ColorTyme Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees
Driver (Current Employee) –  Norristown, PAFebruary 23, 2016
No room for advancement or growth. Supervisor is the only good thing about company, he is a Great Leader. He listens and trys to help you anyway that he can, appreciate that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of job
Customer Service Rep / Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  National City, CANovember 9, 2015
It is difficult to please all customer's with their needs or wants,, if we approve somebody with a queen size bedroom, in 2 or 3 months, few customers will complain is to small, or don't need it anymore, etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rent-To-Own...What a concept!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 1, 2015
Provides goods/services to a cross-section of the population that might not be able to obtain them through more typical means. Interesting and diverse customer base. Franchise-owned store I was manager of was excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colortyme
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Waipahu HIJuly 9, 2015
I enjoyed working here. Long hours but great pay , great workers and the work was not so physically demanding. Great benefits and rewards for meeting goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy and fun place to work.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEMay 19, 2015
Many of the customers we saw on a weekly if not daily basis. They were like family and we had a great time selling and conversing with them. Time went quickly as there was always plenty to do even if there were no customers in the store. As a team, all the employees worked together and supported each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!!
Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson NCApril 29, 2015
Great Place to Work. Love meeting new people. Stayed pretty busy all the time, which is a plus. You have to take the good and bad with working with Rent to Own. There will be bad days and good days. Customers get upset when they cant pay their bills and try to blame us. You have to stay focus on your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer service/Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJanuary 17, 2015
smooth day
learn alot
management is great
co-workers are awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  South Boston, VAJanuary 7, 2015
A typical day involved, communicating with customers via phone and in person. Draw up contracts for new customers. Inventory of merchandise in the store.
Pros
flexible environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring Lake, NCJune 7, 2014
sale sale sale. its about sales. work work work. sale sale sale. delivery. reposes
Pros
working with great customers
Cons
working with evil customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi-cultural enviorment
Account manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 29, 2014
secure and productive working environment
Manage and train multiple employees.
Manage office supplies
answer muli-line phone
Pros
flexability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay
Delivery truck driver, payment collection (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKMarch 1, 2014
Paid 7.50/hour to deliver merchandise to customers. 9 am to 7pm off Sunday and Wednesday.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible owners
asst manager (Former Employee) –  Junction City, KSFebruary 18, 2014
went out of business owners didnt have the heart to tell the hard working employees they were closing and needed to find employment elsewhere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKJanuary 9, 2014
Good organization to work for. Great idea for a company to make good money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly dealing with different types of people
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 22, 2013
i would come in and make collections calls to past due customer. then i would go out and make furniture deliveries. once all deliveries were made i would began to make field visits to customers who had not made contact with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Laid Back WorkPlace
Driver/ Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 21, 2013
Terrible far as pay raises and advancment. Very un proffessional.
Cons
everything terrible to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the customers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 16, 2013
I enjoyed the ends and outs of this job. It was at times stressful, but never boring. The owner was a great guy and someone I would consider working for again.
Pros
the owner would buy lunch regurly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working enviornment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMSeptember 9, 2013
deliver furniture,clean and fix appliances. keep showroom stocked and clean.deal with customers and customer contracts.unload merchandise from orders.upkeep of storage units with merchandise.busy work environment.it was different everyday and the different customers we deal with on a daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing the best customer service i could every day
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MASeptember 4, 2013
Working at Colortyme was very challenging at times, but i liked the challenge.The challenge to provide the best customer service that i could, everyday was a new day to prove myself to everyone and especially to my self. I learned how to handle difficult situations, for example a unhappy customer. the hardest part of the job was having slow days , most enjoyable was getting the customers what they needed for them selves and their homes
Pros
i met new people everyday
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
local business
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Ashland kyAugust 18, 2013
it Could have been a lot better if the business would have taken off like it should have
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHAugust 4, 2013
dealt with a lot of rude people working this job. never would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture