Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
352 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere and very family oriented company.
Relocation Administrator (Former Employee), New York, New YorkApril 20, 2012
Pros: flex work hours, half days on friday, great comprehensive benefits, employee activities committee
Cons: the distance to travel to work was over one hour
Enjoyed the professional and friendly environment. Enjoyed working with all levels of management and learned how to prioritize workload and deal with deadlines. Worked closely with various departments and had heavy interaction with co-workers in other areas of Human Resources. Most difficult part of my job in Human Resources was dealing with terminations – more... and conducting exit interviews. I enjoyed mostly the diversity of the people and the many cultures that made up the talented workforce at Colgate-Palmolive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel proud every time I say I worked for Colgate Palmolive.
Market Research Director (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2012
Excellent work experience, unique environment to enhance the skills that allow me to advance in market research and demonstrate commintment as an experienced market researcher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Analytical Technician/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Cambridge, OhioMarch 14, 2012
Colgate-Palmolive Cambridge is a great company with high quality standards that enables it to produce great products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opporunity
Business Development Analyst (Former Employee), New YorkMarch 4, 2012
Pros: seasoned cpg professionals to learn from
Cons: hard work
Colgate Palmolive has great opportunities when beginning your career in CPG industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fast Paced Work Environment
Associate Product Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2011
Pros: center of manhattan, lunch room
Cons: commute
Great training and excellent place to learn the fundamental marketing principles. Excellent exposure to how a national and global FMCG go to market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJDecember 14, 2011
Pros: great benefits. nice people.
Cons: management forms cliques.
Nice place to work. Great benefits. Recently outsourced a bunch of positions to India and Mexico. Hopefully, this is not a new trend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Branch Secretary - From (Former Employee), Chennai, Tamilnadu, IndiaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: regular team outings
Cons: na
Its a fun place to work. One of the best company in FMCG Industry. Very friendly and encouraging superiors. Great team work environment and scope of learning in day to day work was more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic company to work for
SAP Project Manager - Supply and Demand Chain Team (Former Employee), Dublin, DJuly 23, 2014
Pros: interesting projects, nice people, good management
Cons: poor salary
working in IT is just great there, innovation is part of the agenda, a lot of interesting projects going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
MARCHADISER (Former Employee), NAIROBIJuly 12, 2014
IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND EXPOUNDED MY WORK RELATION WITH CLIENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Client
SAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaJuly 8, 2014
Working @ CP was good and got to learn a lot of new technologies during my time spent with CP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Mechanical Project Manager (Former Employee), Labrador, QLDJuly 8, 2014
Challenging jobs.
People assets high priority for Colgate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally managed and process driven company. Orthodox and very aware of its brand integrity. Good place to work.
Legal Manager- Senior Grade (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 18, 2014
Enjoyed and learned new facets of business in this arena. Work handled was too scientific in nature. Lot of exposure in to product sciences and market dynamics along with brand equity. Co-workers are co-operative and disciplined. Hardest part of job was aligning local market needs and global templates and expectations. Being at the center of every decision – more... making process was enjoying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work. Great people. Good work life balance.Lot to learn
Senior Technical Leader (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 18, 2014
Pros: strong in skills, financially sound, good documentation
Cons: slow in development, very conservative
Very Disciplined and systematic.
Very good in documentation.
System oriented organisation.
Very good team players.
Fight for the truth.
Be on time. leave on time.spending valuable time with the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and very supportive.
Team Member - Receivals and Despatch Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Labrador, QLDJune 1, 2014
Pros: uniform washed and ready for you. free steel caps provided.
Cons: shift work with a baby (who is now 19)
Colgate had a two month interviewing selection period and I was offered a position. Straight away you felt like family. Was hard work but if you found a problem someone would help, as I would help others too. Uniforms were provided and laundered and the money was good, for the 1990's.
You had to be organised with a good nights sleep behind you because – more... you would be running all day. A lot of paperwork, loading and unloading trucks on my forklift. A lot of moving pallets, equipment around inside on my reach-truck.
The hardest part was cleaning out the waste plant out the back on night shift twice a week. I got someone to help me the first few times.
The people were great, we all worked as a team. The managament mostly stayed in their offices but came out to congratulate you for loading those three trucks straight away through your lunch break.
I learnt organisation is a must in every detail of your work. To liaise with a variety of truck drivers, be thorough but efficient. Keep yourself and your uniform respectable and polite and always to ask if you need a hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ahmedabad
QA QC Chemist (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMay 31, 2014
Pros: lunch + dinner
Cons: 08 hrs
Iam Believe in Hard work, Colgate Palmolive i learn very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent Market Leader in Toothpaste & Fabric Care Category
Marketing and Customer Development Trainee (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPMay 6, 2014
Pros: exposure to international segments
Cons: a lot of red tape since its an international company
A typical day at Colgate included meetings, onsite or offsite with internal stakeholders such as: Finance, CS&l and Packaging and External Stakeholders such as Advertising agencies etc.

I interacted with my manager through scheduled weekly status update meetings to update the senior brand Manager about my project.

The co-workers are friendly and open.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was the product launches, seeing all the hard work come alive.

The hardest will have to be managing work-life balance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Zonal Audit & Accounts Officer (Current Employee), IslamabadMay 5, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Very friendly environment but very little salary that was really unacceptable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto OnApril 11, 2014
• Processed orders by telephone, fax, email, effectively demonstrated math skills, tracked and reviewed the status of current orders / Cancelled / modified customer orders
• Applied credits / ensured compliance to inventory processes and procedures
• Responded to customer inquiries in relating to inventory availability, pricing and delivery times. Manage – more... sample order process from order entry to delivery
• Resolved pricing errors, discontinued products. Export customer orders through EDI to achieve accurate line fill and order cycle time
• Demonstrated the ability to pay close attention to detail, Possessed high standard of integrity and reliability was able to prove the ability to work independently – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work Culture and values that will help a person grow not just in work experience but as an individual.
Marketing Rotation (Current Employee), South AfricaApril 11, 2014
Pros: work benefits
Cons: non friendly work colleagues
Workingas an assistant brand manager is not only tough but also fun and exciting.Always different work waiting for you. Building relationships with customers is a daily strife as wel as brand building.Cross functional teamwork is very important and I really enjoy working with people who are not just form different back grounds but also think differently.The – more... Hardest part of the job is to make sure a projct is fullfilled successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of workers were youngster
Laboratory Chemist (Former Employee), LahoreMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long shift duty
it was a new settled Chemical production company and there management was inexperienced and most of their stop were youngsters.

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos