Colomer USA Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, incentives upon good work ethics
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 29, 2014
Selling products were fun and I was able to sell and use my own personal style of promoting the products
Pros
paid trips to various locations
Cons
too many stores given to one person
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 14, 2014
A day at Colomer was very productive and busy. I learned a lot from management, different systems and how to be a leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Sells Meetings
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 4, 2014
Building relationships, Building Displays, Placing POP's, Interacting with store managers and customers
Pros
fexability
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ordinary day at Colomer
Mix Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 26, 2014
A typical day at work was busy. There was a lot to do in the time allowed. The supervisors would hand out the work schedules and go away. We were trusted to do the job and do it right. The hardest part of the job was having to go into the warehouse to retrieve more product to measure out. The people that I worked with in my area were easy to get along with.When all the chemicals were done being weighed out, we could then sit and all laugh about various mishaps doing the day.
Pros
no body was looking over our shoulder while we were working.
Cons
there was no room for error, it had to be just right or that was your butt.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Financial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaDecember 12, 2013
A typical day is boring and slow.
You do not have the ability to learn more, no room for advancement.
There is no management on staff.
I have no othe co-workers, it's just me.
My job is not hard at all, very easy and somewhat redundant.
What I enjoy the most is being working alone and and at my own pace.
Pros
i can take lunch at my leiser and i work alone
Cons
no vacation time or room for more money or advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 29, 2013
Ran a crew of five to maintain and do line setup for 1st shift. Great guys to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tehy don't value thier employees.
Shipper Tech iIII (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 21, 2012
pulled orders
stocked shelves using forklift
unloaded trucks
helped in receiving
Pros
rif locations and inventory
Cons
were not tolerant of mistakes and favored people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a family like atmosphere.
Mechanic and Supervisor positions (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL.April 11, 2012
A typical day at Colomer starts with a pass down from the prevous shift. Then start up machinery, after getting started do changeovers, washouts and preventive mantence. then passdown to next shift what we did and what they need to do.

I have learned more troubleshooting of machinery, and how to deal with people as well.

The management supports and encourages the hourly employees.

My co workers our like family.

Time management.

Working with a team that i can and do treat as family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture