Columbus Specialty Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noncompassionate staff
PRN Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 27, 2016
There is no team work, direct leadership is inconsiderate, short staffed all the time. Nurses have high patient loads, in which places in a manner of not delivering the type of care the patients need.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hired staff is awful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Columbus Specialty Hospital
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 5, 2016
A decent place to be employed. its easy to move up and your job experience is enjoyable. I was with the company almost 10 years and in that time I have learned a great amount of information and acquired a lot of different skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Traveler impressed with job atmosphere.
RN (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 20, 2016
For whatever reason, this LTAC was in need of nurse travelers. It was a pleasant working environment, all the employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Good teamwork
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if your a Nurse.
Central Supply Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJanuary 29, 2015
Management can be too moody and takes it out on the support roles .
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Horrible Managment, No clue whats happeneing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not somewhere to consider
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJanuary 13, 2015
If you are not part of the good ol boys team you will not work there long.
Pros
you will always get a lunch break
Cons
management needs replacing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot at Columbus Specialty Hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 15, 2013
Columbus Specialty Hospital was a wonderful place to become a nurse. I was exposed to every manner of patients with all kinds of illnesses.
Pros
Working 3 days a week and off 4 days a week
Cons
The staff worked late all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a very serious job in which I learn something everytime I'm at work.
Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GADecember 24, 2012
Well I don't have the most exciting job but it is serious and I do enjoy it. There is always a different heart rhythm that no one knows and saying that everyone is different and sense everyones bodies are unique in there own way the way it sometimes breaks down or heal is total learning experience. The hardest part of my job is having to except personal loss of a anyones family member no matter how many times I see it, its always hard to watch. Just knowing I have monitor peoples heart/life on a everyday basis to the best of my ability to keep them safe is pleasure enough for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Columbus Speciality Hospital has a excellent work environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus GeorgiaSeptember 12, 2012
A typical day at work was always exciting. I learned how to clean wounds, feeding tube sites, how to dress some wounds, and how to count medications. The management was excellent. The co-workers area I am very nuetral on that. The hardest part of the job was when I lost a patient. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I made a difference.
Pros
excellent benefits, wages, and work environment
Cons
losing a patient
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ltacc with ccu experience
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 10, 2012
Great facility to work at. Lots of hands on educational opportunities
Pros
great opportunities for skills practice
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbus Specialty Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

Columbus Specialty Hospital Reviews by Location