College of Saint Rose Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling institution
Advancement Records Specialist (Current Employee) –  Administration BuildingJuly 7, 2016
does not utilize their best assets - the people who work there.
Low pay, no raises, changing benefits.

Some people get raises for no reason, others do not.

Work duties doubled for no extra pay.

Some people have to be on time, others allowed to be late.

Many people "working" from home but unable to be reached.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Knight Host (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 9, 2016
This school has a great faculty and great programs. They can help you find a job anywhere local or in your home town. A typical day at work is very busy and lots of walking everywhere on campus. I have learned how to do everything more for myself and place myself first. Management is okay very hard to actually get scheduled to work. Co-workers are picked randomly but otherwise they are nice. The hardest part of the job is making sure you completed all tasks that the host wanted to do in such a short time span. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people through out the journey.
Pros
Great Faculty
Cons
Expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good college with a small comunity
fulltime student/ Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  366 western avenue Albany NYJanuary 8, 2016
The college of Saint Rose is a college where not only student learn how to be independent, but to become responsible and experienced for future careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is creating a hostile work environment making it impossible to work there.
Custodian II (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 4, 2015
I am currently waiting on an arbitration hearing as I fight for my job there. The management in the department persecute the employees trying to cut down on the expenditure of salaries at the cost of employees.
Pros
I enjoyed interaction with students and staff.
Cons
There are no way for employees in the department to advance their careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for students to work
Office Aid (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 11, 2015
A typical day at work was coming in, greeting other staff, and sitting at the desk to see what needed to be done that day. Most of the job was filing and organizing a multitude of things. The hardest part of the job was working with a slow database.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 21, 2015
On the job I would take care of the Plumeri Sports Complex by mowing, edging, weed whacking, weed control, pest control, fertilizing, seeding, and garbage removal
Pros
Working outdoors
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Aide (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 14, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping my supervisors prepare activities for their clients. Observing the supervisors working with the clients helped me learn alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Clinician
Clinical Experience (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 11, 2015
Gained professional qualities to bring with me to my jobs. The College provided me with clinical experiences that have expanded my knowledge of the SLP profession.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Intercultural Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Albany, New YorkMay 3, 2015
a typical day included keeping the office open late, tutoring, putting on programs. Rich and open environment that allows from growth and free expression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good student employement
IT Help Desk (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 9, 2015
daily interaction with students with little to no training offered. Little room for advancment and locked in pay with no chance of raise.
Pros
flexable
Cons
work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and provides great experience
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 17, 2013
- Informative
- Increased my communication skills
- Ability to multi-task is a must
- Flexible Schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my college
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 1, 2013
I don't know a lot about Saint Rose employment because I am a workstudy student, but I know that they have a lot of benefits for those that work here. It is a friendly environment and the students here are amazing. A lot of respect and a great community to be apart of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

College of Saint Rose Reviews by Location