Colorado Christian University Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Higher Education Institution
Online Nurse Educator (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJanuary 21, 2016
The best nursing program in the US, I have worked for 7 years and have been greatly compensated for my work. Teaching is an art and science and I appreciate both
Pros
excellent curriculum
Cons
shortage of nurse educators
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Student Life (Former Employee) –  LakewoodJuly 12, 2015
I worked part time as a student. Overall seems to be a good place to work although I did not have a ton of experience. I unfortunately cannot speak to positions higher up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  lakewood, COJuly 5, 2015
I was offered a temp job there and I worked with the tech crew for the college. They had me moving new and old computers around so they can keep inventory and update the computer systems. There was a lot of driving and the work was a lot of fun.

The hardest part was carrying the big boxes of computer from the office to the school storage. The boxes were heavy and this was during the summer so it was hot.

I enjoyed the freedom I had on the job and the trust they had in me to getting work done with out supervision.
Pros
freedom, great pay, great people
Cons
short lived job, long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God's University
Enrollment Counselor (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJune 29, 2015
Great school! Great mission! Quality education!! The culture is very cooperative and uplifting. The environment is truly Christian and is a blessing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Professor (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, COMay 20, 2015
CCU is a great opportunity for those seeking their degree both online and in-seat. It is my belief that they have some work to do to establish better student retention; specifically regarding the way their online system is set up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to students and thier faith
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COApril 30, 2015
CCU's Adult and Graduate problem strives to balance the demands of work, home, school, and faith on adult students. I'm very pleased t be associated with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
Enrollment Counselor (Former Employee) –  Northglenn, COOctober 3, 2014
This was a very judgmental work environment and too boring for me. The managers did not work enough with me to ensure I was doing the job right.
Pros
great pay and benifits
Cons
not enough training and judgmental coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Marketing and Community Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 1, 2014
This intership helped me advance in my career. I loved my co workers and also knowing I work with people who share my beliefs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ccu
Course Locker Attendant (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COSeptember 18, 2014
working on campus was great and convenient as well... I did a bunch of things related to making the experience an awesome time for all participants..

Avery
Pros
everything was awesome being on campus
Cons
not enough hours or events
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome volunteer experience.
Academic Tutor (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COAugust 11, 2014
Would do academic tutoring again on a volunteer basis due to the incredible experience I had.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Student Staff Administrator (Former Employee) –  Loveland, CODecember 3, 2013
Wonderful environment to work in. Good people.

I loved the management the co-workers, and the students. Very supportive and warm environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 24, 2013
Great place to work and one of the best experiences I have had on a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great environment - overall a good place to work!
Technical Support Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, CONovember 21, 2013
While working at CCU I have learned a lot. A typical day for me could entail many paths. I could be at a remote site working on a phone issue or I could be at my desk working through active directory, pulling restores of backups, etc... The relationships I have established at CCU are vital to my day to day and I find that my co-workers have become great friends of mine and I rely on their opinions and truths everyday! The most enjoyable part of my job is the openness and relaxing environment I get to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging organization with professional rewards/incentives
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJune 23, 2013
This organization is a pleasure to work with. The staff is encouraging and the work is rewarding with the students. Compensation is rewarded according to performance and overall evaluation.
Pros
ability to work remotely
Cons
strictly online - no face to face contact
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, flexible work schedule
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COMay 30, 2013
Enjoyed working with professors and understanding the education system.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that focuses on purpose
Assistant Director of Admissions (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 5, 2013
CCU offers a great culture of purpose that focuses strongly on values.
Pros
culture, leadership, purpose
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adjunct art instruction
Art Instructor (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJanuary 8, 2013
I have taught both on campus in the past and presently in my studio as an affiliate faculty member. The students are mostly very appreciative and cooperative. The biggest challenge is the fact that there is no art program, per se, at CCU. Therefore, I operate for the most part without peer support or other forms of support. The freedom to design a curriculum that I believe is meaningful and relevant is a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Christian University
Professor (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJune 13, 2012
Everyone is pleasant and easy to get a hold of when you have any issues. When I say everyone, it is computer support all the way to the dean. It is a great place to work for someone who has strong Christian values and wants to grow in their walk with Christ!
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant to AVPs (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COApril 18, 2012
CCU is a wonderful company with great benefits. The school is well structured and you can take classes online which helps with a busy schedule. CCU has taught me many things, especially to stand by your faith no matter what life throws at you.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5

Colorado Christian University Reviews by Location