Find companies:
Comanche County Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Comanche County Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital
Do Not Wish to Provide Job Title (Former Employee), Lawton, OKOctober 11, 2014
Comanche County Memorial Hospital is a good place to work in Lawton, Oklahoma. Good benefits. Reasonable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
CNA (Former Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 9, 2014
work is fun and has it moments but I enjoy work. I enjoy working with the patients and talking with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, mostly
CST (Former Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 8, 2014
Loved the surgeons and fellow techs. Had a problem keeping enough techs hired however due to non competitive pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To sum it up a great work place
Supervisor Dee Smith (Former Employee), Lawton, OKAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great place to network.
Cons: mistakes aren't taking lightly
Over all a great place to work. The IT Department is very will put together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See previous review. Great place to work
Clinical Documentation Improvement Specialist, LPN (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 23, 2014
Great supervisors, great co-workers. I definitely miss working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for advancement or compensation
Medical Laboratory Scientist (Current Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 13, 2014
Pros: co-workers are nice
Cons: people outside that lab have no clue as to what we need
A typical day at CCMH entails being belittled and berated by doctors, nurses, and administration. What I have learned from working here is that people suck. The immediate management is pretty cool. They try. My coworkers are pretty cool too. The hardest part of the day is having to smile and be polite while enduring the onslaught of insults, threats, – more... and general loathing demonstrated toward the lab. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I can leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great environment.
ER RN (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJune 29, 2014
The employees are very cliquish, management unstable, workloads were not safe. I felt as though my nursing license was at risk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJune 9, 2014
Pros: payroll deduction on medications and meals
Cons: not very much time for a break, being the only nurse for the only podiatrist
I learned more about feet and ankles more than what I had known about how diabetes had affected them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multiple settings to work in
COTA/L (Former Employee), Lawton, OKMay 18, 2014
Multiple settings to work in a plus: Acute care, Outpatient, Inpatient rehab and SNF. Good Coworkers. Minus- Productivity valued over patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences
Clinical Charge Nurse, Cardiovascular Care Unit (Current Employee), Lawton, OKMarch 31, 2014
Pros: self-scheduling, collaborative colleagues
Cons: pay, inconsistent rules/policies
I have enjoyed my first 2 years as an RN at CCMH. I have learned a lot, and continue to learn a lot each day. I have been spending more time picking up shifts in the ICU and will be pursuing positions within an organization's critical care area. It's nice to work with smart, competent nurses. I have learned so much about cardiac medicine including the – more... variety of people cardiac disease affects. I enjoy educating my patients and their families. I love the fast-paced environment. I am thankful for the invention of telemetry! I love that I am able to anticipate patient's needs and possible status changes. I love being a nurse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work place
Head Medical Biller (Former Employee), lawton okMarch 29, 2014
Decent workplace poor wages...great coworkers and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with employees
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Lawton, OKDecember 26, 2013
Pros: discount at gift shop and cafeteria
Good place to work at. Nice people and environment. Good benefits. Approachable and friendly bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting the patients,talking with them and making them smile.
Greeter (Former Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: to see the patient leave with a smile.
Cons: not everyone is going to be nice, but as long as i am doing what i can to uplift them i am happy.
Working in a hospital setting you have to remember that the patients are sick, so my job is to try to make their experience as pleasant as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviroment
CNA (Current Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 29, 2013
*I learned a lot of new skills working in the Medical/Surgical Unit in the hospital.
*The supervisor is very helpful on all of the questions and concerns you have.
*My Co-workers and very helpful and always there when you need them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: taking care of patients and seeing them get better
Cons: dealing withdeath and dying
Learned the same as before at this job. No changes since left before. Loved the my co-workers. Hardest part was being short staff. Benefits were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start
Dietary Prep Cook/ Display Cook (Former Employee), Lawton, OKAugust 13, 2013
overall everyone there is great! good advancment oppertunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very caring people
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Lawton, OKAugust 10, 2013
Pros: caring people, constant changing atmosphere.
Cons: management
very caring people and i loved my job. every hall has a smile waiting for you to walk by. best place i have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Technician (Current Employee), Lawton, OkJuly 12, 2013
12 hour shift, getting vitals, giving baths, some work as a team, hardest part is working overnight, most enjoyable part is meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I like about my Job.
Scheduler/Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 10, 2013
Pros: cool co-worker, supervisor, healthcare
Cons: salary
I start out getting my reports, then finding out what insurance each schedule patient has and get their benefits and see if authorization is required. Then call the patient verified all demographic and go over all benefits, payment and authorization. I have learned about insurance benefits, authorization, cpt and icd9 codes. I like working with my co-workers, – more... they bring much laughter to a long work day. I would say the hardest part of the job is all the changes, every day there is some kind of change in the way we do the job, but that is also a good thing it means I can handle changes. For me the most enjoyable part of this job is the people I work with, I enjoy all of the help that they give me when I ask. We do alot of lunches, and contest during the year that it gives us a break from the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Full Time LPN, Pediatrics, OB, General Med Surge (Current Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 3, 2013
Great place to call work. Flexable scheduling, caring about their staff members.