
Cons: compensation
Unsurpassed quality pet nutrition to veterinarians and pet owners
Continuous innovation
excellent support for development of associates
Highest support to profession in industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dossier Preparation
Regulatory Coordinator (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicNovember 7, 2013
Pros: some many people working in the same time
Cons: benefit
Some many task at the same time without correct direction.
Every day the focus is how the MOH will be approve the dossiers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pace to work
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 1, 2013
Pros: telecommute one day per week
Cons: na
A typical day at CP was to prioritize my work load, since I supported team members in other countries at times they needed supported and that needed to be done first considering the different time zones. My most enjoyable part of my job is working and getting my 'to do list' done. My least favorite is space availability - coordinating office and cubicle – more... space for visiting teams member or as simple as looking for storage space. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to advance and improve skills
CHEMICAL OPERATOR, Process Technicial, Compounder (Current Employee), Morristown, NJOctober 25, 2013
Working as a part of a team. Management sets clear and achievable goals. Great and helpful co-workers. Strong effort placed on continuous improvement and Autonomous Maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Central AmericaOctober 10, 2013
Pros: training, salary, reputation
Cons: long hours
The company provides extensive training, and plenty of career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult place to work
Operations Technician (Current Employee), Emporia, KSOctober 4, 2013
Start up Management was not trained in the department they were leading
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth Company
Customs Compliance and C-TPAT Manager (Former Employee), New York ,NYOctober 1, 2013
Pros: people oriented
Having spent 30+ years with this great organization I feel blessed to have this opportunity. Anyone looking for a people oriented organization that values contributions and participation should consider Colgate Palmolive. Im still a stock holder and will be forever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it! Great work life Balance
Human Resources/ EOHS Administrator (Former Employee), Commerce, CASeptember 18, 2013
I wish they had more opportunity on the the west coast. Great Company that cares about their empolyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with strong brand
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Latin AmericaSeptember 16, 2013
Fun place to start a career. Career advancement is focused on MBAs professionals

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos