Find companies:
Comcast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,407 reviews

Comcast Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Comm Ops/Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLAugust 25, 2014
Great pay and benefits. Good life and work balance. Lots of perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good WorkPlace People were friendly
Security Officer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: free coffee :)
Good Environment to work in on certain days. Employee were Good to work with, good energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center work
Assist customers (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: people, environment
Cons: compensation, distance
This was a fun job and showed good patience and allowed for personalities to be a part of the work. They had a great environment and the Management was Hands on and showed good communication. Their Human Resources Dept was poor and did a bad job with communicating in bad situations. They could have done a better job with training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work very demanding and fast paced
Communication Technician (Current Employee), Fairfield, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: vacation, flex, holiday pay, overtime
Cons: no breaks, office pollitics
well you start out swinging you start at 7am and its non stop action till the time you get off by doing installs and service calls while I was there I learned so much about the cabling industry I.E. understanding of radio freq, Db's, electricity, how to properly climb poles and structures. you will build great relations with your co-workers as you depend – more... on each other to get through the day. The hardest part of your job would be the big installs in some of the big homes in the area and the best part about the job is seeing it all come together after a big job and everything is working properly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ever changing environment ...challenging
CAE: Sales / Retention Associate (Former Employee), Lebanon, PAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: heathcare, free giveaways, free holoiday meals when you worked during holidays.
Cons: working holidays, very little room for promotions. salary + commisiion
a typical work day consists of signing into computer 10 minutes early and reading your emails (company). Logging onto and preparing for days activities which consisted of non stop calls from customers that needed services to be taken care of by the CAE associate. 2 15 minute breaks and 1/2 hour lunch. The management team was very understanding and helped – more... out whenever we needed help and was there to support us in our daily endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy most times but had a great repore with my coworkers and many, many customers. They made a very busy job fun.
Front Counter Representitive (Former Employee), Carmel, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: very close to home and free cable and internet services
Cons: to push sales on our regular customers that needed to save money not increase their bill.
My day started anywhere from 8:00 to 10:00. As soon as the doors were unlocked, people streamed in. It was always ok because my coworkers and I worked so well together it was a very smooth and considerate working environment. We covered each other should someone need to come in late or leave early, we always had each other's back. If any of us got stuck – more... on a customers account or had a very hostile customer, we helped each other get through it.

Our management always had an open door to what our issues may have been and would try to help us work things out.

The hardest part of the job was when we had price increased or equipment changes or issues. Lines out the door all day with more then usual irate people. It was quite challenging at those time with the customers tempers and for us to keep a cool head

My enjoyable times where the times we were not so busy and we were able to regroup as office pals with many laughs or sometimes tears if someone was going through personal hardships. The slower times brought us closer as people and as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set up and deactivated cable accounts at customers' request
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free cable and phone service at home
Cons: late hours
Answered phones and set up accounts based on customers' preference. Deactivated accounts when requested by customer. Promoted packages when beneficial for customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay, Poor Hours
Installer (Former Employee), Rockford, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: entertaining products
Cons: no family life, pay not worth giving up family life
I interviewed to work as a direct employee. Never worked for them... Except as a contractor.

$13 hr starting wage
You work every weekend.
Weekday hours are somewhere between 10-8
Bad if you have a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Madison,MSAugust 24, 2014
Great benefits and work enviorment.
Learn various aspects of the job.
Management is professsional and fun.
Co Workers are team oriented.
The hardest part of my job is there isnt one.
I love the cusotmers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great benefits, poor management,
Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), Enfield, CTAugust 24, 2014
Pros: smiling customers and emplyee's
Cons: poor managment
I loved coming to work, I would come in say hello to all that I passed. Go to my desk log on and start taking calls. I was the go to person for most employees, supervisors and some managers alike. The hardest part of my job here was that management knew how technologically smart I was but would not advance me. Although the general consensus was that – more... I had a great willingness to help and guide fellow co-workers, which is what I enjoyed most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great BIG company to work for
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Miramar, FLAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: the stress and flrorida management
While I worked in Chicago for 9 years it was from 7am to 4pm M-F. However, when I moved to Miramar FL I was told from 8am to 5pm but the other managers would make a fuzz when I left at my schedule time so I had to stay about an hour or two longer every day to keep them happy, I had a few hours off at night and the weekends off.

Management in Chicago – more... very supportive, they care about my schooling and allowed me twice a week to leave 30 mins early to make to night school but here in Florida they didn't even wanted to work with me. No support at all.

Co-workers didn't allow a new comer to help simplify process, I guess they felt threaten.

Dealing with management in Miramar Florida.

The benefits, weekends off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked under paid
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 23, 2014
You basically have no life you are on call two days a week and one weekend a month. There is always overtime, alot of work under staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor support-stressful-no breaks or lunches-extended hours
Communication Technician (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 22, 2014
Cons: stressful work environment, poor support
Most direct management understands and are supportive but have little to no power to change the situation created by those above and out of touch with field ops.

Co workers are great but equally as frustrated and are also looking into other avenues of employment.

Hardest part of job is unreliable equipment and software issues in iPad, and the constant – more... practice of double booking Techs making breaks or lunches hard to achieve and late end of day. Thus ruining quality of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Business Technical Support (Former Employee), Centennial, ColoradoAugust 22, 2014
fast pace would need to try and up sell customers on there different packages. Learned how to multi-task on up to 15-20 different systems. Learned how to troubleshoot and assist customers with getting systems back up and running when services were down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was on ok workplace with unrealistic expectations.
Engineering Senior IT Project Manager/ScrumMaster (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good work environments
Cons: unrealistic expectations an lack of process
Heavy workload with minimal support in alleviating workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 21, 2014
I enjoyed interacting with customers on a daily basis reviewing their bills, assisting with technical support and upselling to better support the customers needs. It was great to have to interact with my co-workers including managers and sharing our ideas. The job was not hard but I really had to adjust to flexibility of scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Level 3 Technician / Network Admin and DBA (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great services discount for employees
Cons: job security and advancement
Im proud of working for Comcast, it has been 16 years but operations are changing with virtualization and my role has change a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much company policies that are unnecessary and counter productive
Direct Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 20, 2014
The policies does not empower frontline employees to properly and satisfactorily resolve customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Buford, GAAugust 20, 2014
loved everything about this company and the opportunity to learn the job ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Engineer
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 20, 2014
As part of Comcast Cable Network Products group, gained experience in systems testing for few of their vendors – Pace, Technicolor, Motorola and Cisco. Product was firmware and application for Digital Transport Adapter (DTAs). Gained experience with key network components such as the Digital Headend equipment, Digital Addressable Controller (DAC).
Environment: – more... Windows, Unix, Wlhem, HPQC, Clarity, Rally.
Responsibilities:
• Analyzed and reviewed business requirements, functional requirements, and design documents.
• Worked on the verification of integrity of internal interfaces as white box tester
• Conducted User Acceptance Test (UAT) with users and customers and wrote issues log based on outcome of UAT
• Involved in Functional, Unit, Integration and Regression Testing. Code transitioning, EAS, Channel maps among the important feature tests.
• Involved in developing UAT test plan, creating test conditions, generating expected results, executing the test plan, performing data setup, checking test results and documenting problem.
• Created test cases with data setup and performed smoke testing and detailed functional testing of application,
• Involved in weekly meeting with development team, project teams and QA teams to review the updates and discuss the status of projects.
• Created test cases with data setup and performed smoke testing and detailed functional testing of application. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Comcast

Comcast brings together the best in media and technology. We drive innovation to create the world’s best entertainment and – Read more