College Board Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God awful
Senior Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 25, 2017
Just an awful enviornment if stepping on people to climb to the top. No support or appreciation from management. No work life balance. You are over worked and under paid for the sake of "teamwork". You also have constant uncertainty of your job.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad pay and enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome side job!
Exam Proctor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 11, 2017
Setting up classroom, ensuring students are equipped and prepared for SAT and ACT exams in a timely manner. Monitoring class for efficiency and abiding rules of the College Board.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 19, 2017
Benefits are great however a lot of hours -- completely cut-throat environment. You never know if you're going to be fired from one day to the next. Very insecure place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Job
Endorsed Consultant (Current Employee) –  RemoteJune 13, 2017
Traveled throughout the United States to train math teachers how to integrate the SAT into their current curriculum.
• Equipped teachers with the most successful strategies available which will assist in preparing students to successfully take the SAT exam.
• Reviewed PSAT examinations to ensure accuracy prior to nationwide distribution.
• Verified PSAT examinations are bias-free prior to adoption considering gender, race or religion.
Created questions for future years PSAT and SAT examinations.
Pros
Works Directly with Teachers
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful Work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 31, 2017
I just check up on student so they couldn't copy others exam and I learned to be super patient with the time because we have to watch them all the time and it was from morning until afternoon
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
We couldn't eat in the classroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
Mentee (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2017
There really not much to say. it just wasn't for me may other people did like it. It was a job to help you get through your first year of college. it takes place during the summer before you leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-level working environment that allows you to build your skillset
Associate (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 3, 2017
A very diverse company that recognizes the importance of various cultures. Company is very committed to fulfilling its mission and expects employees to do so as well. The mission is to provide equal educational opportunities for all students and that's exactly what it strives to do on a daily basis.
Pros
Excellent benefits and perks (food, PTO days, travel); healthy retirement package; ongoing trainings; technology driven
Cons
Low chance for advancement if not on the executive level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. A learning experience
AP Reader (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2016
The ETS.company is a good job experience for AP teachers. The company hires experienced teachers from all the United States and other countries were AP courses are offered. The company pays for the air fare to Cincinnati OH. Three full meals, snacks, and five star hotel accommodations.
The working place is a pleasant, relaxing and fun atmosphere.
This job improved my teaching skills greatly. I learned how to teach and guide my students to get the highest AP scores.
As a matter of fact all my AP students passed with high scores the Spanish Language AP EXAM.
Pros
Extra income, meet new friends, get to travel, all expenses are paid, fun place to work.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfulfilling
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2016
Clueless lower management, stagnant growth, and toxic morale levels. Benefits are fantastic, but they just seriously reduced the pension plan which dampers the appeal for most people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Sr Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reston, VANovember 15, 2016
Good environment and good work/life balance.
Teams are fairly large so stress won't be a problem.
As with all jobs the your direct managers will be the determining factor of if you love the place or not so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Associate Proctor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 26, 2016
Its a Decent job and decent pay. I read the directions and make sure the students understand them. The job is not hard. My coworkers are very nice and respectful.
Pros
Decent pay for a few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Web Producer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 29, 2016
Best company ive ever worked for. Great environment, and we used new technology all the time and the pay is great. i have learned so much since being there.
Pros
learning, environment, flexibility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Objects Consultant (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 27, 2016
Fun filled place with good environment to work...Nice growth interms of learning. Learnt many new things at work and from colleagues as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy on Data warehousing
Sr Requirement Analyst (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 24, 2016
Heavy on Data warehousing
Using Latest Technology, well funded and knowledgeable peer
Lot of consultancy opportunities.
Lot of Contract to hire opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun place
Sr. Tester (Manual/Automation) (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 27, 2016
Good in terms of work and life balance, good environment to work, there is racial discrimination at work. Good place to learn
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Intern (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 14, 2016
I have only been an intern here for a month and a half and Im having a great experience. My manager is so easy going and easy to talk to. My team the I work with is very helpful and full of insight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional wokplace
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMarch 4, 2016
I enjoyed working there because I learn so much about how to improve their internal process. We helped them to implement a customize software to improve their manually process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience ever. I have learned to be a better educator.
AP Reader (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 3, 2016
A typical day would be working from 8:00-5:00 for a week. I learned how to evaluate the Free Response sections of the AP Exam and apply the rubrics with fairness. Management was great and very considerate. My co-workers brought a plethora of experiences to the table making the experience a memorable one. The hardest part of the job is reading constantly; however, interacting with my peers was very rewarding.
Pros
Compensation, Hotel, Food and Free time
Cons
Exhausting hours devoted to reading.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  VirginiaFebruary 1, 2016
the management was co-operative learned many things form co-workers good experience in my life and good place to work.Last day was most enjoyable day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2015
Extremely dedicated and caring staff. Great mission and huge efforts to make the mission work. Good work environment in a brand new office near the Freedom Tower.
Pros
Plenty of food and generous vacation time
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at College Board. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

73%
15 ratings
Add your rating