Comau Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of good people work for Comau
plant quality tech (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIFebruary 29, 2016
Established company. Decent place to work. Learning a lot about QC. Good management team overall . It is a little far for me to drive every day but it all works out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to how a car manufacturing plant works
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMarch 15, 2016
My job consisted of assisting in sales of products however I could. Most importantly I have forklift operation experience.
Pros
well paying for entry level worker, forklift experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unprofessional work environment
ttyypppwww (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 20, 2012
Comau is the worst company. I left because it was very unprofessional and uncomfortable as I was harassed every day, especially by my boss! There is no protection of privacy, a lot of uneducated people working in high positions who do not know how to do their job, you will not get a raise, management can't make a decision even if their life depended on it, and you will go nowhere in your career. There is a lot of interoffice turmoil and turnover is high.
Pros
i left!
Cons
read review- too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes26No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience EVER
Former employer (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MiDecember 7, 2012
This place is a joke. Management in positions simply because they knew someone. No skills, lack of experience, completely incompetent. HR department is a joke too. Cram policy and procedure down your throat and fail to respond to the needs or complaints of workers or adhere/enforce their own policies. Totally toxic environment here and better to be unemployed than work here.
Only the people at the top who are a part of the good ol boy network get raises all the time yet they continue to run the place into the ground. Always looking for a scapegoat to take the heat of their failures.
IT Department was ok until the changing of the leaders. Now it's a real mess.
Totally disorganized and bite off more than they can chew so employees are made to work ungodly hours with no thanks or appreciation in the end. And the cycle repeats itself. A thankless job that has no concept of family life. Expected to be on call 24/7.
And expect to always hear about what their old company was like. (If their old company was so great then why did they leave?; do some research and you will discover that it was because they were fired)
Complete waste of a company. Run away and don't look back!!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Experience
Associate Buyer (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 27, 2015
Fast paced, friendly, Learning atmosphere. There was always something to learn, However, visibility throughout the countries was definitely lacking.
Pros
There was always something to learn
Cons
Visibility throught the countries
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete joke of a company
left (Former Employee) –  sfldNovember 2, 2012
This company has gone severly downhill in the last few years. Would not recommend this company to anyone with a brain.
Pros
example: none
Cons
no raises, poor mgmt, lost money for decade straight
Was this review helpful?Yes18No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment.
Robotics Engineer (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 6, 2015
Only reason looking for other employers is that it is very hard to be away from my family, children.(out of State) Teamwork is an essential part of success. Comau focuses a lot on this. The training is fantastic.
Pros
I have learned a field that I love and find beneficial.
Cons
When your have children, relocating out of State is tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. Job
Machine Tool Electrician (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 18, 2015
Wire the end fectors. I may learn how to io check. management sucks real bad. a lot of my co-workers are very cool. The job isn't really hard at all it's the people that make their jobs hard.
Pros
great job and a lot of good people
Cons
no work, company want hire the contract workers in
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Material Administration (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 26, 2014
very stressful, long hours everyday of the week! Poor management.
Pros
pays bills
Cons
short breaks, long hours, very strssful, unorganized, poorly planned.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Corporation has no clue.
worker (Former Employee) –  SouthfieldNovember 27, 2012
This was my absolute worst job ever , the management team has no clue , and the staff is full of backbiters , and people who plot against each other constantly. My boss was always conniving and unable to manage negotiations or implement a project. i tried to put in my proper 2 weeks notice , He yelled at me for quitting and he quit himself 2 weeks later . I knew in the first 3 days , that I could not work or stay there long . They have no clue , Professionalism will never be in the list of words they use.
Pros
i left as quick as possible
Cons
i couldn't leave fast enough
Was this review helpful?Yes15No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a joke!
manufacturing manager (Former Employee) –  novi - autotechMay 6, 2013
This was the most toxic work environment I have EVER worked in. That's saying a lot seeing I've been in automotive for 30 years. HR is absolutely NOT to be trusted, the Director of Manufacturing surrounded himself with yes men, butt-kissers, and do-nothings and these guys are passing judgement on everything. If you want a career choice - DON'T WORK HERE.
WORST PLACE EVER if you have a brain and can use it.
Cons
the company
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, fair pay, don't expect long term employment
Simulation Engineer (contract) (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MichiganJuly 23, 2013
As a contract employee you know that your employment is temporary, 55-65% are contract employees.
Most of my co-workers were nice people, but most are over-worked. You can plan on working 62 plus hours a week until the job is over or they don't need you anymore.
The hardest part of the job was trying to understand what they wanted done based on the lack of direction or the process direction constantly changing.
The best part of the job was developing a simulation process that was better than they had expected, both in function and cycle time.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
11-12 hour a day, 5-6 days a week and some sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 21, 2013
I never was bored. Each day, there was a different or new job to either repair or troubleshoot.
Learned lots PLC-pro 7 logic software on twenty different machines and went to school many times to become very good at modifying and programing software.
Most co-workers were fun and helpful at all times.
Hardest part of my job was learning all about these different types of machines.
Most enjoyable part of the job was be a part of the team.
Pros
a very good job.
Cons
i found no cons with this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dis-organized
robotic (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 17, 2013
company is a complete disastor in north america. robotic division is a joke with no real expertise.
Cons
terrible management. no expertise or too much blowing smoke and pointing the finger.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing good to say
machinist (Former Employee) –  Novi, MiJuly 30, 2014
I have nothing good to say, This is not a long term employer. they want a contract workforce.and treat as such.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Panel Wire/Enclosure Assembly (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIApril 25, 2013
read and interpret drawings of blueprints, how to use a gauging device.
Pros
payed breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big company to advance at and learn
Painter. / assy linerworker (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 24, 2014
I love what i do for the company you get to learn things you don't know
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job of working and with all types of machine.
Machine Tool Electrician (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 31, 2012
Where a technolgy driven industry I learn something new every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7

See more Comau reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comau. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7