Find companies:
College of Pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

College of Pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent but family like environment
Post-doctoral Research Fellow (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MichiganSeptember 10, 2014
A wonderful environment to focus on research. Good colleagues to discuss studies and get along. Huge library to view almost every type of literature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive !
IT Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2014
Supportive Colleges !
Interesting place to be !
Tough & good projects!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace for development of anti-cancer agents
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 31, 2014
I am working here as full time post-doc. So far I have desgined and synthesized libarary of compounds and identified a promising anti-cancer and anti-TB lead candidates. I enjoyed a lot here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What more could a gal ask for?
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 24, 2014
Enjoyable working in a place with positive energy. The hardest part will be having to solicit for funds for research. My co-workers are great and the management is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team-oriented company
Coordinator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursement
Great place to work. I learned a lot and was fortunate to meet some great people and form some wonderful relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive university teaching experience in Physiology, Pathophysiology
lecturer in Education (Former Employee), sheridanDecember 18, 2013
when you reach your approach its a typical day work
you can know lot as you work
give appointees to the co-worker
when you did perfect job you ill be happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Visiting Associate Professor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 16, 2013
small animal models (mice and rat), Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamic, Drug residues and Biotransformation of new drugs in different animal species and screening the pharmacological action of new compounds looking for a challenging position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Assistant
Student worker (Former Employee), Columbus, OhSeptember 12, 2013
I was the student Assistant to the building director
Sorting the mail in the mailroom
Cleaning lab rooms that needed clean
Assisted staffing with any duties that needed completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Instructional Designer and Program Director (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 10, 2013
Create community...Supportive, collaborative environment...ideal atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Lecturer (Current Employee), Ismailia, EgyptAugust 22, 2013
Pros: free day care
Cons: health care included
Nice teaching and research institution, cooperative co-workers and helpful management. Sometimes we suffer poor financial support for the research activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 7, 2013
Worked well with school hours and was very professional. I worked with a graduate student and he helped me learn everything I needed to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vv
Teaching Assistant, University of Findlay (Former Employee), Findlay, OHApril 22, 2013
It was fun to work here as most of the colleagues were class-mates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lots of great event planning experience with a great team of people
Special Events Coordinator (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLMarch 1, 2013
The support system is there and you get a lot of hands on experience through all kinds of different events.
The team I got to work with was absolutely AMAZING! A great mixture of business and pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging atmosphere
Assistant Professor (Former Employee), Rohtak, Haryana IndiaSeptember 14, 2014
I was teaching graduates and post graduates pharmacy student. It was a nice experience with students, came to learn so many new things from students. Teaching is always a challenging job but I really enjoy the challenges. So, handling a class of 60 students was a good experience along with managing the time bound administrative work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a laboratory technician of the College of Pharmacy
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Lagro Quezon CityJune 3, 2014
I'm Ryan B. Portogalera a laboratory technician of the College of Pharmacy. Most of the time I'm the one who is dispensing and compounding the chemicals or the reagents needed by the students for their laboratory classes. I've learned the different procedures on how to prepare different kinds of reagents. My co-faculty in the College of Pharmacy is – more... very helpful for what I need and they also teach me for the things I needed to know. For me the hardest part of my job is during the inspection time like the ISO. Where I need to accomplish all my task before the inspection. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I'm compounding the different kinds of reagents because that is the time I was able to enhance my knowledge in the different kinds of chemicals I'm handling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and I enjoyed a lot.
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee), Chosun University, Republic of KoreaApril 6, 2014
Pros: friendly work place
Cons: sometimes language barrier
A lovely working place, all co-worker were very helpful. Professor was very caring and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Informative
Instructor (Former Employee), Cebu, PhilippinesAugust 10, 2013
Pros: discounts in education or further studies
Cons: limited growth
There is always something to look forward to in this kind of job. Everyday is a learning and unexpected. You don't just impart learning but you learn as well. The co-workers are always supportive with every projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ggod expereince
Post Doctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Daejeon, south koreaApril 10, 2013
Pros: good salaray, work freedom etc.
Cons: only away from native (india)
freedom to working hours.
Learned so many things especially NMR handling
Management is very good.
Co-workers are from different countries.
The hardest part of the job is to get the active molecules.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the synthesis of bioactive molecules when they showed good activities in various assays.