Colorcon Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Process operator (Former Employee) –  worldwideAugust 2, 2017
Great work, good employees. 12 hour shifts but worth the money. very strict on drug hair follicle tests and application forms. Any discrepancy on your app and they will send you packing without any explanation.
Pros
reward for positive work practices, doesnt micro manage
Cons
a lot of down time depending on work load, very strict hiring process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there
Temporary Placement through PeopleShare (Former Employee) –  Montgomeryville, PAMay 10, 2017
Really liked my job. Was hired temp to permanent. When 90 days came up, was told they weren't hiring. Was a great company and really wanted to stay there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  West Point, PANovember 21, 2016
Learned a lot from this company and the people hat work there. Gave me the opportunity to further, and refine my skills in the trades. Fresh out of trade school they let me do a lot of trial and error work that helped me gain experience.
Pros
Great place to wrk
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking environment
Capacity Operator (Current Employee) –  West Point, PASeptember 22, 2016
A typical day at the job was to work from the start of the night to the end of the shift with little interruption but promising work.
Pros
Always work available
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Should have stayed.
Operator (Former Employee) –  IndianaAugust 13, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. The people were nice to me. I worked in both buildings and got to learn from the more experienced workers.
Pros
great environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colorcon, Inc
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAJune 2, 2016
Colorcon was a comfortable work environment, that was able to offer me a job for winter break after offering me a summer job in the warehouse 2015.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can learn alot if willing
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 10, 2016
Good place to work for if you don't mind being a temporary employee for six months to over a year ..Learned how to make time release products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level job with little room for advancement
Capacity Operator (Current Employee) –  North Wales, PAJuly 3, 2015
Good company to learn the ropes of the industry. Pay doesn't coincide with the work load. You can only learn what they want you to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical colorant company
PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  West Point Pa.May 27, 2015
great family owned company, really take pride and care about employees
I worked as a preventative maintenance mechanic on the evening shift. Part time. Learned a lot about pharmaceuticals and GMP standards.
I enjoyed the team I worked with, and learned different aspects of maintenance.
Pros
felt included as a full time member of the company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
indianapolis site is great
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 18, 2015
With the exception of limited advancement within the market, this Colorcon site is a great place to work.
You often hear of a team environment or cooperative peers, but this is exactly that environment.
Management listens to needs and is very active to make proactive decisions.
All around good people
Pros
very engaging, work life balance
Cons
lacking support at times due to satellite site
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  StoughtonDecember 16, 2014
Colorcon is an awesome company to work for. Great management and team members. Quality focused. great pay and benefits. Only left because I moved out of the area. Would go back in a heartbeat!
Pros
great management teams and team members. great benefits, employee lunches & parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colorcon Inc was nice place to work.
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  West Point, PAJune 13, 2013
Co-workers were very friendly and easy to work with when sharing workspace. Learned a lot about developing generic formulations for immediate release tablets. I was involved from helping develop formulation plans, blending API with excipients, producing granules using various granulation techniques, tablet production, and physical and chemical stability analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Place to work.
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Harleysville, PAFebruary 9, 2013
Colorcon was an excellent place to work, No complaints here.
It just became a numbers game and I lost my job in 2012.
I have no regrets.
Pros
ocassional free lunches, great summer picnic, great christmas party
Cons
short lunch period (1/2 hr), long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report

See more Colorcon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colorcon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2