Combined Transport Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like any other job
Internship (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORFebruary 6, 2017
The managment is great and very on top of things. The owner has been know to become inappropriate with employees. If you can look past the owner, it is an ideal work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORDecember 9, 2016
this is by far one of the best trucking companies to work for.
Management is great
drivers will help other drivers
good equipment to work with
Pros
very good company to work for
Cons
not many
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trucking company
Driver (Former Employee) –  OregonSeptember 27, 2016
Over all you are family and you are the customer, they actually do what they say. They give you the miles and also make sure you get your full home time
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Combined Transport
Help Desk IT (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORSeptember 14, 2016
Working for Combined Transport has taught me a lot about the current IT environment for small to medium business. They are a medium family owned company.
Pros
Treated like an adult on time management
Cons
No upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized and mismanaged
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORFebruary 7, 2016
There's no chance of advancement and the top management does not problem solve or understand the market. They prefer to go around blaming the employees who do the work for not doing a good job while offering nothing constructive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Central Point, ORJanuary 13, 2016
I was recently moved from taking inbound calls to making outbound calls. We handle all warranty as well as time off and vacation request. I really enjoy working with my team in outbound and we seem to work together very well. My schedule gets changed more often than I would like and I work weird hours, other than that I don't mind going to work.
Pros
My Team, long weekends
Cons
Long days, management conflicts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a good to work for when I started 22 yrs ago
Driver Training & Orientation (Current Employee) –  Central Point, OROctober 24, 2015
I enjoyed working for Combined Transport and most people would have considered me a lifer at the Company and I would say that was true. I never considered a new job or different Career until recently. I thought it was the best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy phones, interaction with others
Customer service/Dispatcher/Commodities (Former Employee) –  Central Point, OROctober 6, 2014
A typical day started at 7:00 am with heavy phones, dispatching drivers, answering e-mails, fulfilling client requests. It was a very busy office.

My co-workers were very professional and a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Accounting A/P Clerk (Former Employee) –  medford orFebruary 13, 2014
great company, great co workers....fun place to work. I loved my job while I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Might Still Be There
Sales Coordinator and Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORNovember 10, 2013
If I stilled live in Medford, Oregon I'd still work at Combined Tranpsort.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good companies
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORSeptember 4, 2013
i liked Ozark trucking and then we moved to Idaho so Ozark let me go after 10 years because they are a mainly California company. and pride i made alot of money there and seen the country but i was a solo driver and it was just to many miles but i really enjoyed both companies.
Pros
made alot of money and met some good people
Cons
to many miles being a solo driver
Was this review helpful?Yes8No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job applicant beware
Company Driver  (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORApril 30, 2013
New management said he wouldn't get caught dead in a truck.
Hows that for somebody running a trucking company.
Pros
Nice schnauble trailers
Cons
Home time and management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't plan to retire with this company.
Permit Technician (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORApril 9, 2013
The hardest part of the job is watching your back. Most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the drivers.
Pros
benefits begin on date of hire.
Cons
having to tell white lies or having to work around exaggerated load dimensions.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's WORK
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Central Point, ORJanuary 28, 2013
I have been happy but need home job because of my moms health
DRIVE How to tie down loads co workers are ok
Was this review helpful?Yes16No10Report

See more Combined Transport reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Combined Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Combined Transport Reviews by Location