Colonial Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
THEATER CREW (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 4, 2016
A typical day at work in Colonial 6 theater would consist of Ticket sales, handling cashier , concession stand - food sales

I learned how to deal with multiple cultural aspects, and different types of people (elderly, teenage, young adult) and offer great customer service

Co workers were definitely team players, everyone was friendly and willing to help each other when things got really busy.

As, a student, it became difficult when i would have to close the theater at 2am and get to class at 7am. This was probably the hardest part of the job

Most enjoyable part of the job would be the perks of watching every movie once they are released and working with a great team.
Pros
Free Movie tickets
Cons
Management was not organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJune 14, 2016
job was demanding and very chaotic at times but overall that is a pleasant place to work. Everyone is so open too helping and getting you involved without feeling any pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people harsh working conditions.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 27, 2016
Good People , long days, steady work. Benefits is what makes this company worth working for on a daily basis.

Most days it's good to come to work, like most jobs some days it's not so good.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colonial
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVOctober 30, 2015
I have learned a lot about myself with this position. As well as, about people in general. My favorite part about my job is helping people and getting to know them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not trust worthy, always have to watch your back
Agent (Current Employee) –  N. CaliforniaMarch 18, 2015
North California: I wouldn't recommend this as a viable career, turnover is probably 90-100%. You spend your money and time calling on businesses that are already being called on by other Colonial agents.

No solid training in overcoming objections, or making appointments, they have a 1980's mentality of - keep calling all sorts of random businesses to make 1 or 2 appointments. Yeah, well that concept failed 30 years ago!

Current method of sales is to get Aflac agents to convert their business.

With real leadership, this could be a great Company. But anyone with any skill or knowledge about this Industry has moved on.
Pros
Pretty brochures
Cons
Lack of leadership from the Territory Manager, No trust in management. Too many agents tripping over each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and pleasant place to work.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCAugust 6, 2015
I loved my work environment and appreciated the opportunity i was granted. I was acknowledge for my word ethics and my drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, very fun atmosphere!
Concession Crew (Former Employee) –  Orlando FloridaFebruary 19, 2015
Time off was given if requested in appropriate manner,
Extra hours were given if needed.
Breaks were appropriate.
Family environment, fun atmosphere.

Clean, and safe!
Pros
fun atmospher, family oriented
Cons
lack of advancement!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Oakwood, IllinoisFebruary 27, 2013
A very fast paced environment. My ability to multi task has improved immensly because of this job. The managers were very flexible as were my co-workers. Lifting cases of alcohol was probably the most difficult thing I encountered throughout my daily routine.
Pros
the community
Cons
short breaks, working passed scheduled hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHJanuary 14, 2015
Learn to prepare meals for all residents.
On special events got to work with resident family's
Overall a great place to work and great people.
I would still be there but moved out of state.
Pros
wonderful residents
Cons
they pass awway
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good local leadership team and leadership
Area Sales & Developmental Manager (Current Employee) –  Longview, WAFebruary 24, 2015
Colonial provides a positive work environment with good local leadership to train new recruits and get them out into the field
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people.
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMarch 19, 2015
decent employer. easy going ,pleasant, and easy to get along with. a very nice christian man who treats his employees with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful employees
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 20, 2013
I loved working here right out of college. There is not a lot of opportunity for advancement, but I really enjoyed my time there. Great bonuses!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst nursing home i have ever worked in
cna (Former Employee) –  Manor, TXNovember 25, 2013
I had two hall to my self and there was never anyone to help me I got injured on the job and the was fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, scApril 7, 2014
Generated sales, maintained customer relations. Made presentation to new accounts cold called.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
warehouse/machine operanter (Former Employee) –  High Point, NCJanuary 25, 2013
long days and more
how to run a maching
12 hour sitf
end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Security, COOctober 1, 2012
good place to work very fast to get jobs. Very good with scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

See more Colonial reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.0
Culture
3.5