Collis Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked the
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAMarch 28, 2016
its an ok place to work but to much drama and alot of liers. i liked the work and running the machines. the work is easy and at a good pace.
Pros
liked running the machines
Cons
to many young people who don't want to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eat on line
resistance welder (Current Employee) –  Clinton, IAOctober 3, 2015
a lot of drama.alot of walking. Have good and bad days.management good.pay was good. depends how much products has to be out
Pros
eat and drink on lines
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Group leader (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 22, 2014
I was incharge of 10 coworkers. Had to check quality and tag the product. I learned how to lead by example and influence others. The hardest part was watching the place close its doors. The most enjoyable part was,the coworkers I trained, grew into leaders on the floor.
Pros
had parties at work place and away for the families, picnics
Cons
good healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and challenging
Welder and Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMay 6, 2014
No "typical" days. Everyday brought new challenges. What I learned from this job is just how much I enjoy challenging myself.
Pros
Loved my job!!
Cons
Low pay and company moved to Mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production fabrication.
Robotic set-up / operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAJuly 10, 2013
It was a good job, they made caterpillar parts, and john deere parts. They ended up losing a very big contract with caterpillar. Which in case let me, two other fabrication people, and six welders go because of the business lose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ever
Powder coat operator, general labor (Former Employee) –  clinton iowaDecember 10, 2012
I powder coated, touch up painting, hung parts on conveyor line, inventory, shipping and receiving. Everything was great about the job.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement oppertunity
Group Leader / Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IANovember 3, 2012
Manufacture refrigerator parts. working on an assembly line with other people. Fast passed work.
Pros
oppertunity to make good money.
Cons
dirty job, start out pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ugh
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAAugust 2, 2012
I would only recommend this job if it was a last resort. There really is nothing specail about this job nor anything good to say about it accept for the fact that its a job and gets you a lil bit of money.
Pros
its a job
Cons
pay, job, people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Collis?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1