Combined Transport Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized and mismanaged
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORFebruary 7, 2016
There's no chance of advancement and the top management does not problem solve or understand the market. They prefer to go around blaming the employees who do the work for not doing a good job while offering nothing constructive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a good to work for when I started 22 yrs ago
Driver Training & Orientation (Current Employee) –  Central Point, OROctober 24, 2015
I enjoyed working for Combined Transport and most people would have considered me a lifer at the Company and I would say that was true. I never considered a new job or different Career until recently. I thought it was the best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't plan to retire with this company.
Permit Technician (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORApril 9, 2013
The hardest part of the job is watching your back. Most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the drivers.
Pros
benefits begin on date of hire.
Cons
having to tell white lies or having to work around exaggerated load dimensions.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job applicant beware
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORApril 30, 2013
New management said he wouldn't get caught dead in a truck.
Hows that for somebody running a trucking company.
Pros
nice schnauble trailers
Cons
home time and management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good companies
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORSeptember 4, 2013
i liked Ozark trucking and then we moved to Idaho so Ozark let me go after 10 years because they are a mainly California company. and pride i made alot of money there and seen the country but i was a solo driver and it was just to many miles but i really enjoyed both companies.
Pros
made alot of money and met some good people
Cons
to many miles being a solo driver
Was this review helpful?Yes7No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy phones, interaction with others
Customer service/Dispatcher/Commodities (Former Employee) –  Central Point, OROctober 6, 2014
A typical day started at 7:00 am with heavy phones, dispatching drivers, answering e-mails, fulfilling client requests. It was a very busy office.

My co-workers were very professional and a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's WORK
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Central Point, ORJanuary 28, 2013
I have been happy but need home job because of my moms health
DRIVE How to tie down loads co workers are ok
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Accounting A/P Clerk (Former Employee) –  medford orFebruary 13, 2014
great company, great co workers....fun place to work. I loved my job while I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Might Still Be There
Sales Coordinator and Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Central Point, ORNovember 10, 2013
If I stilled live in Medford, Oregon I'd still work at Combined Tranpsort.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

Combined Transport Reviews by Location