Find companies:
College of Lake County
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

College of Lake County Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleased with adjunct
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee), Grayslake, ILJuly 22, 2014
Love it there and would love to move from adjunct to full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College of Lake
Testing Administer (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 21, 2014
Pros: geat instructors
Being a Testing Administer at College of Lake County is rewarding. Student come to the testing center with low- self esteem. As the students progress in their academic studies; it is rewarding to see the students self-esteem to grow as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and experience work place
Automotive Department Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Grayslake, IllinoisJune 26, 2014
I have gained experience in:

•Expert knowledge and abilities in written communication.
•Organized and detail-oriented.
•Strong skills in time management, prioritizing tasks and meeting deadlines.
•Perform checks, order supplies and stocking inventory on shelves inventory checks.
•Produce quality work under extreme time pressure and deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job if you're in college
IT Tech (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILJune 25, 2014
Pros: very flexible with your college schedule
Cons: pay scale, hours
just a relaxed atmosphere to continue your education. They are very flexible with your time. helping teachers is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custodian-Easy fun workplace.
Custodian (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILMay 14, 2014
Everybody work in there own area its a night shift job, the co-workers were very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instructor
Instructor, Culinary Arts, Catering Management (Former Employee), ChicagoMarch 31, 2014
Pros: very rewarding
Cons: teaching after a full day at marriott until 11 pm
I was a college instructor while I also worked for Marriott.

Very enjoyable to be able to continue to pass on my culinary knowledge to others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average
Financial Aid Processor (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILMarch 7, 2014
Pros: off during christmas break
Loved the challenge that came with the job; great team and great place to work; good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workign as a Service Desk Analyst
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Grayslake, ILFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: i do not really have one
A typical day at work for me would be to answer the phone calls and make tickets, as well as catching up on some homework. I learned how to deal with unsatisfied clients. My co-workers were very respectful and responsible. The hardest part was probably getting all the things down pack and knowing which caterogory they fall under. The most enjoyable – more... part was being able to get my homework done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community based educational environment with caring faculty
Adjunct Faculty, History Department (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: the overall environment
Cons: heavy reliance on adjunct faculty limited growth opportunities
I loved working at CLC. I taught here for over three years and I felt well supported by faculty and administration. Students were often poorly prepared to work at a college level, but they were almost always enthusiastic and eager to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Instructor
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: working with students
Taught business courses. Created PowerPoint presentations, class notes, class activities and exams for two weekly classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Secretarial Assistant (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILJanuary 11, 2014
It had a great atmosphere. The people were wonderful.
Very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Informative
Help Desk/Lab Attendant (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILDecember 26, 2013
Working in the lab at College of Lake County was very relaxed and informative. I learned alot about computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee), Grayslake, ILDecember 23, 2013
the workplace is a fun and friendly workplace. Enjoy to working there. Love leaning new thing everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful loving job.
Assist students (Current Employee), Grayslake, ILDecember 18, 2013
Pros: helping students
Cons: n/a
I first started at the College of Lake County, as a student worker. I January 2007 I became permit part time employee. I work with a variety of students, I help them sign up for classes, retrieve their CLC ID number. I also help them order there official transcripts. I do lots of customer service, I love helping students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and Educational
Maintenance Worker / Secretary (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILSeptember 14, 2013
this was my first job i was excited and was ready to learn anything. everything here was exciting and co workers were so nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fine
Library Reference Technician (Current Employee), Grayslake, ILSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: can stay at school and work
Cons: no insurance, minimum hours, no breaks and minimum wage, temp job
The work is pleasant, working with students, helping them with all the computer problems they might have, I help with software work and some hardware issues, also creating designs, newsletters and bookmarks for the library. Got a lot of experience with customer service and student relations, the co workers are nice to be around and very helpful. sometimes – more... designing certain projects can be frustrating , but it is a great experience. To help a student and seeing that everything has worked out is the bast feeling ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
work study (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILJuly 12, 2013
Pros: good work enviornment
Cons: temporary position
This employment was a temporary position. The job was offered through the college for some experience in the horticulture field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience working in a busy office
Data Operations Student-Worker (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILMay 29, 2013
Pros: very convenient location, it was in college
My daily tasks included filling out and organizing reports, verifying attendance, separating, alphabetizing and storing registration forms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to work for the College of Lake County again.
Trio Student Support Services (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILMay 16, 2013
Pros: helping others
They realized that I potential and capitalized on my ambition to meet or exceed my potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peer tutor through the Trio Program
Trio Tutor (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILApril 26, 2013
Pros: i could help people.
Cons: this was part-time and no benefits
I would set up appointment with students needing some extra help and help with English and basic math. About 2 - 3 hours a day.