Find companies:
Combined Insurance - 7E
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Combined Insurance - 7E Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity
Territory Manager (Former Employee), IASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: you could get a paycheck
Cons: not enough room to list...
Regret is something that I focused on in my life, however, I now choose to forgo regret and realize every situation is an opportunity to learn and make your next choices easier by knowing better what you want and more importantly what you don't want. With that said, I wouldn't recommend working for this company. Poor, disorganized management. Lack of – more... interest in their agents unless they are putting up big numbers. I'll just quit now before I go on a rant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Account Executive (Former Employee), Laguardia MarriottAugust 26, 2014
Combined is overall a good company but watch out for some that steal clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent, numbers driven occupation
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), State College, PAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: independent, unlimited money
Cons: chargebacks, poor management
Monday-state college for a morning meeting and then Monday thru Saturday, go to appointments and cold call selling supplemental insurance. Every night before 9, I turned my numbers into a manager so they could run them up the chain of command. I enjoyed the independence and enjoyed the money I made in the first 8 months. The hardest part is to keep – more... going until you sell or you do not make a paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Combined Insurance
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2014
Insurance is not something I enjoyed selling. Nope I didnt enjoy it. Why do I need to review this?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fuun environment
Account Executive (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: have a daily routine
Cons: too much canvassing
On a typical day I call to schedule appointments, work out and then canvass the area to drum up business. And/or run my appointments and canvass in between appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage executives and sales managers district managers in recruiting process and managing the growth of the region or state
Executive Market Director (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 11, 2014
Pros: excellent training, good people and good teams
Cons: very long hours70, 80 hours a week and tremendous amt of micro managing
Managed ,recruiting, sales training, growth of state or states for premium volume and Manpower. The hardest part of job was growing the organization and retaining manpower. The most enjoyable was molding an agent or SM, DM Executive to thrive in his position The knowledge I gain in sales was unique in that our mentor was W. Clement stone who was the – more... first person to introduce PMA (Positive Mental Attitude). and how to go door to door and get into a home and make a sale with no call backs. Also the training I received as I advanced through the management structure was terrific – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems to be differences from what told to once hired
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Meriden, CTJune 1, 2014
Inconsistency by management makes it an uncomfortable position to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Secretary (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 5, 2014
Pros: located in convenient area
Fast paced and growing business worked with multiple agents and kept track of appointments and client information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business to Business sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNApril 21, 2014
Accountability is key to work for combined. Meet only once a week in the office, otherwise completely self-supervised. Straight commission, so you make what you write. Ideal day is a balance of visiting clients and business to business. Morning see businesses to write new customers, then afternoons meeting clients to update their benefits. Good job – more... for people who like to set their own schedules, however can be a challenge for those who need structure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired to staff a call center
Senior Corporate Staff Recruiter (Former Employee), ChicagoApril 10, 2014
Hired for call center recruiting but quickly expanded into finance and accounting, sales and marketing, management and IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
IT Finance Director (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 19, 2014
I is a great experience, I get to work on things that are outside my normal scope which is exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love direct sales and people this is the perfect job for you.
Insurance Sales Agent (Current Employee), New Hartford, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great training program.
Cons: after the first few weeks of employment your compensation is switched over to 100% commission.
Combined Insurance does a great job at training you to be the best and most successful Insurance Agent. Great customer service and persistence in being in the field as much as possible is the key to success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment supplying customer service to policy holders
District Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2014
Trained agents in new sales and customer service. Created a positive team environment managing up to 15 agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Company with a host of unannounced changes
Senior Life Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: layoffs
The job is very demanding with minimal pay. You have to work some evenng hours and weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best sales developement company on the planet
Sales Manager/Assistant District Manager (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDNovember 30, 2013
Pros: income was amazing
Cons: lived in a motel 6 days a week
I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. It taught me the phycology of selling and PR,CS, professionalism, goal setting/achievement, and positive mental attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Glenview, ILNovember 18, 2013
poor working environment, no local offices to much travel, I enjoy working with people and that's why I stayed with the company for 2 years I thought things may change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Good Pay
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 13, 2013
Pros: comprehensive training, work your own schedule
Cons: commissioned pay, costly requirements
Typical Day at work involves a morning meeting at least twice a week, and going out canvassing, meeting people for appointments, writing business were possible.

There are lots of good people working at this area, and many who are willing to help, as well as management.

Hardest part about the job is the rather strict compliance requirements, some which – more... cost money out of pocket.

The most enjoyable part of the job by far is to network with people to find their needs and find a solution that benefits them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of the job
EEO Investigator/ADA Coordinator (Former Employee), Glenview, ILOctober 11, 2013
Pros: autonmy
Cons: lack of trustworthiness of management
Was given autonomy to improve on EEO and ADA processes. However, executive leadership constantly changed commissioned compensation and incentive programs. Sales leadership was allowed to manipulate and determine the direction of HR in contrast to good business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too much travel
Licensed Agent (Former Employee), Greensburg, PASeptember 16, 2013
I had extensive management and sales training through Combined but wasn't my cup of tea to sell products door to door. I ended up spending more on travel than what I actually made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Producer
Captive Agent/ Licensed Insurance Producer (Current Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 5, 2013
My day starts early as 4:30 a.m. daily. I generally start my day by planning the area and then people I will need to work with. Usually it will involve researching their current coverage with us to see what protection is potentially available to offer. While appointments are preferable I often have time daily to cold call on small and medium size businesses. – more... Upon engaging a customer or potential applicant I'll always seek to find out as much background information as possible. Starting with any current health issues to covering financial condition as well as family financial goals. This position has allowed me to truly serve the needs of families. I am sometimes a bit of a counselor, informational resource but mostly just a sympathetic ear for those who just need someone to listen to them. My managers and co-workers are very supportive and offer assistance in any areas needed. The hardest part of my job is to have a potential applicant who wants coverage but are unable to afford it or qualify for coverage due to health issues. The most enjoyable part of my job is at the end of the day, when I am able to look back over my day and review all the families I have helped to protect the financial assets. – less

1 2 3 4 5