Find companies:
Coloplast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Coloplast Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checking and testing machines /doing medical assemly
medical assembler (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNNovember 13, 2013
i worked as a medical assembly, i did packaging, labelling , shipping and receieving .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Lab Technician (Former Employee), MinneapolisOctober 29, 2013
Coloplast is a Great company to work for.
I am happy to be part of coloplast employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 31, 2013
This is a very innovative company with great management. The company works are to stay in compliance and produce high quality products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sween Corporation was great until sold to Coloplast
Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJuly 16, 2013
Pros: the best innovative skin care, bathing, hand washing & wound care products in the market
Cons: sween sold company to coloplast.
Sween was the best company I had worked for!
Sween was the leading innovative medical manufacturer of wound care products, skin care for incontinence, anti-fungal cream & powder, alpha hydroxyl cream, no rinse bathing, hand washing, ostomy appliances, catheters and urological products for Hospital, Long Term Care and Retail healthcare. Peri-Wash and – more... Sween Cream were the gold standard! I really enjoyed calling on Hospitals and the Practitioners to get Sween Products on Hospital Formulary!
I enjoyed the challenge to sell an expensive product line against inferior competitive look-a-likes by selling Features and Benefits with financial comparison.
This was the best Professional Sales Team and Management structure I had worked for and was due to advance into management, until Coloplast purchased Sween Corporation! In 1 1/2 years after the acquisition, Coloplast methodically downsized all of the Sween Sales Force and restructured the compensation and benefits. I was the highest paid Senior Sales Representative and the first they downsized! I was shocked and disappointed!
I enjoyed the 12 1/2 years and moved on.

My accomplishments were:

• Awarded “Presidents Inner Circle Award” in 1991, 1992 and
1993 in recognition of having doubled sales objectives.
• Qualified and won the Presidents Honor Council Award - eight consecutive awards for achieving sales revenues in excess of sales objectives.
• Honored as the “No. 1 Sales Representative” among 49 peers in 1993.
• Increased gross revenues from $176M in 1986 to $1.2 MM in 1996.
• Increased Market Share from 2.5% to 45.7% in 12 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright company with a constant change of management
NPI engineer (Former Employee), MinneapolisMay 15, 2013
Pros: benefits, products
Cons: management, no direction, constant restructuring
Alright company, too many management changes, no direction from leadership.

Good products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with great mission and values
Office Administrator (Current Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 23, 2013
My day starts early (by choice) and is over before I know it. It starts with reviewing and documenting productivity from previous day's business. I handle various tasks so there is always something to do.
I truly enjoy my work. I just have a strong desire to work closer to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment but constant changes in business structure
Contracts and Pricing (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 8, 2012
Pros: location, people, subsidized cafeteria
Cons: high turnover in management and staff
The US business is constantly changing, which opens many opportunities but also makes for a fluctuating and somewhat insecure environment. Turnover is high, but there is lots of room to create your own position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD COMPANY
PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), DELHIMay 30, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: na
IT IS A COMPANY WHICH GIVE SUPPORT TO ITS EMPLOYEES PROFESSIONAL AS WELL AS PERSONAL. SALARY IS GIVEN ON 2ND DATE OF EVERY MONTH. ALL BENEFITS GIVEN TO ITS EMPLOYEES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical representative about wound care and ostomy care
medical representative (Former Employee), Iran,TehranApril 22, 2014
I go to hospitals every morning for visiting some pationts who need wound care or ostomy management. Come back to office at mid day for docket results and report it to the manager.
On the other hand,some days in some hospitals I should present myself and products that I use for doctors and other clinical personels to get ingress and going a head in – more... wards of hospitals and it is hardest part I think because some times they don't want accept new person as a medicinal.
Any way my job has many possitive aspects such as team work form with nice co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its customer service is top notch
warehouse assistant (Current Employee), peterboroughDecember 7, 2012
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short notice of extra hours
pick and pack orders general warehouse duties
the staff are brilliant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BONNE AMBIANCE
aucun (Former Employee), rosny sous boisApril 21, 2014
Pros: cantine
liberte de gerer notre journée de travail selon bon nous semble
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente stimolante, e una buona organizzazione dei servizi
Product specialist (Former Employee), Emilia romagngnaApril 11, 2013
Pros: aggiornamenti
Cons: periodi di assenza lunghi dal territorio per troppe attivita' extra ( corsi, meeting, congressi )
Ottima la preparazione per il personale, il corso e' durato un mese.
buona la campionatura, che mi permetteva di poter organizzare bene il mio lavoro.
L' ufficio gare ,efficente.
Soddisfatta in generale.