Columbus Regional Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
RN-ICU (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INNovember 5, 2017
I like the work, it was stressful, pay was not very good, management was not organized, a lot of turn over in management, did not feel like I fit in when I working there
Pros
helping people
Cons
pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Care Partner (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INNovember 2, 2017
Very fast paced and heavy work loads at times. Usually short staffed and can make it very stressful at times. The good part is the patients are very thankful for your time and care to them.
Pros
Awsome work hours
Cons
Short staffed alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job with unfriendly co-workers
Certified Surgical Tech (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INOctober 9, 2017
Stressful job with unfriendly co-workers. If your not part of there inner circle you will be shunned. The CEO is the only bright spot in the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean enviornment to work in
Patient Registration (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INOctober 6, 2017
Great company to work for always a manager willing to help you out with questions and learning about insurance information was new for me and everyone was willing to help me learn. Great team work.
Pros
Dicounts in the Gift shop and cafeteria
Cons
No 15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had its rough patches but it was fun.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 5, 2017
The time I spent working here left me with mixed feelings. I enjoyed my co worker for the most part really but the management could stand to learn how to better address and converse with their subordinates.
Pros
food discounts
Cons
Managers werent the greatest to work for?
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place to Work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 26, 2017
This is the worst job I've ever had. The Phlebotomy Supervisor is messy and unprofessional and so is the day shift staff. Low low pay & poor benefits.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bedside nursing care
Critical Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 14, 2017
balanced yet challenging place to work. Workplace culture was that of comradery. Most enjoyable part of job was working with the patients. They really appreciated us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiac Cath Lab RN
Staff RN, Cardiac Cath Lab (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 11, 2017
As a RN in the cath lab, work is fast paced and sometimes stressful but I work with a wonderful group of colleagues. My nurse manager was flexible with my weekly schedule as I finished a nurse practitioner program. I has been one of the best places to have worked in my nurse career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced critical care environment with varying census and acuity
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 2, 2017
Gained 32 yrs of valuable critical care experience in NICU. Developed keen assessment skills & applied vast knowledge with clinical conditions. Benefit and retirement package.
Pros
Collaborative work environment, patient education, flexible hours, seeing healthy former patients years later
Cons
Fast paced, varying census and acuity, work patient ratio from time to time, when patient dies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INAugust 25, 2017
I started out in the environmental services, was in coursed to advance my career, was given reimbursement to further my nursing career, was given the opportunity to work in several areas in this hospital. I was sad the day I had to leave do to my husband being in the Army and relocating.
Pros
encouragement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite previous jobs
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 25, 2017
One of the best hospitals I ever worked for, gained a lot of experience, made a lot of friends, the boss was more than accomodable when in came to issues, they worked with school too
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 14, 2017
Columbus Regional Health strives for world famous healthcare, offering staff the opportunity to develop emotionally and physically.

Columbus Regional Health is a great place to work.
Pros
Cafeteria full time, pharmacy onsite, physicians on site, gym for employees
Cons
insurance rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
ER RN (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 15, 2017
I don't recommend anyone working for this company. They pay horrible. They treat their staff with little respect and don't care for their personal well being. Patient to nurse ratios are unsafe. Managers are terrible at their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Phelbotomist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INJuly 9, 2017
I love working for CRH. The employees are nice and the management is understanding, I have learned so many things working here, especially a bunch of medical related things which intrigues me,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Clinical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INJune 27, 2017
Columbus Regional is a good place to work if you live in the area and plan on staying for a while. Most people working there have been there for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Columbus Regional Hospital - Columbus INDIANA
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INMay 30, 2017
Once a Magnet Nursing Hospital, now has unstable executive and nursing leadership. Many middle managers excellent in their work, poor support from senior leadership.
Pros
Size of company
Cons
Culture is unhealthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are fun to work with!
Information Technology Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 23, 2017
The people are fun to work with a lot of changes and some senior leaders shouldn't be leaders. I learned a great deal about healthcare and I enjoyed working with clinical staff and non-clinical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with lots of advancement
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Columbus IndianaMay 16, 2017
The house keeping management needs work. The medical staff are great,very friendly and helpful. Great chances to advance within the company or move to different departments
Pros
The staff and the patients
Cons
Housekeeping management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
CNA/Tech ICU/CCU (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INMay 12, 2017
Never a dull moment working in an ER. Always learning something new everyday. Great managers, always looking out for their employees! Dealing with the families death of a loved one. Taking care of my patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Healthcare System
Director, Community Outreach and Population Health (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMarch 17, 2017
Many opportunities exist in this healthcare system. I met a number of dedicated and hard-working healthcare providers and enjoyed working with them each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbus Regional Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Columbus Regional Health Reviews by Location