COLISEUM MEDICAL CENTERS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Charge Nurse, RN (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 7, 2017
Great place to work. Management could do better to improve consistency and staff retention. Encourage staff to advance their career and provide financial support to staff regardless of what they are pursuing.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Stagnation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with a good opportunity for career growth
RNCharge Nurse, Medical Surgical/Telemetry Unit (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 25, 2017
This place is a good training ground especially for new grads who are looking for a busy workplace where they can hone their nursing skills and learn a vast array of clinical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nursing support!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 10, 2016
Nursing is a hard enough job, but the support that exists on my unit and hospital-wide is overwhelming. I love the fact that one can freely discuss a patient's plan of care.
The hardest part of the job is having to take in 7 patients whenever a nurse calls in sick at the last minute. However, the charge nurse would grab her own set of patients and the house supervisor would pull out someone from the float pool to alleviate the strain.
Love working here. :)
Pros
Great unit support.
Cons
Understaffed at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student nurse
Practical Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 27, 2016
Learned a lot as a student nurse. Able to observe many different care units and procedures. Clinical days were 8 hours two to three days a week
Pros
Education
Cons
Not many LPNs hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
OR Attendant - Surgical Services (Current Employee) –  Macon, GANovember 30, 2015
Coliseum Medical Centers was a great place to work. I enjoyed good hours, friendly co-workers, and a good steady work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Histology Aide (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 3, 2014
I loved working for them. I just wanted to become a histotech.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the post partum nurses,team work was always implemented.
Nursing student,cna (Former Employee) –  macon gaSeptember 21, 2013
spending time with patients and providing care is my strong point,loved being able to work in multiple areas to further my training and experience.many learning opportunities available with thorough and caring nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic fast paced office
Chart Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 9, 2012
A typical day at work for me is usually very busy. Making sure physicians have completed their charts in a timely manner, getting them to complete dictations and other things quickly.

I have learned to deal with high stress levels and difficult situations.

My co-workers and management are sometimes very difficult to handle.

The hardest part of my job is being held responsible for things that I have no control over. (Like making sure physicians dictate like they should.)

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to communicate with the different physicians and having a good working relationship with the physicians.
Pros
discounts on lunch
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 8, 2012
Really great place to work and great people! I wished they had never had cut-backs!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COLISEUM MEDICAL CENTERS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

COLISEUM MEDICAL CENTERS Reviews by Location