Collabera Employee Reviews in United States

Found 136 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 23, 2016
The company treats its contractors very poorly and under pays them. Contractors often complained to me that all of their support came from India and no one seemed to care. Contractors get no support from Collabera once they are placed in a job.

Collabera employees do not have it any better. Management is too focused on the competition to focus on their own employees. Many regional managers are under-trained, do not respect their employees, and the turnover is very high. There is no training. The pay is mediocre and the commissions are, too.
Pros
Free snacks in office
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 12, 2016
Collabera is a good contracting firm to work for, pay and benefits are decent. Their representatives would contact and want to know how things were going. Also, after a contract was completed they made attempts to find the contractor a new contract.
Pros
Worked for client who was very good to their employees and contractors.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and receptive staff.
Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2016
I will recommend Collabera to others, They are a professional IT recruitment agency and has been responsive to all my inquiries. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest Scam Artist in the Industry
client (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2016
I have been approached by this "company" on over a dozen occasions in the past few months, sometimes via email, sometimes via telephone. All saying "We have a postion in PA, Want it?" (and that is hardly paraphrased). Oh, and I live 3000 miles AWAY, which they would know if they read the resume of mine they supposedly have. Today alone, I have had 3 phone calls, and 3 emails, all amounting to not much more than one-liners. The first phone call was at 5am!. Attempts to reach the local office to complain resulted in "We are not accepting calls at this time". Seriously? Based on this unprofessional conduct, I will never to business with them, and they are doing a huge disservice to any employer they represent.
Pros
none
Cons
rude, unprofessional, demanding, uninformative
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collabera
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 13, 2016
In my opinion, Collabera is a great place to work and really has great training for those looking for entry level type positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Quality Assurance Auditor II (Current Employee) –  Davie, FLJuly 5, 2016
Great contract company always on time and upfront with news from client. in my opinion it could make the contract agency stronger if they could offer some type benefits as in PTO, Sick time. other then that its a great agency
Pros
great salary
Cons
short turms contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice agents
CSR (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 16, 2016
the point of contacts through this temp agency are awesome some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of working with
Pros
team oriented
Cons
not enough local contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized, and do not appreciate workers
BPO Data Entry (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 9, 2016
Collabera was not a company that I wiould work for again. They were disorganized and fell behind on certain duties as a temp service.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
am summary
am (Former Employee) –  charlotteMay 25, 2016
this job is very intensive and requires excellent sales skills..new business development and more
be prepared to do a lot of cold calling
this has nice hours
management is new and learning
Pros
not too much
Cons
unhealthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and interesting place to work and or for.
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJMay 16, 2016
A bit stressful, but not too bad.
I have learned so much, one find what is missing in the learn process.
Kind of hard to keep up with, time consuming to get in touch.
Not bad, can be a bit more encouraging.
Mondays is very stressful, the clients call-in are very, very rude and representative cannot respond in the same manner.
The fact the learning process is outstanding, the incentives they provide to the employees is a greater advantage.
Pros
They provide a lot of incentives in break rooms, bathrooms a great advantage.
Cons
Very Rude customers call in, monitor calls, always full house on Mondays.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Comment – June 8, 2016

Thank you for your review - and we're glad to hear that despite the stress, you've found a positive and career-growing experience here. Working in the headquarters of a fast-growing private company can be hectic at times -- particularly when you're adjusting to a learning/growing curve at the same time, but we're heartened to know that you've picked up great takeaways as you go, and that you've enjoyed our incentives and perks as well! If we can ever help with anything, please reach out to us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CONTRACT AREA MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 13, 2016
I enjoyed working at Collabera. They have excellent pay and many opportunities to advance. I was able to find immediate employment as a contractor with a large corporation.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Comment – June 8, 2016

Thank you for your great review! Our teams in California are fantastic, and it makes our day to know how they're helping people every day! Wishing you the best!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Company
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCMay 13, 2016
This is my first experience with a Contract company. The client was with IBM, who I had previously worked for. Collabera support was adequate, but they have not been quick to place me after layoff in January.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 3, 2016
Unrealistic expectations, too many incompetent managers and especially national account managers. Low pay and low commission. Tremendous language and culture barrier and the company is also highly unethical. Cannot recommend. Although, they do pay on time so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport

Comment – May 17, 2016

Thanks for letting us know about your experiences. We'd definitely like to hear more, and learn where we might be able to improve what we're doing. If you have a minute, could you contact us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com with details?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice job too work at when I was there.
sethw (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 29, 2016
It was a nice job too work at when I was there. I had a nice time with the co-workers. Thank you. dsirbgiwrub wirbfiw wrihfbwrifbwriubfw wirbiwrbwirbwr wirfvbiwubvfwiroubviw wrivubworvbwr
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for those just graduating college
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 20, 2016
Lots of cold calling, the occasional happy hour, the training is a joke.

Very metrics driven, not a lot of room to move up from recruiting. Pay is good, commission is passable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Comment – May 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! Recruiting is always a challenging and busy career, but we are growing fast, and there are many opportunities for professional growth within our team as we do. Since you're still with our team, perhaps we can help out? Please reach out to BusinessExcellence@collabera.com with your concerns, and we'll do our part!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collabera is a company that will contract you out. The company they hired me for was great but the hiring process was a bit ridiculous.
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 14, 2016
It could have been the person I was working with however, the person I was assigned to for sending my resume paper work and everything never seemed to read any of my emails completely. He would ask me for the same paper work multiple times when I had already sent him the information and it took ages to hire me on. However, if you have trouble stick with it. You only have to deal with that person until you begin your contract work. The hiring process might have been ridiculous for me but the company I worked for had a nice atmosphere and my coworkers were fun. The collabera liaison to the company was very professional and would get back to me right away.
Pros
The companies you work for are great and you have the chance to be hired on as an employee as well.
Cons
Rough hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Comment – May 17, 2016

Thanks for sharing your feedback and (ultimately) positive experience with us! We're thrilled to know that you did work through the paperwork phase and were able to connect with a great opportunity in Tulsa. Keep us in mind for future job searches and please feel free to follow up with us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com if you'd like to share more about your initial challenges. All the best for your career!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Supply Chain Buyer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 1, 2016
Purchasing parts for commercial and military engines. Meet customer deadlines. The hardest part was lack of vendors. Fun place to work.
Pros
Employee Events, flexibile
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Comment – May 11, 2016

We're glad you enjoyed your time with our team at San Antonio! We wish you the best in your future career!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Customer Care Specialist Travel (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 27, 2016
I was pasted up for perm employment twice. they hired other temps that came in after me that were not even there 30 days and moved them to perm
Pros
non
Cons
need new mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Comment – May 11, 2016

We're sorry to hear that your career at Collabera didn't advance as quickly as you'd hoped. We're a fast-growing company, and many opportunities to advance are emerging. We encourage everyone on our team to find their best fit with us as we continue to grow and improve our business.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee focused!
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 10, 2016
A good contracting company to work for. They are very engaging with their contractors and provide an open forum for comments and suggestions. I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

Comment – March 29, 2016

The kind words are appreciated! We love knowing that people have had a good experience with us and found a comfortable fit with the company culture. Thanks for brightening our day!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always paid on time
Windows Engineer -Level 2 (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 10, 2016
Descent pay, but hard to understand on the phone. Some co-workers well helpful, but others wouldn't tell you the time of day.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Only short term Work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Comment – March 29, 2016

Thank you for sharing this! We're glad you found yourself well-compensated for your work - there's always more opportunities if you're seeking a longer-term commitment with us. Be sure to connect with your recruiter or contact us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com and we can direct you to the right person.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Collabera. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4