Find companies:
CollegeAmerica
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

CollegeAmerica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and lenient workplace limited opportunity for growth
CFA Officer (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexibility of hours
Cons: limited opportunity to grow with position or transfer to a different positon
Days are fairly consistent/monotonous. Management is inconsistent between departments and is not always professional. Opportunities including raises, travel and promotions seem to be awarded without consistency and not necessarily based on performance or contribution; but appear to be based on favoritism of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, dynamic atmosphere with dedicated educators
Receptionist (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 17, 2014
Pros: friendly and caring staff, bonding and involvement with students, cross training
Cons: inflexible schedule, high stress, constant interruptions, constant policy changes
I learned the value of time management and a high level of adaptability. It is a face paced school with constantly rotating students and a variety of people from recent high school grads to retirees walking through the door. The management is great and genuinely cares about the students and employees. My coworkers kept me entertained and motivated. – more... It is difficult, though not impossible to move up in the company, but it does take years of dedication and quite a lot of corporate involvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to meet new people
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 16, 2013
I enjoy seeing all the students come and go throughout the day for classes. I have met some interesting people who want to enroll at CollegeAmerica. I have worked closely with the business officer, admissions, and the financial aid office. It is an enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Central Financial Aid Officer (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 26, 2013
Flexible. Great co-workers. Great boss. No room for growth, otherwise a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time student
Full-Time Student (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 18, 2013
college America worked with my schedule also i had one on one time with teachers had more time during the day to study
teachers were help answered any questions you have had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politically unstable. Power-playing. Lacks a sense of ethics
Adjunct Instructor, (Former Employee), ColoradoOctober 19, 2013
Pros: urban school. takes anyone who wants to learn
Cons: unstable management team, weak school of nursing, power-playing adds stress to this new school f nursing, ethical issues.
Money driven educational experience. Management not qualified to run a school of nursing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Full-Time Student (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 2, 2013
Studying Business Management, Accounting & Event Planning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun envrionment
Campus Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 2, 2013
Pros: job
Cons: pay
Great people.
Full time fun
Management is supportive
Co workers are positive
Lead generation
The environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team work and incentives
Full-Time Student (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 9, 2013
Pros: no day care avaiable
Cons: only 2 hour classes. and the mods are two weeks long
I have had a learning experience beyond my beliefs. I have taken this opportunity to enhance my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CollegeAmerica
Student (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYMay 3, 2013
While I am a current student, I must say "Good job" on replacing previous Dean and Director. However, there are some issues with the IT personnel. This person is uncooperative when computer problems are brought up. I have a loaner that had to replace my own when the charging prong broke, and I explained that I was unhappy with the loaner from the first – more... day I received it. IT said I could not replace the loaner, despite problems with it. After I complained and was promised a new computer, now IT says I must keep the current one I have, the one I have had problems with, and continue to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College America
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), Flagstaff, AZApril 30, 2013
This position made me more of people person and to work on my verbal and non-verbal communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not without it's challenges.
Student Services Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 29, 2013
Pros: room to grow, growing business, good culture!
Cons: student enrollment ebbs and flows....
CollegeAmerica is a great place to work. The school is growing and there are many opportunities for a new employee to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service is rewarding
Full-Time Student (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 24, 2013
A typical day at work for me would involve taking care of customer needs, helping them solve problems that could be difficult for them on their own. What I have learned in over 20 years is a great deal of patience because I had started in the fast food industry. This led to my very first job in management as a shift supervisor, my co- workers accepted – more... me as the same person going into a supervisor position, and my respect grew for them as they readily accepted my new position. The hardest part of any job I had would be in general dealing with the many different personalities through an eight hour day, finally the most enjoyable is completed all daily goals, and satisfied customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps your mind busy and makes the day past by fast
Work Study Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 19, 2013
In the role of Administrative Assistant I would come in and there would be papers for me to file first thing in the morning. I would then work on doing the audits for the student files that have graduated. The management here is very fun and laid back, co-workers are kind of stiff and see you as bottom of the food chain and you are there are to serve – more... them. The hardest part of this job is dealing with co-workers. The best part was that I got to listen to my head phones all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Dean of CollegeAmerica Nursing Program (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 17, 2012
Am involved with the accreditation process for the two year old nursing program. This includes the development of the faculty orientation manual, the mentorship program, and the retention of faculty. I am in charge of the routine putting out of "fires" during the day, I use Ultipro for review and hiring of the new faculty. I co-manage current faculty. – more... A main component in my position is to monitor the daily activity, the lesson plans, calendars, syllabus of the faculty and am always a mentor to anyone who comes and asks for my help.
The hardest part of the position comes to me daily, that being working with those not understanding the rigor needed to meet the state and NLNAC requirements. This group is NOT a part of the nursing program, but those who also work at the college.
The current staff all have a minimum of an MS in progress, a current MS/MSN or are in the doctoral progress. The list of experience in the group is expansive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY FROM THE OGDEN CAMPUS
Admissions (Former Employee), UtahAugust 11, 2012
Pros: none can i give -stars?
Cons: enviroment, leadership...
That place is insane, the Campus President is the most unprofessional, demeaning, unethicial person I have ever met. The enviroment is depressing it was a horrible place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Quick education
Full-Time Student (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 6, 2012
Pros: they work around your schedule
Cons: credits are not transferable to another outside school
It's a 20 month program for your associate's in Medical Specialties and nothing transfer to another school. So when you want to further your education at another school you will have to start all over. I would not recommend this school unless you are planning on going there for your B.S.. Other than that it was an okay school to attend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College America
Student (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 3, 2012
Pros: teachers, helpful
Cons: you, go, in debt
I went to school here I never worked as a staff member.

Since I was a student I got no pay and was ran around like a dog after a steak. Only thing is I never got the steak just the paper to make me thing it was worth it.