Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
378 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ethical company - hard to find
Sr Technical Associate/ Fragrance Evaluation (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 6, 2013
Pros: decent benefits when i was an employee (still good but not as good), allows personal growth while encouraging teamwork
Cons: can tend to be too conservative in marketing new products
I worked at the company for 34 years & was given the opportunity and space to create a unique & stimulating career

Traveled frequently to Asia/Pacific, India, South America & Europe which was priceless in terms of life lessons

I loved my work - not every day, but almost every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cares for its employees and enacts teamwork
Purchasing & Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), PRMay 6, 2013
Pros: trainings
Managed overall aspects of Purchasing and warehousing operations such as: Receiving, Shipping, MRO Purchasing, Spare Parts and SAP Data Entry. Lead physical inventories. Communicated and coordinated all materials transfer and dispatch activities to meet the production plan assuring adequate inventory controls. Ensured that all production was reported – more... in SAP and Shop Floor and reconcile discrepancies related with production reporting process. Reconciled and investigated variances within SAP systems related to the Warehouse/Spare Parts/MRO Purchasing functions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large compnay with many opportunities
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Morristown, NJMay 5, 2013
Pros: innovative, felxible, great benefits
Cons: limited income capabilites without a college degree
I have found Colgate to be a very people oriented company. The opportunities available however, are limited to those with a college degree regardless of experience and knowledge without the degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better companies in the market.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 4, 2013
Pros: good company - i still tell people if they can get in to work there do it!
Cons: some departments have inadequate management.
I worked there for many years under various titles. I started as a temporary then became a secretary and worked my way up to Global Documentum Administrator, Team Leader, Sr. Trainer and ended there as an Executive Assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Squash Club Private
Purchasing Coordinator of indirect materials (Former Employee), Mexico, MOApril 25, 2013
1.- Send Purchasing Order,
2.- Price Negotiation
3.- Review Contract with Legal Department
4.- Solutions of Inventory
5.- Meeting, after, 5 pm.
6.- Achiviement of Objetives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical work loading pallets with soap products, and driving fork truck.
Laborer/fork truck operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSApril 20, 2013
Pros: chance of learning a skill.
Cons: working different shifts.
Worked on line loading products on skids.
How to operate a fork truck.
Adequate, check progress hourly, made reports.
Typical workers.
Working different shifts.
Working days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company
SAP Basis Administrator (Current Employee), Topeka, KSApril 11, 2013
Compensated well.

One thing I do not like about my position is that I miss church once a month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employers and benefits
Laboratory Analyst (Former Employee), PRApril 3, 2013
Every day work in sample and raw material analysis. Learn about how to do stability samples analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Packaging/Mixing Technician (Former Employee), Commerce, CAApril 2, 2013
A good working enviroment, multiple high speed packaging equiptment. Batching and extruding machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Start Professional Career
Business Analyst, Target (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 31, 2013
Great company to start professional career and gain lots of exposure to many different areas of the Consumer Packaged Goods Industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonuses and all kinds of employee activities and constant raises
Machine Operator/Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMarch 30, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: grave yard shift
operated multiple machinery in the manufacturing field. manufacturing deodarant and liquid soap. learned how to performed preventive maintenance on multiply machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient
Office Services Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 11, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: long work days
Expectations realistic. Supports staff to think outside the box and implements change if suggestions are realistic and justifications made support the change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very professional
Product Manager, Dental Creams (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRFebruary 25, 2013
This was my school in marketing and where I meat my mentor. Great memories of strat development, campaign implementation, school and professional programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Territory Manager
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Lawrence, KSFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: car, tuition, bonus
Cons: travel
absolutely a great company to work for, and a lot of great support behind the products that I sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rep is willing to help you in any way possible
Vendor Stocker (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 25, 2013
I enjoy working with the people there. Everyone is friendly and works well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day
Oral Care Consultant (Former Employee), Webster, MAJanuary 23, 2013
A typical day for me was to see 8-10 current customers (A accounts)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Trade Investment Analyst (Current Employee), Smyrna, GAJanuary 22, 2013
Colgate-Palmolive provides good benefits and job security. People are willing to help others learn and grow. Management styles vary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with telecommute options
Trade Investment Analyst (Current Employee), Smyrna, GASeptember 9, 2012
Laid back casual office with telecommute options and great competitive salar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Scientist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJAugust 25, 2012
Pros: work life balance, professional development, company store
A great place to work, but like every other place has its challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary Data Entry
Promoter and merchandising (Former Employee), PANAMAAugust 21, 2012
Teamwork, very interesting, every day was a new teaching on each of the products that make up the large family of Colgate Palmolive.

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos