Columbus Fair Auto Auction Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Were the Auctions Days
Title Clerk (Former Employee) –  Obetz, OHAugust 10, 2017
Very busy place to work people from all around the world fly in for these auctions, I did like the meeting them and regerist them so can bid on the cars.
Pros
Live Auctions meeting the people
Cons
Bad Managenemt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working environment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 29, 2017
Stay busy everyone focused on getting there in particular job finish. Management was very professional. Clean and heathy environment. You were giving a opportunity to learn new things.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Working in all weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 28, 2017
Wednesday was our biggest day of the week. I love working next to my auctioneer, as he sold our cars on our lane. It was very fast pace and exciting to do. Great employees and work ethics made my job the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with and free pizza on occasion.
Intake Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OhioMay 7, 2016
Liked driving different vehicles but genuinely enjoyed working outside. I adamantly gained a new respect for the weather in Ohio.
Pros
It is an active job.
Cons
No part time position as an intake driver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast paced work environment
Part-time Driver (Former Employee) –  Obetz, OHJanuary 22, 2016
As a part-time driver the hours were good with flexible days, for a 3 day work week. Plenty of work to keep you busy making for a fast workday, I enjoyed work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthcare
van drive (Former Employee) –  columbus ohAugust 6, 2015
a typical day is driving and be a team worker their was no hard work of the job ; the most joy was driving you never no the kind of car you are going to get I had the best man in the van was good to work with.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment
Intake Officer (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 21, 2015
You work hard and have to be a self starter. You will like this position if you are ready to work. The cars are fun to drive and nice to look at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay managment sucks
Sweeper (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 23, 2015
The employees are good people and all get along however the managment is raciest, unfair, and need fiered. However the train you accurate and your pay is great. Ive Learned how to do a complete clean to the interior of a vehicale. I can make a car thats been lived in look almost new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great warm hearted company atmosphere
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  ColumbusMarch 17, 2015
Columbus Fair was an exciting place to work, as they provided and open slate for creating new opportunity. I learned a great deal about the wholesale auto industry and even more about people who have worked for one company for a long time. Management was very much involved in the day to day efforts and the co-workers had a contagious attitude of doing whatever was needed to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was leaving and the most enjoyable part was always sale day....
Pros
Great people high atmosphere each week
Cons
fading business with online auto shopping growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Payroll Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 22, 2014
This job was more of an outside job all day i would be working outside weather is cold hot or rainy (when i was transporting cars). I learned about payroll and how it all works. The Management was good we all recieved bonuses on hoildays. The coworkers were more of family then anything. The hardest part about this job was working in different weather conditions. The best thing about this job was meeting new people everyday.
Pros
Bonuses checks, employees, and the dirrent cars i was able to drive
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot and fast paced environment
Recon Detailer (Former Employee) –  Obetz, OHJuly 22, 2014
Productive and fast paced car wash service. Learn what chemicals are used for each section of cars. mutlitask and help other workers with different task in the wash bay area, learn every job that is needed to be done to service cars inside and out.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Long Hours, 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First real job
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 21, 2014
A typical day was in a routine. I learned the ins and outs of how to run a office, My coworkers was all great people. the hardest part of the job was not having the proper training that I needed for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Sales Director - WhannTech (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 26, 2014
The auction business is a fast pace environment with many complexities and lots of deadlines . A typical day at work is busy and extremely productive. Employee interaction, team work and time management is necessary to interact within a system of the many multiple processes it takes to post one car for sale day.
Pros
Sale day is the most exciting time of the week.
Cons
Current healthcare benifits exceded most plans and cost less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A some what normal workplace
Security Guard. Duties (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHJanuary 23, 2014
My job here can be very stressful and work itself can be unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love cars, love work? This is your place!
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 29, 2013
Long hours, at least 11 a day, usually 6 days a week. Fast paced work on auction cars, but quality still demanded. People are awesome, pay is great, great benefits. Hard work and a lot of hours!
Pros
pay/benefits
Cons
long hours, hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Extra Benefits
Van (Former Employee) –  Obetz, OHAugust 9, 2013
Worked for minimum wage with no benifits and would not have a chance for advancement
Pros
Good work enviorement. Enjoyed people I worked with.
Cons
Minimum with no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than satisfactory work experience
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 23, 2013
Two days of work per week. Some supervisors and co-workers were good to work with.
Pros
Paid on time.
Cons
Limited work days and Stand-down days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work outside
Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 9, 2013
Entered vehicle information into handheld computers for the upcoming auctions.
Pros
got to drive some nice cars and lost weight with all thw walking.
Cons
outside work all year and was minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHFebruary 9, 2013
good place to work if u like to drive and u can stand diffrent weather condtions
Pros
very flexable schedule
Cons
they cut your hours if you not there every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbus Fair Auto Auction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Columbus Fair Auto Auction Reviews by Location