Find companies:
Collabera
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

Collabera Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Temp Agency
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAOctober 16, 2014
Very hands off. Changed reps during contract. Low pay for positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
WIFI MESh (Current Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 8, 2014
But need a bit more heads up. Otherwise they are very responsive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T Contract
Customer Service (Current Employee), Rochester NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: 60 minute lunch
Cons: no overtime pay, lots of backstabbing and tattle telling, insuffic
The only complaint I have about Collabera is the language barrier. It is hard to understand their employees. My complaint is more about the vendor ACC Business, which is a separate entity of AT&T. During snow days, you have to make the time up and still end up short on your hours. Never heard of a telecom company not wanting a bill payment system for – more... the convenience of the customer. The excuse is that it makes the company "unique". No overtime pay if you get stuck on a long call just before the end of your shift and you can't advise the customer you need to get off the phone or disconnect the call. A lot of throwing your co workers under the bus instead of a team atmosphere. The trainer has no telecom experience and is unable to answer questions. The training base is not updated. She spends all her time planning parties and other non essential things that are not work related. The monthly meetings are a waste of time and geared more towards sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the Leadership
Help Desk Support (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 23, 2014
worked with great supervisors that kept us informed and engaged constantly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Mortgage Loan Specialist II (Former Employee), Greensboro NCSeptember 18, 2014
The person who handled my contract was amazing...
I love the work, hours and pay. Had a good management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to understand
Data Analyst (Former Employee), CalabasasAugust 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: hard to understand, contract rates low, no benefits.
Not only are they hard to understand but their comprehension of the English language is also not good. They call me all the time about BofA contracts even though I have told them numerous times I can't go there. Sometimes I get calls from 2 or 3 different recruiters even though I have already been working with one of them. If they don't get any interest – more... on your resume they don't call you back. Now when they call I hang up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Network Specialist
Network Control Specialist (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXAugust 5, 2014
Assisted field technicians in locating issues customers were having between ATT equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid well
Remote software support (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2014
It was a contract job at IBM. My direct super was a Indian in N.J.
Hard to understand.
Contract was terminated early. I was notified by phone. I had two hours to clean out my things before my badge access was revoked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Clerical-Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New Berlin, WIJuly 1, 2014
Temp position.
Good agency.
Likes to stay in touch with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!!!
Network Specialist (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXJune 24, 2014
Cons: everything about the job
AT&T contract work hours are anywhere from 7am -10pm, 7 days a week. You are pretty much forced to work overtime or risk being fired. Please don't get the flu and miss a couple days because you wont have a job when u get back. When I worked there the pay rate was 20.00 an hour but the way they ( management and AT&T ) treat you, its not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed putting customer first.
Customer Service Tier1 (Current Employee), Duluth, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: the benefits cost was very exspensive.
I got to explore with different task and also got promoted to management position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Paied always in time.
Contractor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 25, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no benefits
All work was done on client site. No dependency from contracting company. Great company.

August 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Collabera is a great company. Thank you

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already reviewed
Network Control Specialist (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXMay 20, 2014
already reviewed already reviewedContracted to AT&T. Used a battery of tests to determine health of fiber to copper circuits with technicians in the field, providing approval to move on to next job with a healthy circuit, or advise technician about trouble on the line and send them back to complete repairs. Used 4 separate drafting / autocad programs – more... to determine circuit length for rate and reach for U-verse services both IPDSL and VDSL and advised on appropriate profiles based on loop length and speed allocations. Enforce methods and procedures in the field in order to positively increase customer satisfaction with U-verse services. Reduce unnecessary outside tech dispatches by testing with techs in the field and isolating where trouble is if any, thereby saving the company money while getting their issue fixed in one trip. Used Chat based communications to speak with techs about the necessity of bonding circuits in order to provide service at lengths not capable on a single circuit. Educate Techs on how to properly read testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice environment to work
SAP SD Consultant (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 19, 2014
I really enjoy working here. Nice co worker, all the staff are very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not job advertised
System Analyst I - Contracted at Fannie Mae (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMay 19, 2014
No contact from company on job. No follow-ups. Actually contracted to a second contracting company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP SD Certified Consultant
SD Business Analyst (Current Employee), India, MinneapolisMay 11, 2014
Working as a SAP SD Consultant in Brillio from March 2011 to till date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine consultant company
BI / DBA Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 10, 2014
Most enjoyable with company are interview with any other opportunities before contract almost end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contacts you and never gets back
Administrative Assistant III (Former Employee), Westlake VillageMay 2, 2014
Pros: events outside work to introduce you to other contractors they have hired.
Cons: communication
Pay is below the normal for California. They are an East coast based company. They do not talk to their contractors or ignore calls when your contract is ending. They will contact you for positions and lead you on to believe you have a chance for additional interviews and do not contact you again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Senior System Administrator WINTEL\UNIX (Current Employee), Work From HomeApril 24, 2014
Collabera is the best recruting compmany that I have worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collabera
Indirect Sourcing Project Manager (Current Employee), Lisle, ILApril 24, 2014
The folks at Collabera are great and I have been both a customer and a provider to them. I have known them for years and am happy to say that our relationship holds strong!

1 2 3 4 5

About Collabera

Collabera is a fast growing, end-to-end information technology services and solutions provider working with leading Global 2000 – Read more