Find companies:
Colorado Christian University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Colorado Christian University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Student Staff Administrator (Former Employee), Loveland, CODecember 3, 2013
Wonderful environment to work in. Good people.

I loved the management the co-workers, and the students. Very supportive and warm environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 24, 2013
Great place to work and one of the best experiences I have had on a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great environment - overall a good place to work!
Technical Support Administrator II (Current Employee), Lakewood, CONovember 21, 2013
While working at CCU I have learned a lot. A typical day for me could entail many paths. I could be at a remote site working on a phone issue or I could be at my desk working through active directory, pulling restores of backups, etc... The relationships I have established at CCU are vital to my day to day and I find that my co-workers have become great – more... friends of mine and I rely on their opinions and truths everyday! The most enjoyable part of my job is the openness and relaxing environment I get to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging organization with professional rewards/incentives
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee), Lakewood, COJune 23, 2013
Pros: ability to work remotely
Cons: strictly online - no face to face contact
This organization is a pleasure to work with. The staff is encouraging and the work is rewarding with the students. Compensation is rewarded according to performance and overall evaluation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, flexible work schedule
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lakewood, COMay 30, 2013
Enjoyed working with professors and understanding the education system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that focuses on purpose
Assistant Director of Admissions (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: culture, leadership, purpose
Cons: compensation
CCU offers a great culture of purpose that focuses strongly on values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adjunct art instruction
Art Instructor (Current Employee), Lakewood, COJanuary 8, 2013
I have taught both on campus in the past and presently in my studio as an affiliate faculty member. The students are mostly very appreciative and cooperative. The biggest challenge is the fact that there is no art program, per se, at CCU. Therefore, I operate for the most part without peer support or other forms of support. The freedom to design a curriculum – more... that I believe is meaningful and relevant is a plus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Christian University
Professor (Current Employee), Lakewood, COJune 13, 2012
Everyone is pleasant and easy to get a hold of when you have any issues. When I say everyone, it is computer support all the way to the dean. It is a great place to work for someone who has strong Christian values and wants to grow in their walk with Christ!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant to AVPs (Current Employee), Lakewood, COApril 18, 2012
CCU is a wonderful company with great benefits. The school is well structured and you can take classes online which helps with a busy schedule. CCU has taught me many things, especially to stand by your faith no matter what life throws at you.