Find companies:
Comcast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,472 reviews

Comcast Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Customer Account Executive (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 13, 2014
My job consists of speaking with current and potential customers, that are serious about their television and internet service. It is fun to connect on the shows you love.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Communication Technician (Current Employee), Marietta,GASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free cable
Cons: under paid
Daily routes that might include New Installs or Trouble Call Tickets

I have learned how the cable industry works and how to trouble shoot issues.

The Hardest part about the job is the unexpected labor dealing with crawl spaces,attics, and other things.

The things i enjoyed is being able to gain knowledge of the cable industry and how it operates – more... and changes on the daily and being able to adapt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for networking
MDU/Bulk Assistant (Former Employee), Panama City, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn and grow
Cons: lack of job stability
Comcast is a good company. I learned how to key in digital box codes to get the cable on and working for some of the most expensive hotels,motels, condo's etc, on the beach.

The hardest part of the job was knowing that it was going to end and knowing that I have a family that relies solely on me as head of the household.

The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was feeling like I had an adult job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good benefits
Direct Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lake Zurich, ILSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: good money, good benefits and freedom of working as if it was your own business.
Cons: not great management and the management is more worried about smoke and mirrors than making sales.
Setting appointments with potential customers. explaining to customers the benefits and value of our products and services and convincing them to switch to our services. managing my book of business and helping my customers anyway I can. I learned that good customer service is everything in a business. Some of the managers don't have the necessary experience – more... to understand what we go through everyday and what it takes to do door to door sales, the ones who do are excellent to work with. I can ask any questions with my co workers and learn from the ones who have more experience than i do and that is invaluable. The hardest part of my job is not letting rejection get to you. Some times, it is very hard to do this, but I always keep my eye on my goal and stay positive. The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction of selling someone a product that saves them money,and that the customer is getting more value for less money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burned Out
Technical Support Specialist II (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MISeptember 11, 2014
The company makes it hard to do your job. If you want to work here help people, this is not the position for you. The work days are busy with back to back calls from people whom have been lied to and pushed to the edge by overseas call centers. The management presents an open atmosphere, but they rarely make changes to support the staff. The best part – more... of the job are your co-workers...people who understand that we are being bamboozled. The pay is okay relative to other jobs in the area, but its not worth the stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking calls from new and existing customers,taking pymnts,giving best service possible
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: talking with people and the employees that i worked with
Cons: not being able to help every caller with what they needed
taking inbound calls from new and existing customers. taking orders for new service and trying to fix issues they were having with their service.
I learned a lot regarding the cable business and all that went into it.
i enjoyed my co workers as we all worked well as a team.
The hardest part of the job was making all callers happy as with this type of – more... work you cant always get there services working as quickly as you would like
The best part of the job was hearing what a great job was done from the customers when they were able to get what they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking calls from new and existing customers,taking pymnts,giving best service possible
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: talking with people and the employees that i worked with
Cons: not being able to help every caller with what they needed
taking inbound calls from new and existing customers. taking orders for new service and trying to fix issues they were having with their service.
I learned a lot regarding the cable business and all that went into it.
i enjoyed my co workers as we all worked well as a team.
The hardest part of the job was making all callers happy as with this type of – more... work you cant always get there services working as quickly as you would like
The best part of the job was hearing what a great job was done from the customers when they were able to get what they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already reviewed
Customer Account Executive II (Current Employee), Tinley Park, ILSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: stressful
I have already reviewed Comcast. Its a good company to work for if you can deal with high volume calls. Also a high level of stress. There is definitely room for growth at Comcast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work caring employers
Office Administration/ customer service (Current Employee), Nashville TnSeptember 10, 2014
my day always started off great I learn how to have great customer services skills I love my co workers awesome team players stocking was the hardest part I love helping customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is a good place to work
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
It takes hard work to move up but not impossible. There are many departments that to choose from. You must stay one year before you can make a transfer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
Technician (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great company all the way around, especially since you get all their services free you just pay the rental fee for the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Loyalty and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 9, 2014
Wonderful company to work for. Makes sure employees are always taken care of to ensure that they provide excellent customer service to their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary position
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: the customers wonderful to work for.
Cons: temporary position
This was a temporary position through a temporary agency and the assignment came to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got good experience
Customer Technical Support (IP) (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 9, 2014
Got to learn a lot about the customer service job in a call center,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons to working with a large company
Account Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 9, 2014
The company overall is a good place to work if you are able to find a group that fits your work style. Especially if you are based out of headquarters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 8, 2014
Great starting job for those just out of college. Pay isn't the most ideal but the good outweighs the bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard accounts rentention office
CUSTOMER SERVICE LEVEL 2 (Former Employee), Tacoma, WASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free cable
Cons: schedules were based on seniority
had fun working in this office, my supervisor was wonderful and a great mentor to me which assisted in my advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Call Center
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Elmhurst, ILSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: healthcare, free cable and internet, discounted equipment rentals, great office work enviroment, quarterly bonus
Cons: office location, work shift
Working for Comcast is a great experience. I work daily in an interal customer call center enviroment for installation technicians. While in this position I have learned how to navigate through differents computer programs while handling a phone call in a timely manner. I have also gained a higher comfort level with all Microsoft programs and the ablitly – more... to work on multiple computer monitors at one time. My co-workers are very helpful with troubleshooting and knowledgeable of the products we offer. The hardest part of my job is trying to troubleshoot multiple devices on a single call, while maintaining good metrics. I enjoy all of the company wide activites and incentives we have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay- happy to have a job
Work Force Management Representative (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2014
there have been many changes within this company and many are not welcomed by employees. This position can be stressful at times and I do like my co workers. I have been in this position for a while and I am now searching for something more challenging. My co workers are the most enjoyable part of my job. I have learned a lot about the cable industry – more... since my hire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comcast
Jr Web Developer QA (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: limited supervision, relaxed environment
Cons: limited guidance, no remote options
relaxed environment with no dress code unlike the rest of the departments, they try to give off a startup vibe with ping pong and pool tables, good paying

bad thing is there is limited guidance as to what our goals for the current project are which leads to a lot of circling back to ground zero

1 2 3 4 5

About Comcast

Comcast brings together the best in media and technology. We drive innovation to create the world’s best entertainment and – Read more