Find companies:
Columbus Community Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Columbus Community Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly positive place to work
COTA/L, PRN (Current Employee), Columbus, NEJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Days change from day to day dependent on patient load. Always something and new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work for!
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, TXJuly 28, 2014
I hated to leave my job at Columbus Community Hospital, but had to move out of state. Great hospital and great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Physician Assistant (Current Employee), Columbus, NEJuly 13, 2014
This is a wonderful facility that is extremely conducive to improving clinical and professional skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Columbus Community Hospital ER
Emergency Room LVN (Current Employee), Columbus, TXMay 19, 2014
Level IIII Trauma Center ER

Small 7 room ER that stays relatively busy with only 1 ER doctor, 2 RN's and 1 LVN on duty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly consistent work load
Full time professional staff w/bachelor's degree (Current Employee), Columbus, WIApril 20, 2014
Pros: fair pay, fair amount of hours available
Cons: too many chiefs, who have achieved their maximum level of incompetence and are ineffectual in their leadership.
Very good job security, for a small hospital. Fairly consistent work load, but some feast/famine work schedules. Little room for advancement, however. Organization shows good support for continuing education, but relies upon the employee to be determined and follow through on requests. Management often drops the ball on the end process. Typical mundane – more... employee surveys with many ambiguous questions. Final report often does not reflect the moral oropinions of the employees, so is biased to look Rosy when it is not. CEO professes Open Door Policy, but the door, on 2nd floor, has the steep first step down. Way too many management positions, with hopeless confusion of the people advanced beyond their skill/pay levels (Peter Principle). Working employees make an efficienct team and keep the place running, dispite upper management interference and ineptitude. Generally, it is a typical work place, fair pay, fair benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and friendly.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Columbus, TXSeptember 14, 2013
Columbus Community Hospital was a great place to work with special care to all patients. It was a friendly and professional place to environment. I learned a lot from working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people, very rewarding
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 15, 2013
Pros: all areas of the job
Cons: closing their doors
I worked as a State Tested Nursing Assistant and enjoyed and learned so much from this job. I worked the E.R, Step down Unit, ICU, Skilled, Rehab units of the hospital. I assisted patients in their needs, took vitals, helped them with whatever help they needed.
As well I worked as a unit clerk where I kept patients files updated and worked with both – more... doctors and nurses on the patients charts.
Also, I worked in regestration and worked with patients coming into the hospital to stay, outpatient and just normal blood work, x-rays, tests that needed done on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 9, 2013
Pros: we were like a family.
Cons: none.
I really enjoyed working there for the most part. A typical day at work was always busy and challenging, which, I love a challenge. I learned so much and enjoyed and looked for new challenges. My co-workers were good nurses, for the most part, we were there to help others and worked well as a team. The hardest part of the job was the drama a few nurses – more... brought to work with them, I believe you need to leave your personal problems and drama at the door when you enter the hospital. The physicians were very good at teaching us newer jobs and encouraged hands on while Iearning. under their supervision. I was able to work every unit in this hospital and enjoyed every minute. I even learned how to be house supervisor. This hospital was small in comparison to most of the hospitals in Col., Ohio, therefore, they closed the hospital and larger corporations bought the hospital and changed it to a 4 story medical offices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently not working
Volunteer/Clerk (Current Employee), Columbus, WIMay 16, 2013
Greeting visitors to the hospital, giving directions, escorting patients to appointments, Circulating papers and other items to patients. Sorting, folding and other clerical duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RPSGT (Former Employee), Columbus, WIFebruary 4, 2013
This is a great place. You must be independent. It's a two bed lab. I learned how to use AVAPS and AutoSV. Had to score both studies on a fiy. Worked closely with the doctor and completely alone during the night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at this hospital for the most part. I felt like I was doing a rewarding job.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: stayed busy the entire shift.
Cons: breaks were short and eating was erratic.
Very busy hospital and heavy workload. Worked with wide variety of illnesses, learned alot in regards to so many different treatments and many different areas of nursing. My co-workers, for the most part were team oriented. I never felt the job was too hard, I enjoyed being challenged by my duties. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing patients – more... recover and return home. – less